Santa Rosa Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Barber assistant, Dominics Allstar Barbershop (Current Employee) –  641 4th street Santa Rosa, CaNovember 20, 2017
A typical day was always different , never the same at most times. sometimes I would be cleaning up hair from previous haircuts, mopping-cleaning type duties. I learned a lot at the job from life skills to gaining confidence in my personal life. the hardest part of the job was staying confident. most enjoyable part of the job was that we could relax and act as if we were friends/ I had a close relationship so I always felt comfortable.
Pros
right next to the Santa Rosa mall
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned
Mariposa Seamstress (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAAugust 28, 2017
My family owned this business. It was always a treat to work with my mom and dad. We made dresses for wedding and special events. I enjoyed the clients and making them happy.
Pros
Being part of someones special day
Cons
sometimes slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a supportive enviorment and I learned a lot
Manager of a 23-bed Renal Telemetry unit (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJuly 9, 2017
At SR Memorial a typical day started with daily rounds with the staff, doctors and discharge planners (what were the needs of the patients and how can we provide them, so that the patient could be discharged)
Toyota Lean process-the removal of "Muda" by standardizing the nursing process with staff nurse input.
The Nurse Managers were a very supportive group.
The workplace culture was supportive
The hardest part of Nurse manger is being supportive when big changes occur.
The enjoyable part of Nurse Management is teaching and giving your staff the tools they need to succeed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
FOOD 4 LESS, BOOKKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJuly 2, 2017
My day at work would start early in the morning. I would arrive at the store and close myself in the office and do the cash count and balance all of the checker deposits to make a large store deposit.
Pros
I was able to work on my own
Cons
Too many interuptions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better opportunities at another job
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CADecember 12, 2016
I don't have a review about these companies found better job somewhere else. I learned alot about markdowns . Learn how to sell business credit cards to customers. I learned alot about different tools and bolts at Orchard Supply Hardware store.
Cons
short breaks including lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
painter
painter/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 25, 2016
not applicable because soon as I was suppose to be permanent they ended the weekend shift instead of hiring me. FT
weekend three 12 hour days
I liked my co workers
I love to paint
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great field.
Union finisher/laborer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 20, 2015
I was a Union Finisher. I worked on many construction jobs.
I worked wherever they sent me.
The most difficult part of the job was when it was finished, I had to wait until they called to send me on another job.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
After jb was done had to wait until another job came along.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning was exciting
MACHINIST (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 20, 2015
There were good perks to working at this job. Srs taught me a trade. I appreciate the company for them teaching me the trade of being a machinist. The management team wasn't the best that i have ever have had in a management team. There were times that they really would interact with the team and there were times they acted as if we didn't exist. The hardest part about my job was when we needed things to help us make our job easier are to help us be able to do our job; the management team wouldn't help. The enjoyable part about the job was learning. I enjoyed learning at my job. Learning new things was and is exciting to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
laborer (Former Employee) –  Labor ReadyDecember 2, 2014
the management really works hard for anyone who wants to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Place To Work
Assistant Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Wildomar, CANovember 14, 2014
My day at work is always challenging and a face pace work environment which keep you busy each day. I learn to always listen to your residents and understand there side of the story and then listen to the resident that has the problem before you come to a complete judgment. Management was great. Co-workers had different temperaments so you have be understanding. The hardest part of my job was keeping the kids out of my office. The most enjoyable part of my job was my Team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not want to post a negative review
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 18, 2014
Work life balance is good - in early out early - pay isn't good
Company lacks management and direction.
No support.
I'm seeking employment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty factory, numerous safety violations
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYMay 17, 2014
Not a good place to work, various safety procedures were routinely violated.
Pros
Overtime available
Cons
Dirty, Hazardous environment, without safe practices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short experience
RETAIL ASSOCIATE PUNCH (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAApril 17, 2014
This was a short work experience. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another great place to work
Information Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 4, 2013
love working there.. i was place there after working at Santa Rosa day care for the employers which was closed down. love working there nice people that i worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier/ markdowns (Former Employee) –  santa rosa,caMay 21, 2012
Have obtained alot of experience.Translated alot. Was a very flexible job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workers
machine operater (Former Employee) –  Milton, FLMarch 19, 2012
The plant was full of good workers and not so good.Always hot in there. some times not enough workers to do the job.
Pros
good money and hours.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Santa Rosa reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Santa Rosa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7