Find companies:
Sanmina
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

Sanmina Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst management ever
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: management
company moved out of state, management didn't communicate with work force during the transition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Electro-Mechanic Technician (Current Employee), atlanta,GAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: friendly place
Cons: it's take time to order parts
very good work environment,management and co-workers friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed for size of company. Too many system changes in flux and poorly coordinated
Finance Manager (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: adequet salary and benefit package
Cons: lack of training and extreme out of balance in favor of work as oppossed to life.
Division financial management not willing to take on challenges and more interested in shirking training and orienting employees to function as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work environment
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 24, 2014
Overall great workplace. Great co-workers and management always willing to help and educate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Material Handler/Data processor (Former Employee), AllenJuly 18, 2014
I feel this was a great place and i have learned alot from working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant work atmosphere
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Owego, NYJuly 7, 2014
Cons: uncomfortable work atmosphere
Financial analysis and reporting
Management not focused on individuals - only bottom line
Co workers - OK
Bad work environment/low morale
No enjoyment here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working but II waant a better pay
Repair Technician (Current Employee), El Paso, TXJune 15, 2014
good company. good people.. but I am moving back to Dallas, Tx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and like the co-workers
mechanical assembly (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJune 13, 2014
will go back to work for them. management wasn't great but the worked or tried to understand what you had to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Lab Technician (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: free coffee and monthly food treats.
Cons: long hours of bs
I would start my day of coming into the lab and looking at the desk for any jobs. Once I find a job, I would go cut out the board and do a stress test then measure the insides of the board to get the specs. Do a report and package it then send it to QC. At the end of the day I would smell like metal (copper).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
PC/Laptop Technician (Former Employee), Durham, NCApril 30, 2014
Job orders came from New York. If no orders came in did not work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bench Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 26, 2014
Pros: enjoyed my time their working with different people.
Cons: enjoyed meeting new people
Enjoyed learning different areas at this jobs. Always had something to do different every week.
Work was slow and Sanmina had a big layoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clueless morale destroyers.
Biomedical Equipment Repair (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 19, 2014
Pros: pays well & short commute.
Cons: no communication, inept management, low morale, no advancement
An amazing education in how NOT to run a business. There have been several names over the door in my 18 years at this location, but Sanmina is definitely the worst. They do not communicate AT ALL. Nobody has any idea what is going on, including Site management, because Sanmina is running the place from a remote location. We are currently going through – more... a layoff/site transfer process, and they still are not telling anyone what is going on. When Sanmina management does come to visit, they hide in their office all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had 21yrs of working and getting to know co-workers well, the original company(Hadco) hadco set a good work standard of fair and equality
Sr. Material Handler (Former Employee), Owego, NYMarch 1, 2014
Pros: you were able to work etra hrs if you needed them
Cons: the demands of working at production facility cand be very demanding at times
Overall a steady place to work. The people were always for the most part good co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Printed Circuit Board Screener (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: multi racial environment
Cons: non
typical day at work is pushin hot jobs
i have gained better communication skills with coworkers and management
hardest part of the job is nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A global EMS provider.
Product Line Manager (Former Employee), Salem, NHJanuary 14, 2014
Specialized in electronics manufacturing and design services for a wide variety of industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a lot of work to run the place as a supervisor, but a lot of fun
Shift Supervisor (Part Time) (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 12, 2014
Challenging and educational with a lot of responsibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive company with reliable coworkers and management
Mechanical Assembler and Test Operator (Former Employee), Fremont, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: fairly company
Cons: hard to get a permenent job. no benefit
- Assembled chassis model A-14, DCM, VM-2001, VM-4090, and facility panels
- Installed chassis into racks and performed final system tests and reported failures
- have learned Assembled chassis model A-14, DCM, VM-2001, VM-4090, and facility panels
- Good
- friendly
- Hard job was assembled chassis model A-14, DCM
- Sometimes had free lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an average company to work for.
Product Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 13, 2013
Pros: good for beginners
Working with this company I learned that how a contract manufacturing works. I have no issues with the management but in my opinion the company needs to reconsider how they treat their employees. Perhaps I am new to contract manufacturing and that could be the reason I have a different opinion than some of the other people already working in contract – more... manufacturing. I think contract manufacturing places are good for the new graduates. Regarding the Co-workers, they are very co-operative and helpful. The most gratifying part is that my work schedule allows me to balance my work and the family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service/Estimating/Pricing Manager (Former Employee), Nashua, NHNovember 25, 2013
Moved my position to West Coast. Was managing customer Service, Pricing and estimating EastCoast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and good Management!
Senior Quality / Regulatory Manager/ Engineer (Former Employee), San Jose, CaliforniaNovember 5, 2013
A great place to be when it is busy. The staff likes to learn, and management supports this.

1 2 3 4