Sasco Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finalize redline marks to the CAD system.
Project Engineer/CAD Operator (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 17, 2015
1. Prepare final drawings per redline marking by field personnel.
2. Prepare assembly instructions on some local parts produce by shop department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education
Programme Director and Curriculum Consultant (Former Employee) –  Woodsville CloseMay 12, 2015
Setting up a centre was a great experience for me. Created some programmes for SASCO Enrichment centre. Programmes included age group from 4 through 16.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Billing Accountant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CADecember 12, 2014
• Generated monthly bills to customers with million-dollar contracts
• Produced all the necessary documents in timely and accurately according to billing regulations to prevent rejected bills
• Communicated with branch managers, branch administrators for billing issues
Pros
received bonuses twice a year, excellent health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minorities have tuff
SUPERVISOR FIELD FOREMAN/TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CANovember 10, 2014
If your are african american its very difficult to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Helpdesk Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMay 20, 2014
Start at 6am go thru Helpdesk emails
Contact users requesting support
As users come into work make sure there needs are meet
Paged, phone calls, emails of users needing my help
Work on new system projects
Over look my Helpdesk personal and assist if needed
Write up tickets for all issues (walk by, email, phone calls, etc.)
Work with Management on there needs
Assist System and Network Administrators (great people to work with)
The hardest part of the Job is knowing how the company lets go of people with out verbal or written warnings. One day they are here next day the users are gone that includes me
So many people and different race, great to work with and the same thoughts as me.... fear of being let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of this company
Punching bag (Current Employee) –  Ca, CAFebruary 6, 2013
I'm still employed at this company. Company is in complete disarray. Management constantly harasses and intimidates. For example, one of the senior-level managers makes it a point to inform everyone he owns firearms and is a black belt in some martial art. He does this before he literally gets within 6 inches of your nose screaming obscenities because you did not produce the results he wanted on a pet project of his. It's more like working in a Gulag than a progressive modern company. There is an underlying fear of being fired throughout the entire company. If I didn't need the money and if the economy wasn't so horrible, I would have walked a long time ago. I probably will walk soon anyway.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Installer
Low Voltage Installer (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CaJanuary 6, 2013
Amazing work crew. Foremen's made the difference in the team. Always getting deadlines done right on time. co-workers were always helping each other out. learning something from someone everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Director of Administration (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 18, 2012
I do everything involved with running an Office. Payroll, accounts payable receivable and new hires/terminations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working invironment
Construction Wireman (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAOctober 8, 2012
I enjoyed working for this company they treat you right and i couldnt complain about the overtime .Everything i did at that jobsite was new to me and it was a great experience . the most enjoyable part of the job was watching everything come together.
Pros
free lunches on saturdays .
Cons
we got all of our breaks on time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a small office I worked independently of others.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Marlboro, NJAugust 28, 2012
Worked a regular day with little or no supervision. As long as accounts and vendors were handled satisfactory, I scheduled
my own time.
Also responsible for incoming orders and making certain they are
forwarded to accounts overseas.
Pros
dealt with many interesting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure company, good reputation
Project Management (Current Employee) –  FullertonAugust 13, 2012
Great group of people to work with, company recognizes loyalty and hard work and rewards accordingly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Design Checker (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OhioJune 10, 2012
excelent working conditions and friendly employees. unfortunately this company is now out of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful in the way they personally work
CW6 (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMay 10, 2012
Did minor things Due to my label as a CW6.. Could not show them my true potential
Cons
job was far, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

See more Sasco reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sasco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
2.9