Samsung Engineering Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Leadership to work professionalism, proper command is one good relation to achieve value and good work progress.
HSE SCAFFOLDING SUPERVISOR INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Maaden Al khair KSAOctober 12, 2015
Scaffold supervisor and scaffolders trained for working at heights and hand tools safety and certified to do the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung is korean based company plenty rules in work platform.
HSE Supervisor (Former Employee) –  jaitapur MaharastraJune 20, 2015
This was my first Job in my carrier and this platform taught me plenty of things about life and behave like matured with experienced work force with great professional people around.i've learned how to tackle the tough situations at power plant while in Emergency cases and learned not be a single fatality in work place area. I become very strong has rock to take right decision on spot.
Pros
BREAKFAST/LUNCH/DINNER company will provide
Cons
In 10 hours of work every employee gets 1:30 minutes of break time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well coordination administration
Camp Admin (Current Employee) –  SAUDI ARABIAFebruary 13, 2015
day at work receiving all the check-in and check-out form for the new employee and for the emp.who will go for check-out.and start updating my data base.
Being a camp administrator i learned how to communicate to other people and how to give people a good and normal life.
My co-workers are very nice and professionals.
My hardest part of my job is when the my overtime will be cut.
My most enjoyable part of my job is when they promote me and increased my salary.
Pros
free food and accommodation
Cons
transport
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asian work culture
Senior Engineering Specialist (Current Employee) –  HoustonDecember 29, 2014
No over times most of the time. Got to work more than 8 hours most of the time. not good work culture. Benifits are good.
Pros
benefits
Cons
work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good companies and I learned more skills
Pipe Fitter (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaAugust 14, 2014
I really enjoy my co-workers,good management and learned a lot from my experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very orgernise and productive
Electrical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  TrinidadJuly 8, 2014
My work day started with a excise, meeting,safety talk with the workers. The one thing i have learned safety come first what ever you are doing, managing workers you have to be a people person you must lead by example. I value my co- workers opinion.The hardest part of my job is meeting.I enjoy going home to my family after a safe work day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve management open communication with employees
QA/QC Architectural/Civil Inspector (Current Employee) –  Jubail Industrial CityMarch 15, 2014
requires to provide better improvement with discrimination. Host nationality provides unequal priveleges with the others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am enjoying work with Team
SMARTPLANT & PDS ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  saudi arabiaFebruary 3, 2013
Deliverable Day

Patient

Good Team

Nothing

schedule the date Before finish the project
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more Samsung Engineering reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture