SANDFORD OIL Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKMarch 2, 2016
good pay really long hour always traveling so i was always away from my family .but there was alot of overtime. Managment was bad shorted alot of hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barely Legal
Crew Leader/Fuel Tech. (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXJanuary 8, 2016
This company is not a company that you would like to work for. Everything is done with the cheapest way of doing it being the best way of doing it to your supervisors. If you want to experience being off for two weeks because you tell the supervisor that you will not drive a truck because you have did your pre-trip and deemed a truck unsafe to drive, go to Sandford Oil.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very safe work place
driver/crew leader (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXJune 7, 2012
when i first arrive to work i make sure all my safety wear is properly on. then i properly check my machine,first by locking it out and checking the tempature and make sure it's running right. I learned to be a responable person and safe worker. the management was great they cared about the employees and sure everyone was okay. my co-workers was also great we worked as team making sure everything ran properly in a safely manner. the hardest part of the job was working short handed.The most enjoyable part of the job was when the line run over 40,000 feet of wood in one shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horriable
driver, crew leader (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXNovember 27, 2012
was the most unorganized company ever worked for.
never know when get to work
employees treated like dirt
terrable benifits
wore out an unsafe equiptment
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
schedual, management, benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like working there.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Decatur, TXSeptember 4, 2015
Bad scheduling. Did not know from day to day if I was to work. Hours were too long and was called on to drive when exhausted and without sleep. Very dirty work.
Pros
Got first truck driving experience.
Cons
Dirty. Long Hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunity for advancement and no set scheule
Frac Fuel Technician (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXOctober 14, 2015
go apply for suncoast or thomas petroleum they pay better and more organized not allowed to bring vehicle only allowed to travel in group very difficult to pay bills and etc. Co workers steal and go through personal property.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside place unlimited hours
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKNovember 10, 2015
it was a easy job. Paid great ,A typical day i get to a work site i put my stuff in the truck got check tank if tanks not full i fill them.Then i do my papper work .
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with no real off days
driver (Former Employee) –  Decatur, TXOctober 24, 2015
its a not really a good job if you have a family an friends that you would really like to see cause there was no time for your self
Pros
good
Cons
dispach does not have drivers at best instrust
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 hours on 24 off
fuel pumper (Former Employee) –  Atoka, OKNovember 23, 2013
fuel frac trucks and other equipment.I learned about field work , management was poor , their were a few co-workers that was good to work with .staying awake.was the hardest part of the job. getting off work and getting some sleep after a two hour ride back to motel.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Carthage, TXOctober 18, 2013
Driving to oil field work sites and filling. Good driving experience. Co-workers are good to work with. You don't receive that many working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SANDFORD OIL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
1.4
Compensation/Benefits
1.8
Job Security/Advancement
1.6
Management
1.7
Culture
1.4