Sam's Club Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Overnight Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 13, 2017
• Operated Stand-up Forklift while following company safety guidelines.
• Stocked frozen foods while maintaining and cleaning work area.
• Discarding of cardboard and plastic into automatic baler while maintaining and cleaning work area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive, fun place to work
Marketing and Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAOctober 13, 2017
Assisted with membership to new or renewing customers and business owners
Assisted customers with products and in store products
Enjoyed being a team player with co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a fun place to work
Meat Wrapper (Current Employee) –  Wesley Chapel, FLOctober 13, 2017
It is a nice place to work keeps you busy and makes time pass by fast. The store i work at is a nice store alot of friendly employees and customers that are grateful for being helped.
Pros
Food in the break room if you forget your lunch. Two 15 minute breaks and 1 30 minute lunch
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for college student
Cashier, Cake Decorator (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAOctober 12, 2017
Works around school schedule very well. Have to work there many years to get good pay or to move up in the company. Great management but no job security.
Pros
rotate schedule
Cons
No weekends off, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXOctober 12, 2017
Enjoyed working at sams club however lack of advancement and not enough hours. Fun and productive workplace. Mangers are understanding, and they will always try their best to work with you.
Pros
Awesome coworkers
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere, clean environment - bright and shiny
Deli Processor (Current Employee) –  Kentwood, MIOctober 12, 2017
Good people to work with at the Sam's Club owned by the Walton family.

I have enjoyed my time there..... it is clean and bright in the building. I have had flexible scheduling which is good for me.
Pros
Flexible Schedule - Clean
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and fair management
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZOctober 12, 2017
This was a job that I took when I was in college up in Flagstaff at Northern Arizona University. It was a cool environment and it wasn't too stressful. The managers were very nice and understanding with certain situations that employees had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it s a good place to work
Club Greeter- Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Pleasantville, NJOctober 11, 2017
It is a great place to work, friendly, happy people, I enjoy being a door greeter . The company is great the first break is two hours in and every two hours you get a break, this keeps you on your toes and you don't get board with your job. It gives you the opportunity to walk away from your job when its stressful or not stressful day.
Pros
breaks are broken down just right .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover rate
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Gastonia, NCOctober 11, 2017
Management is horrible. They do not care about the actual person that is working. They just want their stuff done and do not care how they speak or treat people. Cannot keep workers for more than a few weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 11, 2017
I worked in the Tobacco cage filling orders for other companies. great team to work with was able to go to school. Management was really nice and willing to work with my schedule needs. South Rice sams club
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits the needs of the business
Audit Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hiram, GAOctober 11, 2017
No work life balance and can be inconsistent with work hours. Scheduled 3 weeksout but schedule change with short notice. This job works well for college students, retired and people that have flexibility.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work environment
Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Matteson, ILOctober 11, 2017
Working in Sam's is a warehouse environment with different job functions according to department. Within the department are opportunities to compete for more hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good wages, good coworkers
Member Order Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNOctober 11, 2017
Good place to work, good wages, good coworkers
They keep you busy, the day flies by. The managers and coworkers are professional and friendly. The culture is phenomenal, Sam's Club strives to provide the absolute best service for its members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the right person
Produce Associate (Former Employee) –  Sartell, MNOctober 11, 2017
This was a job not in my chosen career path but while being unemployed it came up and I took it. not much room for advancement and the pay was not top notch. there were no benefits or paid time off because of the position that I was in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Meat Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INOctober 10, 2017
Sams Club is such a great place to work. I worked there for 15 years I have held several lead positions. And I have worked in several areas in the club. Good benefits, they work well with students, opportunity to move up.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Pay was a bit low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours & great work environment
Cart attendant (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXOctober 10, 2017
Great work environment, flexible hours, other career opportunities to choose from, great pay and 9 times out of 10 great benefits that come along the way.
Pros
Great hours & good pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
PRODUCE/ MAINTANCE (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYOctober 10, 2017
Nothing to really say about this company. Enjoyed working with the people on the floor. Some of the coaches {that's what they get called} where pretty easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here, and plan on returning.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALOctober 10, 2017
I absolutley loved working for Sams, we were all one big family, worked together, and accomplished the goals we set for our selves every single time. Once a position comes open I will reapply, In hopes of rejoining the team again.
Pros
Bonus checks.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and stressful
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 10, 2017
Sams club was great to work for before I started asking questions about advancement. Every time I would ask about advancement and tell them I wanted to learn more to progress with my career I was shrugged off and wasn't taught anything. Everything I have learned while on the job was from other non salaried associates like myself and from the very minimal computer based learning. Overall I would not recommend this company as a place to go looking for a career option if you are really wanting to make something of yourself.
Pros
Friendly employees and members.
Cons
Management, lack of training, lack of job advancement opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, personable and outgoing.
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAOctober 10, 2017
While been event specialist I learned to listen the customers in order to provide to them what they need in terms of product by providing optimal knowledge of demonstrated product.
Most rewarding part was interacting with customers and helping them to make the right choice.
Pros
get to sample lots of products for free
Cons
shortage of right equipment to perform the event
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sam's Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9,571 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5