Find companies:
Sanofi-Aventis Pharmaceuticals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
208 reviews

Sanofi-Aventis Pharmaceuticals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, competitive
Senior Territory Manager (Current Employee), Scranton, PAJune 9, 2014
Pros: acess to my numbers daily, production, and management
Cons: stability, and my to continue to advance within the organization
Responsible for the direct selling of Frontline, Heartgard, Biologicals and Previcox to general practice as well as specialty clinics including Orthopedic and Soft Tissue Surgeons, Oncology, Critical Care, Anesthesiologists, and Internal Medicine. Met with Surgeons in the OR and in the office setting as well as helped hospitals with Marketing, Product – more... Launches, Developing Budgets and growing their Referral business.
My colleagues are easy going, and hard working.
The hardest part: the ability to grow within the organization
The most enjoyable part: My customers and the joy I bring by helping to streamline their business each and everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice benefits but management is full of good old boys
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 3, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not great management
Good things and bad things - management always hired their golfing buddies and promoted their friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanofi
Contractor (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJJune 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Utilizing SAP by processing orders, answering calls as well as running various reports. Providing customers with order confirmations, credit memo information, tracking information for orders processed, material availability, pricing and general account information. Taking inbound calls from consumers as well as making outbound calls if necessary and – more... properly transferring consumers to the appropriate department. Following up with customers promptly via email, phone or fax to ensure that their experience has been superb. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical sales
Sales professional (Former Employee), massachusettsMay 31, 2014
=daily face to face cold calling
-sales direct to medical professionals
-must be self motivated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start in healthcare field
Sr. Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 29, 2014
I learned a lot at this company and was bale to take the skills I acquired to other positions. Majority of the employees have been work there a LONG time. However, that can be a place you can get stuck too if your not self motivated to do more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Pharmaceutical Company
Advanced Therapeutics Specialist (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJMay 29, 2014
Pros: great compensation package
Cons: management style
Sold injectable products and worked solely in the hospital with all medical professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
IBM Lotus notes system administrator (Current Employee), ChennaiMay 7, 2014
Pros: rota allowance for support
Good. Its fun and prductive working here in Accenture for Sanofi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere!
Quality Assurance Analyst Product Quality (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJApril 14, 2014
Definitely would recommend this company to those considering working within this industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always enjoyed coming to work because I would learn something new each day
Mailing documents out to partner corporations (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJApril 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
I was able to lead professional events and meetings. I enjoyed working at Sanofi. There was never a day that I was bored because whenever I finished my work I would request for more work from my supervisor and she would always have something for me to work on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to learn
Sales Representative (Former Employee), puerto ricoFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: good incentive
Cons: management
call on doctors, promoting pharmaceutical products in an assign territory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work.
IT Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: very friendly environment
Cons: was a contract job and not perm.
It was a very nice place to work, just wish I had been a full time Employee. I basically work by myself at my own pace with periodic interaction with IT Techs and my supervision. I enjoyed the fact the they trained well and then did not micro manage me afterwards and they we also pleased I work so well independently,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Sanofi-Synthelabo
Specialty Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Champaign, ILFebruary 10, 2014
I truly enjoyed working for Sanofi-Synthelabo, but when the merger occurred with Aventis, the culture of the company changed. Not a fan of all the lay offs that happened during the holiday season (Thanksgiving, Christmas). Lost many great people due to "restructuring".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJJanuary 30, 2014
Sanofi Aventis is a great place to work, however being that quite a few of the employees are contractors your contract can be terminated at anytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, very customer faced, team spirited
Manager, Health and Welfare Benefits (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJJanuary 28, 2014
Original name of company: Aventis. Start-up company, fun to build until hostile take-over by Sanofi.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Auto-Tech II (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: everything except the co-workers
Very demanding environment for minimum pay to employees and donors. Management could use interpersonal skill workshops with dealing with different personalities and backgrounds, no benefits were provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but good
Title - Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 28, 2013
Pros: challenging
Cons: location
I was young when I started this job that being said I learned so much from this company that I'm grateful to the people were friendly and easy to be around it was a professional environment so it could be fun but on a professional level. The location was the only area that made it difficult to work with they were located down town so getting to work – more... some morning made it hard. Overall everything and everyone worked well to get the job done while making it enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Teamwork
Quality Control Chemist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 17, 2013
Pros: standard operating procedures were very clea, instrumentation was reliable and varied, allowed to learn as much as one wanted
Cons: company was purchased and they downsized the company.
The individuals I was privileged to work with at Sanofi-Aventis were always profession and kind. Our work day encompassed release testing of Cardizem products and Allegra products. We generally worked on at least 3 lots a day for just one product and then would include stability testing along with our analysis. It required multitasking and prioritizing – more... our workload to meet demands. Because Sanofi-Aventis encouraged cross training and rotation to the job, anyone could and would move to another product in order to help peers in doing testing and getting the work done in a timely manner and with integrity. We always sot the best for our co-workers and never did I see or feel that I was alone. I felt as a team member and was always encouraged by the group. I miss it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large Pharaceutical Company that cared about employees and customers.
Lead Laboratory Animal Technician (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJNovember 26, 2013
Pros: good pay, good benifits, good people
Cons: i worked at four sites that ultimately closed. the last closure ended my career.
In my 30 years in the industry. I was able to observe the drug discovery process from start to finish.

Partly because I was very adaptable and was asked to fill in my associates would be off.

The result was the opportunity to work in almost every laboratory at the main research site in the US.

For the majority of my career I worked with animals, – more... running and supporting GLP and non GLP Toxicology studies.

My career ended after working in three states with two relocations when the last site I worked at (Bridgewater, NJ ) closed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me the opportunity to advance my career over the course of 9 years!
Medical Center Sales Representative (Former Employee), Shreveport, LANovember 15, 2013
Great organization. I was able to be promoted over the course of my 9 year career with Sanofi and advance my career and qualifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Auto Technician III (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 11, 2013
Calibrated Autopheresis machines; complete set-up of machines; interacting daily with the public and co-workers; Phlebotomy skills learned and used effectively

1 2 3 4 5

Sanofi-Aventis Pharmaceuticals Photos