SANDERS CONSTRUCTION Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plumbing Tech
Private Contractor (Plumbing Technician) (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 11, 2016
I dealt with getting a crew in inspecting and fixing old leaking piping, maintaining pre-exisitng pipes, and doing new plumbing installations in new construction jobs in a safe, workable environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Whitestown, INNovember 22, 2015
Driver of heavy equipment to different locations in and around the Indianapolis area. Enjoyed working with the people at Sanders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with with high recomendations on there services.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, MSApril 1, 2014
Good People to work with with high recomendations on there services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company.
Framer (Former Employee) –  Blackfoot, IDJanuary 15, 2014
learned great skills in framing and home building.great working environment and boss was the owner. small crew.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with my hands. Making sure I get the job completed in the time frame. I have many skills and I like going up and beyond.
General labor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 7, 2013
I worked with other worker's from different trades. A typical day at work, would be a variety of things.From general labor to skilled trades.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
finishing inside structure
Finish Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Abbeville, SCNovember 4, 2012
enjoyed doing this kind of work was very hot in summer but the work was different gave me a chance to learn something new had to leave because of high school
Pros
a new experience
Cons
pay was not regular
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 22, 2012
-Typical construction work (framing, drywall, roof work, painting)
- I learn to trust other people by working as a team.
- I studied business and management
- All the work is hard, but well worth it
Pros
making my own hours
Cons
no benefits, stability, or room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made work a fun place to be
Laborer (Former Employee) –  LowellOctober 3, 2012
We worked hard but had fun doing it. They had great pay and great hours.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SANDERS CONSTRUCTION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7