SANDFORD OIL Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Explore other options before applying
Helper (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXFebruary 25, 2017
Was told we could get 90 to 120 hours a week.Not the case ,you will spend 2 hours or more in the shuttle daily,our shuttle driver was nice enough to text constantly while driving, so the drive was interesting,constantly crossing the center line and driving on the shoulder while he played with his phone.You will not be paid for the shuttle ride. Upon arrival at job signt you will attend saftey meeting typically 30 minutes,the other crew will cover for you at no pay while attending meeting .Then you will spend 12 hours sitting in the bobtail ,not hard work a busy shift is fueling 4-5 times in that duration 1/2 hour each time .Then other crew arrives and attends meeting.So each day you will spend 13 hours on sight payed 12..Unless you are desperate, find other work.You will be working with other people who have exhausted all.other options .
Pros
$10 per diem
Cons
Give hours to company, constant employee turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad communication with Dispatch
Helper (Current Employee) –  Carthage, TXJanuary 24, 2017
Would not recommend it for long term, not much promotion room. Bad communication with the dispatch, and hard to get in contact with. Most of the time you just sit in the truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job that's all
Interstate CDL-X Endorsed Driver and Fueler (Current Employee) –  Carthage, TXJuly 23, 2016
it's just a job, employees shouldn't expect too much besides a paycheck, no extras like affordable ins. or direct deposit even though most work is out of town/state
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKMarch 2, 2016
good pay really long hour always traveling so i was always away from my family .but there was alot of overtime. Managment was bad shorted alot of hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barely Legal
Crew Leader/Fuel Tech. (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXJanuary 8, 2016
This company is not a company that you would like to work for. Everything is done with the cheapest way of doing it being the best way of doing it to your supervisors. If you want to experience being off for two weeks because you tell the supervisor that you will not drive a truck because you have did your pre-trip and deemed a truck unsafe to drive, go to Sandford Oil.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside place unlimited hours
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKNovember 10, 2015
it was a easy job. Paid great ,A typical day i get to a work site i put my stuff in the truck got check tank if tanks not full i fill them.Then i do my papper work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with no real off days
driver (Former Employee) –  Decatur, TXOctober 24, 2015
its a not really a good job if you have a family an friends that you would really like to see cause there was no time for your self
Pros
good
Cons
dispach does not have drivers at best instrust
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunity for advancement and no set scheule
Frac Fuel Technician (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXOctober 14, 2015
go apply for suncoast or thomas petroleum they pay better and more organized not allowed to bring vehicle only allowed to travel in group very difficult to pay bills and etc. Co workers steal and go through personal property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like working there.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Decatur, TXSeptember 4, 2015
Bad scheduling. Did not know from day to day if I was to work. Hours were too long and was called on to drive when exhausted and without sleep. Very dirty work.
Pros
Got first truck driving experience.
Cons
Dirty. Long Hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 hours on 24 off
fuel pumper (Former Employee) –  Atoka, OKNovember 23, 2013
fuel frac trucks and other equipment.I learned about field work , management was poor , their were a few co-workers that was good to work with .staying awake.was the hardest part of the job. getting off work and getting some sleep after a two hour ride back to motel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Carthage, TXOctober 18, 2013
Driving to oil field work sites and filling. Good driving experience. Co-workers are good to work with. You don't receive that many working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horriable
driver, crew leader (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXNovember 27, 2012
was the most unorganized company ever worked for.
never know when get to work
employees treated like dirt
terrable benifits
wore out an unsafe equiptment
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
schedual, management, benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very safe work place
driver/crew leader (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXJune 7, 2012
when i first arrive to work i make sure all my safety wear is properly on. then i properly check my machine,first by locking it out and checking the tempature and make sure it's running right. I learned to be a responable person and safe worker. the management was great they cared about the employees and sure everyone was okay. my co-workers was also great we worked as team making sure everything ran properly in a safely manner. the hardest part of the job was working short handed.The most enjoyable part of the job was when the line run over 40,000 feet of wood in one shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SANDFORD OIL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
1.6
Compensation/Benefits
1.6
Job Security/Advancement
1.7
Management
1.9
Culture
1.7