Find companies:
SAT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

SAT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to feel like you are contributing to the world
Teacher (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 2, 2014
At this job we get to help low income students do well on the SAT, which is a huge part of getting into colleges. A day would consist of me going over previously assigned homework then teaching a lesson for the day on grammar, english, math. We teach the students skills to help them feel less intimidated about the SAT and more confident in the skills – more... they already have. My co workers are just as passionate as me about the students and their learning and always give 100% to the job. Hardest part about the job is when the students are having a hard time focusing on the material as well as having a hard time grasping the concept. That leads to the most enjoyable part of the job which is learning new ways to teach a student a concept so they can understand it. Also, another enjoyable part of this job is when the student has the moment when they understand what they are doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average to good
Private Tutor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: students
Cons: boken up hours
Met many nice students, worked on my own, I like the job very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advance system, good at log in and track inventory.
Label Maker and Handler Material (Former Employee), Carpinteria, CAJune 5, 2014
i was trained for only 2 weeks instead of two Months in SAT, because i was able to learn and familirize with the system from my previous job at Jordano's Inc. However, there are more advance system and sophisticated (detail) than SAT, but SAT it is a very general system that allow everybody to understand and feel comfortable with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but has the feeling of a start-up
Project Manager (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: open to employee feedback and creativity
Cons: company is 13 years old and feels like a start-up
I've worked for SATPG on and off since high school, leading to my current permanent position. It has always been fun working for them. Every day I get to work on a different project, many of which I have self-initiated. The management is extremely open to employee feedback and creativity. Because of this, my Microsoft Office Suite and online technology – more... skill sets have greatly improved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and challenging work
Instructor (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 18, 2014
The Princeton Review has given me great training and opportunities in the year-plus that I've been a part of their team. The staff and students alike are a pleasure to interact with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Testing Room Supervisor (Current Employee), Kalispell, MTAugust 29, 2013
Advanced my public speaking abilities
PRN work on Saturdays
Working with the high school students was always fun and rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
SAT, ACT (Former Employee), Miami, FloridaMay 15, 2013
• Issue student identification cards and parking permits to students in accordance with College policies and procedures
• Provide customer service in-person and over phone to reflect professional college image
• Plan and coordinate campus events and activities
• Provided assistance to the Director of Student Life with projects as needed
• Assist in – more... supervising and training staff
• Create non-credit applications in MDC Mainframe System (Odyssey) and register new students into Orientation sessions
• Prepare and issue College ID cards and acquire goods and services for the department, including negotiation with vendors, purchase orders, and creating agreements for services
• Organize, maintain, and update department files. Prepare and submit work orders to other departments such as Campus Services, Network Services, Media Services, and Maintenance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee), Ivory Coast, AbidjanJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
we work in produce of some coffee product
learn how to make the different kind of coffee the company was selling,how to maintain the big blender machine
Good, very good management
good relationship between co-working
just the company of the co-worker was making the job more acceptable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment
Senior Engineer/ Manager/Installation engineer (Former Employee), Dundee, SCTNovember 2, 2013
installation of satelite and aerials to residential and industrial buildings, working at height
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of learning
Trainer (Former Employee), Lahore, PakistanAugust 22, 2013
Taught SAT at The Princeton Review. Lots of learning in teaching SAT and fun interacting with the students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelectual challenge and experience in office duties.
Attorney's Assistant (Former Employee), Matamoros, MxAugust 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches
A typical day at work was a new intelectual challenge.

I learned many things. It was my first work experience.

My co-workers where the best people to get along with, and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Admin and IT (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPJuly 23, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: long hours
-had long day at work
- i learned working on time and under pressure
- The management was strict everything on time
- my co-workers were good people we helped each other coming up with solutions
-the hardest part of the job was working night shift
-the most enjoyable part was working on a computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Business Development Executive (Current Employee), DubaiJanuary 27, 2013
Starting with review mails and following up with cold call. Schedule the days meeting, get appointments. Meeting with the manager on previous days progress. New improvements, sending reports on the client meetings, arranging for the quotations for the inquires. Following up with clients on the progress of previous quote send. The most hardest part of – more... the job is the meeting with the manager. Though the targets are achieved regularly, the overall target has to be achieved. The part i learned from my current job is to plan and organize in advance. Need to be a smart worker rather than a hard worker with no result.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the meeting with new people daily from different parts of the globe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente
oficial de comercio exterior (Former Employee), Tijuana, BCNAugust 20, 2014
aprendí a ser mas responsable y valorar las cosas que tengo, había buen ambiente laboral entre compañeros pero no muy buena relación con los jefes, eran muy estrictos y pocas veces se acercaban a tu lugar de trabajo a ver como te desempeñabas, la parte mas difícil del trabajo eran los turnos de 12 horas o mas con poco tiempo para comer, lo que mas me – more... gusto fue que hice amistades para toda la vida. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es bueno facilitarles las cosas a los contribuyentes visitandolos
Promotor del Programa PAR (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALAugust 17, 2014
Pros: el salario era muy bueno
Cons: la zona que me toco estaba muy dañada
El trato con la personas es divertido, aunque había personas que estaban mal informadas sobre el programa y tenina prejuicio ante él.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laborioso
Apoyo a adm. local recaudación (Servicio social) (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALAugust 14, 2014
Buscar expedientes, buscar la documentación de los expedientes para poder poder evaluar si se podía cancelar el contribuyente o si no buscar en las paginas necesarias la documentación necesaria y verificar que cubra los requisitos para poder cancelarlo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMBIENTE LABORAL
AYUDANTE (Former Employee), Ciudad Obregón, SONJuly 29, 2014
Cons: es un espacio medio
SAT es un lugar dedicado a trabajar, en el cual las cosas se deben realizar con el menor numero de errores, en el área que yo me ubicaba existía un buen ambiente laboral, aún que siempre estábamos llenos de trabajo nos tomábamos un momento para bromear y relajarnos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ES UNA EMPRESA MUY CAPASITADA Y CON GRAN GRADO D EXPERENCIA
practicante (Former Employee), Los Mochis, SINJuly 27, 2014
SAT ES UNA EMPRESA CONSTITUIDA PARA DAR UN SERVICIO A LOS CONTRIBUYENTES Y ES UNA EMPRESA CON UN ALTO GRADO DE LIDERAZGO Y RESPONSABILIDAD
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es alta mente agradable trabajar en el sat
SERVICIO SOCIALA, AUXILIAR DE RH (Former Employee), Ciudad Juárez, CHHJuly 24, 2014
solamente realice mi servicio social, pero por lo que pude observar , hay mayor crecimiento profesional y personal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MUY BUEN AMBIENTE E TRABAJO
ATENCION AL CONTRIBUYENTE EN GENERAL (Former Employee), REYNOSA TAMPS.July 23, 2014
Pros: se tiene tiempo disponibe
Cons: muy exigible
LA HORA DE ENTRADA ES ALA 8:00 AM Y LA HORA DE SALIDA ES ALAS 12:00 PM, MUCHOS SALEN A COMER Y REGRESAN ALAS 2:00, LA MAYORIA DE PERSONAS SALEN HASTA LAS 6:00 PM

1 2 3 4 5