Find companies:
Santa Ana Star Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Santa Ana Star Casino Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Native American Casino joining the larger community
EXECUTIVE CHEF (Former Employee), Santa Ana Pueblo, NMMarch 25, 2014
Good work culture.
Friendly co-workers.
Driven to be better.
Needs to listen to their managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and customer friendly workplace.
Vault cashier and security officer (Former Employee), Bernalillo, NMFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: enjoyable customer service, good co workers, good pay
Cons: overnight hours
As a cashier i would verify previous shift bank. after opening the customer window i would run customer coin and exchange for cash. My main job was to verify cashier banks and replenish them.

As a security officer I walked around the casino or was posted at a spot in the casino to observer and assist with any customer or employee issues. I provided – more... security for all money transfers in the casino. I had a good relationship with customers and employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not kept busy
Shuttle driver (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: enjoy people
Cons: not enough work
When you do just shuttling; it does not keep you buy enough. I like keeping busy the whole time at work. Makes the time and enjoyment of the job much better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino
Slot Attendant (Former Employee), Bernalillo, NMDecember 26, 2013
The people made the work great. The downside was short breaks and lunches
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favoritism and unprofessional
warehouse staff (Former Employee), Bernalillo, NMAugust 3, 2013
Pros: paid lunch and breaks
Cons: favoritism, unprofessional management
The warehouse should be a good place to work but the management was terrible. The director of the purchasing dept was very unprofessional and showed favoritism towards two workers, her lazy buyer and her unqualified boy toy. This place will act very put together but after a week you will see the unprofessionalism. This dept has employees coming and – more... going more than any other dept in the casino. What does that tell you? and forget about making complaints to hr about the director, she has them in her pocket, you wont win. Goodluck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
PURCHASING AGENT/BUYER (Former Employee), Santa Ana Pueblo, NMMay 5, 2013
Pros: free lunch, benefits
Cons: questionable work ethics from some employees
Went to work everyday, did warehouse ordering for all departments. Learned about contract review and negotiations. Management has questionable ethics. Majority of co-workers were excellent to work with. Hardest part of job was taking time off. I really enjoyed my job and the new things learned and experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High customer skills in gambling enviroment to make people happy.
Slot Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee), Bernalillo, NMJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: when you can enjoy free meals and drinks even during short breaks.
Cons: shortage or overage of a cent in payment goes against your record.
A typical day work is to be careful with your $10,000 cash on you while walking among people and making them feel happy. Beware!
Learnt how to interact with different personality types. Loosers and winners and giving hope.
Management, very proactive and sensitive.
Co-workers knowledgeable on great teamwork.
Hardest part of the job is when you experience – more... shortage or overage on a crazy holiday event.
Enjoyable part of the job is when you have to pay jackpot to someone and the crowd stands by to watch your styles in counting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed casino
Waitress (Former Employee), Bernalillo NMFebruary 28, 2012
I worked as a Waitress at Santa Ana Casino for a year. I enjoyed it but the management wasnt so well due to traditional values and other nationalities. They are more focused on the local tribes.