Find companies:
Satellites Unlimited Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Satellites Unlimited Inc. United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Satellite Technician (Current Employee), Millbrook, ALFebruary 14, 2015
Hard work with great rewards.
Start early and end early
management in our office is top notch
lots of work during the summer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Satellite Installation Technician (Former Employee), Mobile, ALDecember 2, 2014
Fast-paced enviornment. Able to meet new people on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Installation Technician (Former Employee), Auburn, ALNovember 10, 2014
Pros: company vehicle and tools provided
Cons: long hours with no guaranteed end of day time
Great company to work at, if you have the mind set to upsell customers and maintain all equipment and stock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work meet lots of interesting people
Technician (Former Employee), Monroe, LAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: working and all kinds of weather
Great place to work meet lots of interesting people working in all kinds of weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Potential, Salary Compensation do Not Equal Work Required
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Crestview, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: bonuses, friendly managers, open door policy, set schedule
Cons: raises rarely occur, health insurance very limited, no room for growth unless transferring to out of state office, do not show any care for family hardships (no bereavement leave pay, do not send condolence cards or acknowledge death of employess family)
I loved my coworkers and the job was as detailed. I did extra tasks willingly and enjoyed doing them. It's a warm environment, managers are friendly and understanding. Typically in a day's work I would make 200 or more outbound calls and receive about 100 calls.
However, when it came time to be compensated for hard work, there was none. I got no raises even after being named CSR of the year and even after asking. If it wasn't for my bonuses, I would not have been able to make it.
I have a degree but growth potential is limited to transferring to an out of state office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate it
Technician (Former Employee), Monroe, LASeptember 8, 2014
toooooo MANY RULES. BAD DISPATCHING. NEVER HAVE A SET AREA. THEY ONLY THINK ABOUT THE JOB. YOU CAN DRIVE 2 HOURS BEFORE GETTING TO ANY JOB. NOT WORTH IT. WHEN YOU DO MAKE IT TO A JOB YOU BE TIRED FROM DRIVING 2 HOURS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On your own
Satellite Technician (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 15, 2014
Pros: meeting new, interesting, and influential people.
Cons: long hours, working in all types of weather, feeling of unimportance.
This company chooses favorites, and promotes technicians who outperform other technicians, regardless of tenure. Tenure? What is tenure? It is an additional pay added to your compensation when you are a Tier Level 3 or higher. But, if you drop below a Tier Level 3, you lose your tenure pay. How is it that it is called tenure? After 8 years of blood, sweat, and tears, I am reluctant to say that this type of work is not for older, family-oriented men. The hours are unpredictable, as are the jobs. Pay is decent, but it is definitely earned. Benefits are not the best in the state, but it will have to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Satellite Installer (Former Employee), Saraland, ALApril 29, 2014
• Installed Satellites in a timely manner
• Provided technical support
• Communicated with customers via phone or in person
• Maintained a company vehicle
• Traveled throughout the regional area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard driven, perfection type company.
Service Technician (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSMarch 3, 2014
Pros: work at on pace.
Cons: some people i had to deal with. which happens everywhere. so nothing really to complain about.
My typical day was normally full of adventure and enjoyable for the most part. I worked alone but had many co-workers that i liked. I had no complaints about the company until it come to my wreck ordeal. Ignored phone calls, telling me one thing then doing another, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for advancement if you are willing to work but no job security
Calibrated Field Trainer (Former Employee), Bessemer, ALJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: oppotunity to make money
Cons: poor upper management, no loyalty or value in hard work, wasted driving due to poor routing
Good place to work if you want hard but don't desire a long term career. The company is more worried about numbers than quality technicians and work.... and they hire/fire frequently because of this. You do have the opportunity to make good money, but it can be taken from you quickly if numbers aren't where they want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Rainbow City, ALDecember 30, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: holidays off arent promised.
Great pay and benefits. Great environment. Hardest part of the job is working in the elements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Central Operations Rep (Current Employee), birminghamNovember 17, 2013
I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive Workplace
Satellite Installation Technician (Former Employee), Meridian, MSOctober 17, 2013
Pros: learn lasting technological information
Cons: hot, hard, outdoor labor
work is hard and demanding but the pay is definitely worth it. they will fully train you and allow you lots of room for error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sat. Installation Assistant
Sub Contractor (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 27, 2013
Pros: great place to learn.
Cons: partnership failed.
Enjoyable growth environment. Required reliable partnership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Satellite Technician (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: compensation, schedule, managment
Better than non employment. Seriously. I was in a bind when I accepted the position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company. Long Hrs. Great Pay if willing to work.
Satellite TV Installer (Former Employee), Crestview, FLJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: no need to buy your own tools
Cons: hard to stop and eat during the day. unless you bring your own lunch.
-Always on the go, couple of hrs of driving a day.
-Management was OK.
-Co-Workers were very helpful and friendly. If help was needed they
would offer to help.
-Hardest part of the job is small crawling spaces
-Great way to meet people. Must customers are very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity for great pay
Installation Technician (Former Employee), Saraland, ALNovember 28, 2012
early mornings some late nights, work till youre done. helpful management standing by for advice and troubleshooting, limited co-worker encounters. biweekly pay, great bonus program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than nothing, but avoid at all cost.
Satellite Technician (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MsNovember 27, 2012
Pros: on your own......somewhat
Cons: too many to list.
terrible work enviroment They train you give you a couple of weeks with a trainer who may or may not be competent. Places you on a quota in which you MUST sell a certain amount of assessories per month, managment could care less about you. But other than that its a Great Company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place to Work
Dish Network Installer/Technician (Former Employee), Dothan, ALOctober 26, 2012
The work was awesome and the managers was accepting and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to meet all kinds of poeple
Service Technician (Former Employee), Chipley, FLAugust 14, 2012
Pros: getting to work all differant kinds of poeple
Cons: snakes
I would print my work orders the night before and be at the first stop by 8:00 set up or repair would be made then to the next stop normally 3 to 4 stops a day. I learned how to set up a dish from signal to running the wire. the management were well trained in both the old and new products and were helpful with both areas.Co workers were all good poeple tho only saw them once a week while loading the van for the week.the hardest part was walking through a attic some were very small and hard to move around. I most enjoyed working with customers up close and seeing them happy when the job was done

About Satellites Unlimited Inc.

Satellites Unlimited, Inc. is the leading service provider for Dish. We are a family owned and operated business with 14 branch – Read more

Satellites Unlimited Inc. Salaries

Installation Technician
$25,000 per year
Satellite Technician
$36,000 per year

Satellites Unlimited Inc. Photos

@ Team Summit
We love our techs!
We provide a company vehicle and gas card just to name a few!