Find companies:
Santa Clara University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Santa Clara University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 29, 2014
Great, relaxing place to work. Especially if you attend school there during the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, beautiful campus
Benson Memorial Building Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 8, 2014
• Manager of the Student Union.
• Oversee the main Information Desk.
• Recruit, train, and supervise staff of 25.
• Responsible for building operations, programs, and services of the Benson Memorial Center (Student Union).
• Coordinate, plan, and execute daily events in the building.
• Co-Facilitate “Men In Progress” class for student athletes.
• Responsible – more... for all late night student activities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and Positive Workplace environment
Student Athletic Trainer (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJune 27, 2014
• Rehabilitation and prevention of sports related injuries
• Account for inventory and maintenance of athletic training equipment
• Completed triage of patients and provided administrative assistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great resume builder for student
Financial Accounting Head Professor's Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJune 25, 2014
Nothing to serious, helped out a professor that I liked with the grading process and evaluating test scores for her.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding community-based work in encouraging environment
LEAD Writing Tutor (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 25, 2014
A typical day in the Santa Clara University Writing Center included helping undergraduate and graduate students (including ESL and native speaking students) with all aspects of their research and writing. This could include anything from drafting an outline and defining a thesis in order to create a focused and well-organized argument, to proofreading – more... a completed paper. The management style was predominantly hands-off in order to allow for the individual clients and staff members to establish a positive and encouraging relationship in whatever way they deemed most effective for the given circumstance.
The most important skills I learned while working here were how to effectively communicate with a diverse range of clients, time management, editing and proofreading, attention to detail, organizing concepts, and defining goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work all round
Manager for Laboratory and Instrumentation (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 11, 2014
Pros: amenities
Cons: somewhat slow paced.
Excellent work life balance. Very community oriented. Future goals appear to be moving towards more innovation based teaching and industry relevant programs.

SCU may end up being an extremely modern university. Great amenities (gym and pool)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Program
Graduate Student (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 7, 2014
Good Program and good rank for people want to pursue a Master's degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be a (working) student
Information Desk (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 17, 2014
The information desk is responsible for the daily flow of university incoming phone calls and assisting students find information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome colleagues and interesting work.
Media Services Assistant (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 5, 2014
My work as a Media Services Student Assistant has been a lot of fun and excitement ever since I started. My colleagues are very helpful. Many challenges arise in a typical day at work, and it is really interesting to know and solve each of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On campus job, best experience for international students
Teaching Assistant of MIS (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 23, 2014
On campus job, best experience for international students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to work with professor
Grader (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: help other people to learn better
I really enjoy the opportunity to work with professor.
Learn a lot in algorithm and operating system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student worker: Grader
Student Worker Grader (Current Employee), Santa ClaraNovember 8, 2013
Grading students homework assignments and projects.
Generating testing-data and testing programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work for them again
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CANovember 2, 2013
love to work for them again gr8 job and stable love to go back was in school that's why I left
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University to Work for
Benson Memorial Building Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CASeptember 25, 2013
• Manager of the Student Union.
• Recruited, trained, and oversaw a staff of 25.
• Responsible for building operations, programs, and services of the Benson Memorial Center.
• Coordinate, plan, and execute daily events in the building.
• Communicated with all University departments on a regular basis for events in the building.
• Responsible for all – more... late night student activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Allowed to be creative
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 29, 2013
Pros: support from coworkers and benefits
Cons: salary
This was a busy department, a typical day was interacting with students, faculty and other departments. End of term was hectic due to many live recitals. Coworkers were fun. The most enjoyable was the interaction with students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a student
Senior Design Project (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: great people great research
Cons: small work and labspace
As an intern and a grader Santa Clara University was an amazing research experience. The Bioengineering program is relatively new at SCU so it could use improvement but it's a great place to work. Hardest part of the job was the lack of resources and most enjoyable was the faculty I was working with and research itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great faculty with allot to learn from
Assistant Laboratory Instructor (Former Employee), Santa Clara UniverityJune 17, 2013
Taught first year physics laboratory. Students were a pleasure to work with and generally highly motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is relatively light and a lot of down time
Media Services Senior Student Worker (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 22, 2013
Pros: fun coworkers, self reporting hours
Cons: can be messy with the addition of new technology
I have been working here part-time for four years, and I've enjoyed the flexible schedule along with fun and interesting coworkers. I wouldn't say it's a stress-free work place, but you do develop customer-service experience and gain work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being utility worker
Utility Worker (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 4, 2013
Started off as a utility worker, at santa clara university, working there is ok, something new to try out. I learned to keep everything clean as fast as i can, making sure that everything is put out for the students. The hardest part about the job is to make sure you have everything you need out, when you have many other things out. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is that i move round lot talk to other people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experimental and engaging workplace
Photographer (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CaliforniaMarch 1, 2013
I take pictures of the speaker at their events and talks. I work with Photoshop and LightRoom. I used Google Drive and Dropbox. I design monitor ads and posters for publicity, as well as e-mail newsletters. My co-workers are friendly and helpful. The deadlines are usually flexible. The hardest part would be learning about new tools to use in the workplace. – more... I enjoy taking photos. – less