Find companies:
SAT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
131 reviews

SAT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average to good
Private Tutor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: students
Cons: boken up hours
Met many nice students, worked on my own, I like the job very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advance system, good at log in and track inventory.
Label Maker and Handler Material (Former Employee), Carpinteria, CAJune 5, 2014
i was trained for only 2 weeks instead of two Months in SAT, because i was able to learn and familirize with the system from my previous job at Jordano's Inc. However, there are more advance system and sophisticated (detail) than SAT, but SAT it is a very general system that allow everybody to understand and feel comfortable with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but has the feeling of a start-up
Project Manager (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: open to employee feedback and creativity
Cons: company is 13 years old and feels like a start-up
I've worked for SATPG on and off since high school, leading to my current permanent position. It has always been fun working for them. Every day I get to work on a different project, many of which I have self-initiated. The management is extremely open to employee feedback and creativity. Because of this, my Microsoft Office Suite and online technology – more... skill sets have greatly improved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and challenging work
Instructor (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 18, 2014
The Princeton Review has given me great training and opportunities in the year-plus that I've been a part of their team. The staff and students alike are a pleasure to interact with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee), Ivory Coast, AbidjanJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
we work in produce of some coffee product
learn how to make the different kind of coffee the company was selling,how to maintain the big blender machine
Good, very good management
good relationship between co-working
just the company of the co-worker was making the job more acceptable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tutor (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: work environment
Helped students develop academic skills by applying gained knowledge in tackling problems
Abet student with examination preparations for SAT and individual academic subjects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Testing Room Supervisor (Current Employee), Kalispell, MTAugust 29, 2013
Advanced my public speaking abilities
PRN work on Saturdays
Working with the high school students was always fun and rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
SAT, ACT (Former Employee), Miami, FloridaMay 15, 2013
• Issue student identification cards and parking permits to students in accordance with College policies and procedures
• Provide customer service in-person and over phone to reflect professional college image
• Plan and coordinate campus events and activities
• Provided assistance to the Director of Student Life with projects as needed
• Assist in – more... supervising and training staff
• Create non-credit applications in MDC Mainframe System (Odyssey) and register new students into Orientation sessions
• Prepare and issue College ID cards and acquire goods and services for the department, including negotiation with vendors, purchase orders, and creating agreements for services
• Organize, maintain, and update department files. Prepare and submit work orders to other departments such as Campus Services, Network Services, Media Services, and Maintenance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment
Senior Engineer/ Manager/Installation engineer (Former Employee), Dundee, SCTNovember 2, 2013
installation of satelite and aerials to residential and industrial buildings, working at height
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of learning
Trainer (Former Employee), Lahore, PakistanAugust 22, 2013
Taught SAT at The Princeton Review. Lots of learning in teaching SAT and fun interacting with the students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Admin and IT (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPJuly 23, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: long hours
-had long day at work
- i learned working on time and under pressure
- The management was strict everything on time
- my co-workers were good people we helped each other coming up with solutions
-the hardest part of the job was working night shift
-the most enjoyable part was working on a computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Business Development Executive (Current Employee), DubaiJanuary 27, 2013
Starting with review mails and following up with cold call. Schedule the days meeting, get appointments. Meeting with the manager on previous days progress. New improvements, sending reports on the client meetings, arranging for the quotations for the inquires. Following up with clients on the progress of previous quote send. The most hardest part of – more... the job is the meeting with the manager. Though the targets are achieved regularly, the overall target has to be achieved. The part i learned from my current job is to plan and organize in advance. Need to be a smart worker rather than a hard worker with no result.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the meeting with new people daily from different parts of the globe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUEN AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO
ASESOR DEL SAT (Former Employee), Zacatecas, ZACJuly 21, 2014
EL AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO ES MUY AGRADABLE, SE NOTA EL TRABAJO EN EQUIPO, PORQUE COSA QUE NO SABES O TIENES DUDA LOS COMPAÑEROS DE ALREDEDOR SE LOS PREGUNTAS Y TE LO CONTESTAN DE MUY BUENA MANERA.
ES UN TRABAJO MUY BUENO PORQUE SE TRATA DE RELACIONARTE CON LOS CONTRIBUYENTES YA SEA DE PUEBLOS O DE CIUDAD Y TODOS ELLOS TRATES DE ATENDERLO DE LA MEJOR MANERA – more... SIN IMPORTAR SI SON POBRES O RICOS, SIEMPRE SE PROCURA LA MEJOR ATENCIÓN HACIA ELLOS. YO EL LO PERSONAL ME GUSTABA ATENDER MAS A LAS PERSONAS DEL CAMPO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El Ambiente de trabajo era maravilloso, teniamos un equipo formidable.
Asistente Administrativo (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJuly 11, 2014
Pros: vales de despensa y seguro medico
Cons: casi no tenia vacaciones
Un dia típico en el trabajo era checar, saludar a mis compañeros, revisar pendientes y darle seguimiento al trabajo, revisar con mi jefe los pendientes porque normalmente teniamos contratos para licitacion y teniamos que revisar las ofertas reunirnos con los concursantes, entregar los vales de gasolina a los adminitradores, realizar oficios, pues obviamente – more... salia a comer, regresabamos a la oficina par continuar con mi trabajo y me retiraba a la Universidad.

Lo que aprendi es que para lograr objetivos tienes que trabajar en equipo, tu trabajo y tus compañeros se convierten en tu familia.

La parte más dificil fue dejar mi trabajo.

Lo que mas me gusto fue que aprendi a amar lo que hacia, era muy emocionante ver como iba escalando y aprendiendo de personas mucho mayores que yo, que en muchisimas ocaciones me dieron lecciones de vida. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Auxiliar (Former Employee), Toluca, MEXJuly 2, 2014
Al realizar mi servicio en el Servicio de Administración Tributaria aprendí como es se lleva a cabo una revision a las empresas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMBIENTE DIVERTIDO
TECNICO ALAMACENISTA (Former Employee), Torreón, COAJune 26, 2014
Pros: el horario me permitia realizar otras actividades
Cons: no tenia prestaciones
ME PRESENTABA CON MIS SUPERIORES LOS CUALES ME DESIGNABA CON ALGUNA PERSONA CON LA QUE IBA A ESTAR A CARGO, DESPUÉS ESA PERSONA ME DECÍA LAS ACTIVIDADES Y TAREAS A REALIZAR EN EL DÍA YA EN COMPAÑÍA DE MIS COMPAÑEROS DISTRIBUÍAMOS FUNCIONES Y TAREAS PARA COORDINAR EL TRABAJO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran escuela laboral
Abogado Tributario (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJune 25, 2014
Es difícil permanecer en cualquiera de las áreas jurídicas del SAT. mucho trabajo, gran responsabilidad, pero había gran ambiente y compromiso, el problema el salario y horario.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUENO,
VERIFICADOR DE MERCANCIA (Former Employee), Ciudad Juárez, CHHJune 19, 2014
Pros: seguro medico gastos medicos mayores
Cons: no respetan tus tiempos y vacaciones
BIEN ES UNA MPRESA DEL GOBIERNO, LO CUAL NO HAY MUCHA EMPATIA PARA CON SU TRABAJADOR, COMO PARA EL USUARIO, LE FALTA UN POCO DE CALIDAD EN EL SERVICIO INTERNO, Y PUES OBVIO POR MUCHO HACIA EL USUARIO, TIENEN LA MALA IDEA QUE POR QUE ES DE GOBIERNO Y ES UNA OBLIGACION POR PARTE DEL USURIO, POCAS SON LAS PERSONAS QUE OTORGAN UN BUEN SERVICIO AL USUARIO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente Divertido si habia cafe
Practicante (Former Employee), Tlalnepantla, MEXJune 12, 2014
Pros: seguro issste
Cons: ninguna
Trabajando con armonia, apendi a ser sociable,la direccion muy entrada en su trabajo, mis colegas fue muy buena la comunicacion, la parte dificil dar de baja las empresas, lo que me gusto todo es muy bueno el ambiente y sobre todo muy bueno en trabajo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ES UNA DEPENDENCIA ACREDITABLE, PERO NO TIENE UNA ESTABILIDAD LABORAL O ALGUN SEGURO RESPECTO DEL TRABAJADOR
abogado tributario (Former Employee), Pachuca de Soto, HIDJune 11, 2014
Pros: pagaban aparentemente bien
Cons: no tienes vehiculo oficial para realizar tu trabajo
ES UNA MUY BUENA DEPENDENCIA YA QUE ES LA QUE GENERA LOS RECURSOS PARA EL PAIS, PERO NO SE TIENE OPORTUNIDADES DE CRECIMIENTO

1 2 3 4 5