Find companies:
SAT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
158 reviews

SAT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAT
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), USASeptember 18, 2014
No longer in business. This company has since be sold to another. It was frustrating to work for a company that was trying to sell,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to feel like you are contributing to the world
Teacher (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 2, 2014
At this job we get to help low income students do well on the SAT, which is a huge part of getting into colleges. A day would consist of me going over previously assigned homework then teaching a lesson for the day on grammar, english, math. We teach the students skills to help them feel less intimidated about the SAT and more confident in the skills – more... they already have. My co workers are just as passionate as me about the students and their learning and always give 100% to the job. Hardest part about the job is when the students are having a hard time focusing on the material as well as having a hard time grasping the concept. That leads to the most enjoyable part of the job which is learning new ways to teach a student a concept so they can understand it. Also, another enjoyable part of this job is when the student has the moment when they understand what they are doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average to good
Private Tutor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: students
Cons: boken up hours
Met many nice students, worked on my own, I like the job very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but has the feeling of a start-up
Project Manager (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: open to employee feedback and creativity
Cons: company is 13 years old and feels like a start-up
I've worked for SATPG on and off since high school, leading to my current permanent position. It has always been fun working for them. Every day I get to work on a different project, many of which I have self-initiated. The management is extremely open to employee feedback and creativity. Because of this, my Microsoft Office Suite and online technology – more... skill sets have greatly improved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and challenging work
Instructor (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 18, 2014
The Princeton Review has given me great training and opportunities in the year-plus that I've been a part of their team. The staff and students alike are a pleasure to interact with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tutor (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: work environment
Helped students develop academic skills by applying gained knowledge in tackling problems
Abet student with examination preparations for SAT and individual academic subjects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Testing Room Supervisor (Current Employee), Kalispell, MTAugust 29, 2013
Advanced my public speaking abilities
PRN work on Saturdays
Working with the high school students was always fun and rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
SAT, ACT (Former Employee), Miami, FloridaMay 15, 2013
• Issue student identification cards and parking permits to students in accordance with College policies and procedures
• Provide customer service in-person and over phone to reflect professional college image
• Plan and coordinate campus events and activities
• Provided assistance to the Director of Student Life with projects as needed
• Assist in – more... supervising and training staff
• Create non-credit applications in MDC Mainframe System (Odyssey) and register new students into Orientation sessions
• Prepare and issue College ID cards and acquire goods and services for the department, including negotiation with vendors, purchase orders, and creating agreements for services
• Organize, maintain, and update department files. Prepare and submit work orders to other departments such as Campus Services, Network Services, Media Services, and Maintenance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee), Ivory Coast, AbidjanJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
we work in produce of some coffee product
learn how to make the different kind of coffee the company was selling,how to maintain the big blender machine
Good, very good management
good relationship between co-working
just the company of the co-worker was making the job more acceptable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment
Senior Engineer/ Manager/Installation engineer (Former Employee), Dundee, SCTNovember 2, 2013
installation of satelite and aerials to residential and industrial buildings, working at height
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of learning
Trainer (Former Employee), Lahore, PakistanAugust 22, 2013
Taught SAT at The Princeton Review. Lots of learning in teaching SAT and fun interacting with the students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelectual challenge and experience in office duties.
Attorney's Assistant (Former Employee), Matamoros, MxAugust 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches
A typical day at work was a new intelectual challenge.

I learned many things. It was my first work experience.

My co-workers where the best people to get along with, and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Admin and IT (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPJuly 23, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: long hours
-had long day at work
- i learned working on time and under pressure
- The management was strict everything on time
- my co-workers were good people we helped each other coming up with solutions
-the hardest part of the job was working night shift
-the most enjoyable part was working on a computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Business Development Executive (Current Employee), DubaiJanuary 27, 2013
Starting with review mails and following up with cold call. Schedule the days meeting, get appointments. Meeting with the manager on previous days progress. New improvements, sending reports on the client meetings, arranging for the quotations for the inquires. Following up with clients on the progress of previous quote send. The most hardest part of – more... the job is the meeting with the manager. Though the targets are achieved regularly, the overall target has to be achieved. The part i learned from my current job is to plan and organize in advance. Need to be a smart worker rather than a hard worker with no result.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the meeting with new people daily from different parts of the globe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una Dependencia De Alto Impacto en el cobro y analisis de Impuestos Federales
AUDITOR DE COMERCIO EXTERIOR (Former Employee), Puebla de Zaragoza, PUEDecember 8, 2014
Pros: prestaciones de ley, seguro medico de gastos mayores, seguro de separación individualizado, credito hipotecario, descuentos en establecimientos
Cons: trabajo de alto riesgo con poco tiempo para vida privada
El SAT es una dependencia con la cual me encuentro muy agradecido ya que me enseño muchos conocimientos en el ámbito fiscal del comercio exterior así como a conocer en las a trabajar bajo una gran estrés cuando se realizaban operativos de alto impacto, auditorias, peritajes, cobros y elaboración de créditos fiscales. siempre con espíritu de servicio – more... y encaminado a objetivos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cia de servicio con buen apollo logistico
inspector de perforacion (Former Employee), Neuquén, QDecember 4, 2014
Cons: mucho desgaste en concienciar al personal para respetar las normas de seguridad
Buena cia de servicio, contrato mi servicio haciendo evaluacion en cuanto a mi experiencia laboral
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente dibertido
ayudante (Former Employee), Ciudad Juárez, CHHNovember 30, 2014
Pros: buena comida
Cons: vendida la comida
empaquetar
el valor de la amabilidad
cuando llegan muchos clientes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CAFE
VALIDADOR (Former Employee), MEXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: aprendizaje
Cons: sin flexibilidad
MUCHA RESPONSABILIDAD, POCO TIEMPO PARA CADA ACTIVIDAD. TODOS LOS DEPARTAMENTOS COMPARTIAN ALGO QUE ALARGABA LOS DEBERES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo relajado, pero con mucha responsabilidad
AUXILIAR JURIDICO (Former Employee), Pachuca de Soto, HIDNovember 6, 2014
Pros: compañerismo y facilidad para crecer
Cons: no hay cafe
En un dia normal, entramos a las 9 de la mañana, salimos a las 6 de la tarde, el ambiente es muy bueno, de cordialidad y respeto, mis compareños son profesionales en su area y relamente saben lo que hacen, y estan dispuestos a ayudar a quien necesite de ellos. Lo mas dificil del trabajo es cuando se junta demasiadas denuncias para realizar y es algo – more... repetitivo, pero de cada una aprendes algo nuevo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente
unidad de soporte en sitio (Former Employee), D.F.November 6, 2014
Pros: prestaciones de ley
Cons: pocas personas para cubrir todo el trabajo
considero que lo importante en un área de trabajo es el buen equipo en trabajo sin pasar la linea de la confidencialidad individual, el respeto por los demás.

1 2 3 4 5