Sands Casino Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJuly 5, 2016
Great job for experience but not a place to make a career. Very easy to get fired. They expect a lot out of you for such a low pay rate.
Pros
One free hot meal a day.
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Poker Dealer (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMay 19, 2016
My personal co-workers were great! The management of the poker room was very poor! The manager was barely ever around and never returned emails or phone calls!
Pros
One free lunch per work day
Cons
Poor Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun environment, great management, great surroundings
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAFebruary 26, 2016
great place to work, really easy job, management is great, co workers are awesome, taking criticism from customers can be hard to deal with sometimes but you just pull through, meeting new people all the time and just having a fun time is the best part about the job.
Pros
Free food, meeting great people.
Cons
taking criticism from customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits with horrible pay and hours
Steward (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAFebruary 24, 2016
Depending on what department you are located in... Hard work and great work ethics are not always rewarded. You just get assigned extra work and horrible hours at the same pay as everyone else. You are also "encouraged" to work through your brakes. GREAT BENEFITS!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work envirnoment and very well operated
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAFebruary 20, 2016
This was a great job and the benefits were awesome. They always did extra for the employees to show their appreciation.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with the cigarette smoke.
Pros
Great benefits, perks for employees, free lunch. several breaks, and paid lunch
Cons
smoking environment, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many hours on your feet, limited to none room for advancement
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJanuary 26, 2016
As a security officer we spend most of the day on our feet, walking around the property and standing at a post for two hours at a time.
most patrons are heavy smokers and I do not smoke myself.
Pros
Free uniforms and one hot meal per break
Cons
Very stressful mentaly, to deal with the patrons and alway be on watch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting WorkPlace
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PADecember 14, 2015
I love making the customers night Crazy,Wild, and Energetic. There happy, I'm happy. You meet people from every where, Every night was always magical.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding enviroment plenty of opportunity for growth
dealer (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PASeptember 28, 2015
Excellent company to work for. Management is very supportive and encouraging. I work nights and enjoy being in a busy environment. Benefits are outstanding .However the casino is not located to a va hospital which would be beneficial to me
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Steward (Former Employee) –  bethlehem, PASeptember 12, 2015
great place to work and willing to work with you and they are all about family.Always treat the worker with respect and pay is right as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer
Lead Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJAugust 31, 2015
typical day at work 1st find what post u are at and what rotation and what i learned how to talk people and wright reports,typing and how to look for criminals who steals coin cups ,cash ,car thieves, and co-work who are stealing . and dealing with customer service.
Pros
good and fun place to work at i miss my co-workers
Cons
it close down
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJuly 23, 2015
Front desk staff is awesome. Good team work and learning from the best customer service managers I have seen. Fun environment with free team member lunches.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Work
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJune 24, 2015
Company offered steady employment. Also offered overtime hours and a handful of extra certifications to help better you at your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Supervisor/Pit Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJMay 6, 2015
Very fun place to work. Having co-workers that love to help each other and always thinking about the guest first. I've learned a lot from this company about how to work with different personalities and moods, The hardest part of the job was dealing with the smoke and the hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was the employees and the guests.
Pros
Exciting place to work
Cons
Smoke and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Retail Clerk / Dual Rate Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJanuary 23, 2015
Wonderful Employee Benefit Plan in reference to medical, dental, and vision.
I meet a lot of great people, not a great company to work for but the experience was amazing. I loved the job but there is just no growth within this company. There are many people that work in each department it is hard to get recognized at the hard work you put in day after day. Seems Hr rules the building.
Pros
paid lunch, great benefits
Cons
it is hard to get recognized or given proper information
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work enviroment
tru attendant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PANovember 11, 2014
i love the job it is just no growth within this company. theress many people that work in each department it is hard to get recognized at the hard work you put in
Pros
free lunch hour long breaks
Cons
no growth in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great but management was no so hot
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAOctober 20, 2014
Opening the table games by counting down the chip rack, then checking the cards if it was a card game. Then washing cards and if needed putting them in shuffler. Then waiting for customers. Once you had customers sell them chips. Wait for them to place their bets. Then start dealing the cards. If it was roulette spin the ball. When it was determined who won and lost take and pay accordingly. If I fill was needed (more chips) let supervisor know. When fill got there, verify it and put it away.
Pros
my fellow table games dealers and some of my imediate supervisors
Cons
some of the immediate supervisors but mostly higher management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment!
Slot Technician (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAAugust 6, 2014
I don't wish to discuss exact details about normal day on the job due to respect agreement with my employer.

Hardest Part of the job: Helping guests understand the paytables for their payouts

Most enjoyable: Learning how the casino operates
Pros
paid breaks, paid flex time
Cons
nothing i want to comment about due to an agreement with my employer
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working
Commercial Custodian (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMay 20, 2014
Work in Emeril Burger&More Restaurant as a line cook responsible
for preparation of pantry area duties which include but is not
limited to cutting ,slicing ,preparing salads.
Inspect food preparation and serving areas to ensure observance of safe, sanitary food-handling practices.
Weigh, measure, and mix ingredients according to recipes or personal judgment, using various kitchen utensils and equipment.
Portion, arrange, and garnish food, and serve food to waiters or patrons.
Coordinate and supervise work of kitchen staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Dual Rate Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 18, 2014
Met a lot of great people, not a great company to work for but the experience was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers and management were very enjoyable to work with
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PADecember 27, 2013
A typical day as a security officer for Sands casino included checking Identifications, patrolling your area looking for suspicious activity, providing customer service, and taking casino chips to tables. I've learned that you have to be able to think fast and to be ready for anything. Management taught me how to deal with angry customers and to be ready for anything. The hardest part of my job was dealing with irate customers. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know all of my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sands Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

Sands Casino Reviews by Location