Find companies:
Santander Consumer USA Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

Santander Consumer USA Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are some great managers here....
Account Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: if you clock in and keep your head low, you could work there forever.
Cons: management, lack of trust among employees, low morale.
But horrible senior management. I think that they could stand to pay a little more, because they drastically decreased the employees money over time. The job duties can be stressful because you aren't working with "A" grade paper. Senior management is very detached from what happens outside of their door and they aren't very grounded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Auto Collections Representative (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: free times
Cons: long days
Performed outbound collection calls to customers regarding their delinquent automobile loan. Assisted customers to ensure that contractual services expectations are exceeded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good beginning
Customer Service/Front End Collections (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: bonus structure is competive
busy, assisting other co-workers with information, lease automotive production, payment structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for
Sr. Front End Acct Manager (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJanuary 9, 2014
Management staff was not great to work with. They did not understand the concept of work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with exponential growth
Governance Specialist (Current Employee), North Richland Hills, TXDecember 27, 2013
Pros: get to work from home one day per week
Cons: not much areas to grow in the legal department
Assigned to licensing department as a Governance Specialist under the supervision of the Governance Manager. Prepare new licensing packages, licensing renewals, and responsible for annual reporting. The Governance Specialist is responsible for registering the company in all applicable states and obtaining the necessary business licenses to allow the – more... company to conduct business in each state. I have learned quite a deal working with this company and the process of keeping up with Regulatory and Compliance requirements is just one. My co-workers are fantastic and are willing to assist in whatever needs to be handled to get the job done. The most difficult aspect of my job is the growth factor. There are not many positions I can grow into. Santander has many great qualitites including a casual dress code and the ability to work remotely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with many opportunity, I have learned how to be a stronger account manager,, and customer service oriented
Account Manager (Current Employee), North Richland Hills, TXDecember 19, 2013
Pros: they play games for gift cards, etc
Cons: santander short term is not the best.
productive and fun workplace with opportunity, I have learned from my company that your customer is always right and they come first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Santander
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXDecember 14, 2013
It was a great place to work just had to part ways due to personal matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
santander
Front End Account Manager (Former Employee), Englewood, CODecember 11, 2013
santander is a growing company i cant say i really liked working there but it was a job that helped pay the bills but bad hours and mediocre managers who were rude and didnt really have a clue as to what they were doing and sexist towards woman a bad work environment above all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Team Player
Mid Range Acct Manager (Former Employee), North Richland Hills TXDecember 5, 2013
I enjoy working with people, collecting on past due auto accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is a lie or leverage.
Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 4, 2013
Pros: availability of entry-level jobs
Cons: everything else
Firstly, the customers are #1... targets. This company brazenly skirts usury laws and intentionally chases the poor because tax law will pay their bill upon default then crush the borrowers under concreted debt forever. The company can then re-sale or auction the car for a second round of profit. Secondly, employees are #1... behind customers. There – more... are no raises, no cost of living increases, harsh and irregular working hours, extremely slow-to-accrue leave time with draconian regulations for actual usage, active measures to prevent employees from advancing, constant culling of quality employees in order to reduce pay bonuses, frequent bating-and-switching to drive away employees in offices without a bonus structure (especially before they become eligible for benefits), and no pay-out of accrued leave time upon separation. Meanwhile, propaganda-style posters laud every good thing that the company snuffs in practice (things like work/life balance, upward mobility, simple recognition, etc.), as well as urging every employee to be an entrepreneur within the sheepfold of the company-- to make the company bigger, stronger, richer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SANTANDER
Auto Collections Representative (Former Employee), TXDecember 1, 2013
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK FOR ME IS GETTING EVERYTHING DONE & ENJOY MYSELF WHY DOING IT........WHAT I LEARN IS EVERYONE HAVE DIFFERENT PROBLEM AND I LEARN HOW TO DEAL WITH EACH PROBLEM DIFFERNTLY.......I HAD THE BEST CO-WORKERS THEY WERE ALL THERE TO HELP WHEN YOU NEED THE HELP.....THEY NEVER JUDGE YOU ABOUT NOTHING.......THE HARDEST PARTOF MY JOB IS WHEN – more... I CANT HELP A CUSTOMER WHEN THEY REALLY NEED THE HELP.......WHAT I LOVE THE MOST IS WHEN I GET ALL MY WORK DONE....AND ABLE TO HELP EVERYONE AND KEEPING A SMILE ON THERE FACE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Reinstatement Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), North Richland Hills, TXNovember 16, 2013
Cons: hard to move up
Santander is a forever growing and changing company. The most enjoyable thing about Santander is my co-workers; they are great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn about banking
Retail Financial Specialist (Current Employee), Providence, RINovember 11, 2013
Pros: working hours
Cons: little room for advancement
Very fast learning environment and an excellent place to get your feet wet fast in the world of banking.

Need to be dynamic and able to work on multiple projects at the same time,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very micro managed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Englewood, COOctober 23, 2013
Great place for our youth to start work and gain experience. Career individuals don't have many options for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Sweatshop
Dealer Development Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 8, 2013
Pros: money is decent until they end up capping bonuses (which they will!)
Cons: a very stressful, awful job if you have half a brain.
Answer calls constantly all day that are other buyer's dealers. Everything there is counter-intuitive. If it makes since to be one way, then you can bet it'll be another. Two 15 min breaks only... and you better be back in time. Cater lunch, not because they want to be good to employees, but because they want you to eat at your desk and keep working/answering – more... calls and fighting with shady dealers on the phone. Middle Management is unnecessary, extremely annoying, and incompetent. You don't need them to do you job at all, but they watch you like a hawk for no reason. Big Brother is always keeping tabs on you electronically too. It's good job if you like a talking on the phone all day/every day, taking orders, dealing with angry calls, sitting in one spot for 6 days a week, and dealing with a high school lunch room environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job responsibilities
Mid Range Account Representative (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TxOctober 3, 2013
Accounts 31- 60dpd
Educated customer on importance keeping account current
skip tracing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production,Goal Oriented
Sr Account Manager (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCSeptember 9, 2013
Customer service,manage the collector porfolio,skip trace,update the personal,and insurance information,handle complaint calls,adapting to the different laws,company policies and procedures,on a daily or weekly basis,customer satisfaction,help team,company,and I to reach goals,being on time,managing time wisely,dependable,flexible,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production counts
Account Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 30, 2013
Pros: christmas parties, family day at 6 flaggs
Cons: schedule is not flexible
A typical day at work was logging in and allow the system dialer to contact customers. I learn how to manage accounts, request payments within guidelines and receive payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing fast and furious
Talent & Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 29, 2013
Growth was fast, very demanding, new upper management and several new roles without direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate dedication
Account Manager (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXAugust 22, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: odd hours
The company is very micro managed, they do offer many cultures and open minded to new ideas.

About Santander Consumer USA Inc

In 1995, a group of young entrepreneurs thought they could make their mark on the world of automotive finance by thinking a little – Read more

Santander Consumer USA Inc Photos