Sanford Brown College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Few needed help/College is now closed
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNOctober 6, 2017
Few students ever showed up for tutoring hours I was providing and the College ended up closing down a few months after I graduated. Luckily I got my degree before that happened.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job but school closed
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2017
I got along well with management and staff. We are still friends even after the school closed. After the school closed the management helped many of us find new jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Pharmacy Technology Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2017
Sanford Brown was a very interesting place to work. Every job has its ups and downs but for the most part, S B Dallas was a great place to work. Although the company is now closed, a corporate decision, which had nothing do with the staff or students, I would return if opportunity presented.
Pros
good people
Cons
corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Assignment
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RISeptember 21, 2017
Unfortunately this organization did not have a long life in Rhode Island, therefore I can only say that it was a good experience to be part of the staff for two modules, teaching in the Allied Health field.
The staff was friendly but constantly changing. The building and location was very nice for me to access. I wish that they would have been successful enough to stay in RI longer!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Dental Hygienist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 16, 2017
This school was able to prepare me for the workplace and how the routine would be for my career choice. It was very laid back and did prepare me for my testing and in the jobfield
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for growth and knowledge
Director of Student Finance (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 12, 2017
- High ethical standards and business practices.
- Extremely competitive very fast paced
- Every customer has different needs and wants
- Having to inform costumers due to their certain circumstances they were not able to be financed.
Pros
Diverse company with outstanding gorwth potential
Cons
Campus closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Environment
National Chair/Lead (IT) (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 5, 2017
The college offered an alternative to students who needed a professional hands-on experience. The college provided instructors a syllabus from which a personalized education could be developed.
Pros
Support was provided to ensure a valid learning environment
Cons
Long class periods over two days was unusal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive workplace, little advancement, little perks
Adjunct Evening medical instructor (Former Employee) –  Trevose, PASeptember 3, 2017
Company in this area closed after 2014. Still nationwide.
Did learn instructing students in their needs and the fields I taught. Management wasn't helpful for the most part. Students there weren't all capable of being there. Some classes were too large without without assistance sometimes. It wasn't a good work environment on the whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanford Brown
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 31, 2017
I miss working at Sanford Brown. The school closed and it was a sad event for all.
I loved waking up and going to work, Knowing that i am part of a team that helped students achieve their goals. Our time of managers did a great job.
The hardest part of my job is graduation for our students and never seeing them again.
The most enjoyable part of my job was waking up and going to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 21, 2017
Management was excellent. We had a nice time while working her- My co-workers and I. All my supervisors were very loyal to us. The Management staff are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly
Imaging Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Middleburg Heights, OHAugust 18, 2017
I enjoyed working in the imaging lab. I enjoy teaching students and passing on my knowledge. I would not have left this position if the school had not closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place to work
Financial Aid Advisor (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOAugust 17, 2017
A typical day at Sanford Brown College would include working with students preparing them for enrollment through financial aid. I would help them complete the forms for applying for financial aid and direct them to the institution that would best meet their needs. I would submit their applications to the proper institution. I also would assist the Financial Aid Manager with any reports he was working on. The management was quite pleasant and helpful. The hardest part of the job was leaving. The most enjoyable part of the job was interaction with the students.
Pros
Good atmosphere, good pay
Cons
Distance I had to travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non supportive
Adjunct MA Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 10, 2017
School does not support teachers with students.
Just concerned with sales and passes unqualified students who are not ready for position.
Long hours to d class assignments.
Students are very difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Profit College
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  FLAugust 3, 2017
Corporate restructuring shut down a lot of colleges. Most of them are defunct now. Back in their heydey they were a nice, friendly place to work. After 2014 however, the writing was on the wall about mass-layoffs and school closures.

Good Luck
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Open-Enrollment, Mass Lay-offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even bother
Clinical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYJuly 28, 2017
Terrible place to work. Staff was extremely self-centered and cut throat. You never knew who you could trust, and anything you said made the rounds of the office in record time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now defunct..
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Tinley Park, ILJuly 10, 2017
Sanford Brown may have started with best of intentions, as well with many of the For Profit colleges, but something got lost in translation. Ill equipped to provide students with adequate tools and learning experience to function in real world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School is closed
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 5, 2017
Currently the school is closed
No need for a review
There is nothing to review or no recommendations for the particular school
The last manager was a great manager before she was laid off
Pros
Great team of people
Cons
Focused on enrollments and not students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Student Worker/ Dental Clinic (Receptionist) (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 1, 2017
I would highly recommend anyone to attend and work at this school. I was able to learn so much. Most of which I still use to this day. It was a very rewarding experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 28, 2017
Educate students on medical coding, billing, medical terminology and anatomy of the body. Students were egar to learn and join the work force in the Medical field.
Pros
Pot luck gatherings
Cons
no health insurance - this was a part-time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Ultrasound Program Director (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RIJune 19, 2017
Was controversial regarding student placement
After job training
Poor student placement
Poor student preparation
Low admission qualifications
Closing campuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sanford Brown College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 359 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6