Find companies:
Sands Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Sands Casino United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work enviroment
tru attendant (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PANovember 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch hour long breaks
Cons: no growth in the company
i love the job it is just no growth within this company. theress many people that work in each department it is hard to get recognized at the hard work you put in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great but management was no so hot
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: my fellow table games dealers and some of my imediate supervisors
Cons: some of the immediate supervisors but mostly higher management.
Opening the table games by counting down the chip rack, then checking the cards if it was a card game. Then washing cards and if needed putting them in shuffler. Then waiting for customers. Once you had customers sell them chips. Wait for them to place their bets. Then start dealing the cards. If it was roulette spin the ball. When it was determined who won and lost take and pay accordingly. If I fill was needed (more chips) let supervisor know. When fill got there, verify it and put it away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment!
Slot Technician (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: paid breaks, paid flex time
Cons: nothing i want to comment about due to an agreement with my employer
I don't wish to discuss exact details about normal day on the job due to respect agreement with my employer.

Hardest Part of the job: Helping guests understand the paytables for their payouts

Most enjoyable: Learning how the casino operates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working
Commercial Custodian (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAMay 20, 2014
Work in Emeril Burger&More Restaurant as a line cook responsible
for preparation of pantry area duties which include but is not
limited to cutting ,slicing ,preparing salads.
Inspect food preparation and serving areas to ensure observance of safe, sanitary food-handling practices.
Weigh, measure, and mix ingredients according to recipes or personal judgment, using various kitchen utensils and equipment.
Portion, arrange, and garnish food, and serve food to waiters or patrons.
Coordinate and supervise work of kitchen staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Dual Rate Shift Manager (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAMarch 18, 2014
Met a lot of great people, not a great company to work for but the experience was amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers and management were very enjoyable to work with
Security Officer (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PADecember 27, 2013
A typical day as a security officer for Sands casino included checking Identifications, patrolling your area looking for suspicious activity, providing customer service, and taking casino chips to tables. I've learned that you have to be able to think fast and to be ready for anything. Management taught me how to deal with angry customers and to be ready for anything. The hardest part of my job was dealing with irate customers. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know all of my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job but bad point system
soft count employee (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PADecember 19, 2013
I was terminated at the sands because i went to a funeral and when i returned I was added points that led to my termination. The job was great but the point system is the worst part of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Security Officer (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PANovember 2, 2013
The sands is a great place to work at.The sands also offer room for advancement and career opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Benefits
Cashier (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAOctober 4, 2013
Wonderful Employee Benefit Plan in reference to medical, dental, and vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day.
Slot Attendant (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PASeptember 8, 2013
Pros: great working place
Cons: management!!!
Was really good i loved my job how ever management is really playing favorites. Also if they do not like you... they will try to get rid of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and fun atmostphere
Cage Cashier (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAApril 12, 2013
Pros: free lunch, and nurse onsite
Cons: getting out late on holidays
Usually when entering the casino I would enter, grab a key to a money drawer and begin counting my money. I would then log on to the computer and start my day. The day usually was fast paced and friednly. I would pay out customers slot machine vouchers and chips. I learned the ins and out of the casino business. The management was understanding and friendly. My co-workers were friendly and upbeat, it was like having a family at work. The hardest thing about working in the casino were the job hours and cigarrette smoke in the air. I enjoyed dealing with the customers the most. Working in a casino is entertaining because there was music and most customers were very happy to be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed building customer relations
Casino Host (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: guest interactions
Cons: i was laid off
Building guest relations threw verbal and non verbal communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and exciting place to work
Server, Burgers and More by Emeril (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: one free meal during your shift
Working at a casino has its ups and downs, but mostly ups. Everyone that works there is pleasant and for the most part everyone gets along. You get one free meal provided to you in the company cafeteria, food's not to bad either. One positive is you meet a lot of interesting people that visit there. It is a fast paced work environment and you need to stay on your toes because it can get pretty busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it all rolls downhill and the bottom suffers greatly
cage (Former Employee), bethlehem, paJanuary 20, 2013
Pros: co-workers. swing and grave shift especially
Cons: human resources rule the roost! customers blow smoke in your face, cough on you, spit on you, and supervisors allow it
If there's anyone out there that can help the employees please do. We're especially hard hit now that the place is for sale.

The second management hears you want to transfer, you are written up and given horrid reviews on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't a bad place to work at
Cage Cashier (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PADecember 5, 2012
Pros: fun people to interact with
Cons: to smokey, food wasn't that great becuase it was 3rd shift, and i was definitely underpaid
The casino was ok but it was to smokey and my hours weren't steady at all. I was on the grave shift and every day my schedule would change and I was unable to adjust to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertainment industry
Casino Finance Mechanic (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJNovember 29, 2012
Last 6 years as Hardcount mechanic - work was planned and previously schedule by management. During emergency and rush time Supervisors will be hands-on.
Hardcount member team- work was done in timely manner everyone knew their schedule and what was expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense work environment
Cocktail Server (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PASeptember 28, 2012
Pros: money to be made in tip positions
Cons: poor management, very little respect for family life
this is a management disaster, very little reguard for for human life !!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people to work wirh
AR/AP Clerk (Current Employee), reno nvJuly 5, 2012
Is okay but to much job uncertainty

Great boss flexibilityin hours to work

No lunch place for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Cage Cashier (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAJune 25, 2012
Pros: free meals, good pay and benefits
Cons: shifts
only worked there 1 week, still in triaing, seems to be a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a safe environmental place where people have a good time
security (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAMay 22, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
patrolled and inspected property against fire, theft, vandalism, terrorism, and illegal activity.

monitored people and buildings in an effort to prevent crime

collected money and secured table slot drops in a professional manner

Sands Casino Salaries

Cage Cashier
$22,000 per year