Find companies:
SANMINA SCI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

SANMINA SCI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assembler (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 19, 2014
I enjoyed working here. Just did not like you could be laid-off at anytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
Assembler (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALDecember 14, 2013
Pros: good pay, good hours
Cons: sitting all day or standing all day
Worked well with others. It was a very quiet working atmosphere when it was time to get the job done. Worked at a steady paste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good quality and quantity
Machine Operator (Former Employee), San Jose, CANovember 22, 2013
Pros: teamwok
Cons: machines didn't have the adecuate maintnance
Every morning that the operator gets to the machine sometimes the operator has to finish the job that the previous shift didn't or couldn't finish. Sometimes operators don't like to work on hard jobs, and the easy way for them to continue working so they can do the quantity required they just leave it for the next shift, without their leads concern, – more... the when the supervisor gets to walk around and check that every lot numbers was running on time, and whenever she saw a lot number that was behind she would get mad at my shift, and even if we told her that the grave yard was the one that left it she would still scream and pressure us, and she never asked or try to figure out what was the problem. She just wanted that job out of the department. So I leaned how to finish my job no matter how hard or easy it was, so that way no one would had to have hard times, and also the time I waste on finishing that job, some one else could do more jobs. And at the end of the day everything is running on time and the other shift won't have to be stuck with that job. And the hardest part of finishing the hard job, is trying to figure out the problem, then solving it, as well as finishing it on time. The most enjoyable part is that almost any one that I asked for help was willing to help, and we al stick together until that specific job was dome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Production Manager (Former Employee), Westbrook, MEJune 24, 2013
Pros: great opportunities, and a decent wage
Cons: can take a while to advance
Sanmina had purchased the company that I worked for and maintained it for 2 years after the purchase befor the tech bubble collapsed the northern New England facilities. They had a strong infrastructure and support. Although the red tape can be quite complex it was managable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and nice enviroment to work with the people
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 6, 2013
Pros: meet with process engineers and talk about work
Cons: talk to people in production and see anything that they need in order to make things better
work hard, balance my day of work with the people in production , work with process enginners, application enginners, sales, account managers, planners and purchasing this was done in the daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found this job to be physically demanding
Production Support (Former Employee), Owego, NYOctober 25, 2012
Pros: they paid us for our lunch time.
Cons: i felt they were dishonest with me
A typical day at work here consisted of jumping immediately into overdrive as I had to first go through the process of doing an inventory of used drills and had to physically open each box of drills to verify the counts and make sure the proper size drills were put into the right casings and make out the purchase orders to be turned into purchasing. – more... Then I had to quickly tear down the used drill kits, throw out the last used drills, save the reusable ones in their respective casings and set these drills aside for the next days inventory. I also had to build up new drill kits to be used immediately out on the drilling floor. I also learned that it didn't pay to allow myself to become overwhelmed, because being one person, I did all I was physically capable of doing and I gave it my all. Management was so-so at this place. I was most often having to hunt down my manager to get him to sign the purchase orders before I could turn them into purchasing and I was under the pressure of having to have them turned in by a certain time and no later. They made people permanent that were falling asleep on the job and I found this to be extremely disturbing as I was told numerous times that their intentions were to make me a permanent employee but I was kept at a temporary contract status. They had some people working at the temporary status for up to 2 years before letting them go. I loved working with the people there and found my job enjoyable in that regard. The hardest part of my job was knowing I was doing my best and being told by management that they were going to hire me but not seeing it happen. The most enjoyable part of my job was that I was able to meet the physical demands of supplying drills for all 3 work shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work day every day
Production Specialist 5 (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 22, 2012
Pros: 4 wks of vacation and 2 wks of sick leave
Cons: the unsecurity of having a job to go to
As to date work is slow. You go in to do your job and dont know if there is going to be one to do. We are sent home alot. This is difficult. I have a family I have to care for. I enjoy the people coworkers and management. They are like a family to me. I have been there most of my life but I need a dependable and secure job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but needs upper management expertise
Regional Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 16, 2012
poor employee retention, concerns in numerous areas from pay plays to bonus structure along with mfg concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work would love to work ther again
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Guntersville, ALOctober 5, 2012
Pros: good work place
Cons: healthcare
Worked hard kept busy had plenty of work, co worker were great to work with, the job was easy and not hard to do at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work Five stars across the board Overall rating five stars
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: benefits
a typical day at work was having a group meeting with the Quality Supervisor about the work that was needed for the day. I learned alot about organization and how things operate and how people have compassion for one another. Sanmina Sci is one of the best places I have ever worked in my work experience. My co workers were very helpful and friendly. – more... Not a place with alot of drama. People worked as a team. My Supervisor was very professional and very helpful to me and my co workers. The benefits were excellent as well. Sick time was accumulated and could be used when needed. I give Sanmina Sci Five Stars all the way across for everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 16, 2012
Gained valuable work experience working as an Electronics Technician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Inspector
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIAugust 5, 2012
Pros: position status
Cons: they would not give me a day off when my brother died so i quit.
Inspecting circuit boards and fixing the issues by soldering or shutting down the line. I learned that i can solder and that i enjoy sitting at a desk. Management was awesome there cause there were not many QA's. My co workers helped a lot by teaching me tricks for soldering.The hardest part was when i worked 5am-5pm six days a week. Then they took – more... away our 30 min lunch. The most enjoyable part was the money to be honest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
material handler (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 20, 2012
Pros: pizza lunches
Productive workplace, very busy & efficient, good training policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there alot. The only problem I had was with the temporary service.
Floor Tech (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 4, 2012
Pros: enjoyable supervisors, co-workers and job.
Cons: few workers in other shifts were slackers. main con was working for the temp service.
I was working for Sanmina SCI for 10 months through a temp service. I was working second shift with one other fellow, doing floor maintenance work. I didn't rate compensation, job security or work life balance because being under the temp service, I didn't have those perks yet. My colleague I was working with did and they seemed fine but I'm not able – more... to have an opinion on those 3 elements.

Another note, my supervisor at the time listened to problems or suggestions. It was an all around good place to work. The only reason I left was because of still being a temporary after almost a year. I wasn't getting any benefits or any perks because of being with the temp service. The only thing positive still being temp was getting paid every week where-as permanents was paid bi-weekly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of use with hand tools.
Electromechanical system and tester (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJune 25, 2012
Hands on assembling with many materials, reading blueprints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to be employed by
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 31, 2012
Pros: diverse people base
Cons: having to give bad news.
HR Hr policies and procedures, peoplesoft, to appreciaate employees from diverse cultures and backgrounds. The coworkers were informative and helpfull. Telling an employee by reading the EOB that they owed. The People!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice menagment
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMay 5, 2012
Pros: ok
Cons: good
job security press hand ,quality inspector prelod components
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Production operator (Former Employee), Port GlasgowJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: good rate of pay.
Cons: downturn in business resulting in reduced hours.
A typical day would involve getting into the building and having 5 minutes to get prepared to start the days work. In most cases this would involve cable cutting, cable prep, cable manufacture and testing. I learned that meeting deadlines were a team effort which in turn allowed orders to be processed on time or earlier than originally agreed between – more... the client and the company. As with all businesses management dealt with all aspects of the company and orders which we processed in order to meet a customer deadline. My co-workers were great people to work alongside in the factory as well as good friends outside of work. The hardest part of the job was the manufacturing processes as at times the parts did not always fit and we had to find a way to make it possible. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of getting the orders completed by the deadline or earlier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unsettling
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee), Pointe-Claire, QCOctober 27, 2012
Substantial Inegration Issues
No Mutual respect
Very unorganized
More managers than emplyees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una empresa grande y con oportunidades
Empleado (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALJuly 14, 2014
Pros: tiene transporte y puedes aprender mucho por sus cursos tan buenos
Cons: no hay mucha estabilidad ya que seguido hay recortes
Aprendí muchas cosas ya que tienen un plan muy bueno de entrenamiento para casi todas las posiciones el trabajo no es tan pesado pero algunas veces si un poco estresante por las urgencias

Creo que no hay partes complicadas dentro del trabajo ya que se facilita mucho por la misma capacitación que te dan en general bien.

1 2 3

SANMINA SCI Photos