Find companies:
Sanford-Brown College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Sanford-Brown College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
National Program Chair- Imaging (Former Employee), Middleburg Heights, OHMarch 19, 2014
OVeseeing the CVS program, became a better instructor. The managers were very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall allright place to work.
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Skokie, ILMarch 5, 2014
Overall allright place to work.******************************************
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Medical Assistant Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great school conditions
Cons: limited work hours
Sanford Brown college is a great school but the company have not open full-time position as instructor in years and now adjunct instructors have very limited amount of hours. The school installations are great, and in general a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing workplace
Program Manager (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: education
Cons: cold climate
Great experience. Motivated team with great ideas. In some cases felt like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a decent place to work
Student Finance Advisor (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 8, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: high stress
Loved assisting students. Hated the pressure of packaging them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Student Worker - Library (Former Employee), Collinsville, ILOctober 28, 2013
Pros: more study time
Cons: n/a
Since I was a student worker and I only worked in the library, it gave me a lot of extra time to study and finish my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to student and employee education and growth
MA/MBC Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee), Tinley Park ILOctober 28, 2013
Pros: they encourage employees to do better
Cons: company is "right sizing" and closing many campuses
A great place to work at. The company encourages education to employees and as part of the compensation employees do receive assistance on tuition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
ACADEMIC ENRICHMENT TEAM COORDINATOR/ INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIOctober 4, 2013
Cons: sanford-brown milwaukee campus closed
Provided leadership in the development, implementation, and monitoring of at-risk students.
Conferred with individual staff members regarding the development of Sanford-Brown’s Academic Enrichment Program.
Facilitated activities for the professional growth of students.
Observed and evaluated the performance of teachers.
Coordinated and supervised support – more... activities (e.g., one-on-one tutoring and learning groups).
Implemented classroom mentor program.
Compiled, maintained, and filed all reports, records, and other documents required.
Worked in concert with Sanford-Brown’s retention and recovery staff in an effort to retain students in their current programs.
Kept abreast of changes and new developments in the field of higher education through reading professional journals and publications and participation in professional organizations.
Modified curricula as needed for special education students according to guidelines established in Individual Education Plans.
Delivered Sanford-Brown’s curriculum.
Provided classroom instruction in Microsoft Office 2007 suite: PowerPoint, Word, and Excel.
Provided classroom instruction in English 101.
Provided classroom instruction in Medical Terminology.
Provided classroom instruction in Anatomy and Physiology.
Integrated cross-curriculum activities.
Facilitated a program that assisted students in identifying their personal learning style.
Planned and implemented appropriate instructional and learning strategies, activities, materials, and equipment that complemented the learning styles and needs of students served. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanford Brown Review
Student Worker (Former Employee), Collinsville, ILSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: working as soon as i got out of class and helping students, teachers and staff
Cons: only temporary position and couldn't stay working there after graduation
even though this was only a temporary position I loved working for the career services I was able to do my studies in addition to learn some extra life skills as far as searching for jobs and helping fellow students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOAugust 31, 2013
Pros: helping others with job leads.
Cons: went out of business
Would update data into the computer, create spreedsheets, and utilize fax and copy machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable boss to work for, very thorough explaining what was wanted
Student Worker (Former Employee), Collinsville, ILJuly 16, 2013
Pros: that my boss listened to me
Cons: wasn't able to stay long as it interfered with my study time but my school work always came first
different things each day, I learned a lot while copying and grading papers. my boss treated me as a person not as a student or someone under her. she listened to any ideas I had to try new things to possibly make things easier or better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most wasteful job ever
Floater (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2013
Pros: short hours
Cons: not secure
I am a workstudy student. The job is simple but somplicity isn't what I want in life. I want to come in to work and consistently have work until I go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet
Library Assistant (Former Employee), Hillside, ILJune 25, 2013
Pros: lots of free time
Cons: punch in exact time only, and punch out exact time only
Not many people went to the library, since the school had small classes to begin with there wasn't that much work to be done. I've learned that the librarian can do whatever they want in the library and it is optional whether or not they want to leave good information for them to obtain. The management was overall good the boss knew what was expected – more... of the job and have the employees hold some standards. The hardest part of the job was waiting for the people to come into the library. The most enjoyable part of the job was having time to study and do homework. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding career!
Medical Assisting Instructor (Current Employee), Collinsville, ILMay 22, 2013
Pros: very rewarding
Cons: long 13 hour shifts
I love working at Sanford-Brown College. I teach the medical program and have many administrative duties that go along with teaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A college I would recomend to anyone
Full time Student (Current Employee), Fenton, MOMay 13, 2013
Pros: student/teacher relations were professional yet comfortable.
Their course work was challenging and educational. Grades were earned and not just given away. I didn't buy my diploma, I earned it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasurable company to work for....
Federal Work Study (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 7, 2013
I really enjoyed the time I had as an employee for Sanford-Brown College. Being a student at the time myself, I could empathize more with the students when they came in with problems. Therefore, I always went above and beyond to solve any problems that they were expereincing. The staff was a pleasure to work with as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SBC
General Education Senior Professor (Current Employee), Fenton, MOApril 10, 2013
A typical work day would include teaching a number of classes assigned by management along with office hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Working Environment
Federal Work Study (Current Employee), Fenton, MOFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: career services worked around my schedule so i could finish college.
A typical day at work would involve many duties including and not limited to filing, making copies, sorting and sending mail, sending graduates job links, updating emails, communicating with students and graduates about job oppuritunites. assisting students with resumes and more. Managment at Sanford- Brown College is great. I have a work study poistion, – more... and will lose my job after graduation, and that is the only reason I am leaving. It is really not my choice. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing students suceed. This is a great feeling to know that I helped them reach their goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-oriented management and staff
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: everyone is focused on student success
Cons: limited medical benefits for adjuncts
Great place to work; executives and management maintain an "open-door" policy, staff are given opportunities to participate in professional development activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy work and loved how they worked around my school schedule while attending their college
Student Worker (Former Employee), Collinsville, ILFebruary 2, 2013
co workers were great to work with and the job was easy secretarial duties...nothing that was over strenuous while attending school since I was working for the school I was going to.