Find companies:
Satellites Unlimited Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Satellites Unlimited Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Satellite Installer (Former Employee), Saraland, ALApril 29, 2014
• Installed Satellites in a timely manner
• Provided technical support
• Communicated with customers via phone or in person
• Maintained a company vehicle
• Traveled throughout the regional area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard driven, perfection type company.
Service Technician (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSMarch 3, 2014
Pros: work at on pace.
Cons: some people i had to deal with. which happens everywhere. so nothing really to complain about.
My typical day was normally full of adventure and enjoyable for the most part. I worked alone but had many co-workers that i liked. I had no complaints about the company until it come to my wreck ordeal. Ignored phone calls, telling me one thing then doing another, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for advancement if you are willing to work but no job security
Calibrated Field Trainer (Former Employee), Bessemer, ALJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: oppotunity to make money
Cons: poor upper management, no loyalty or value in hard work, wasted driving due to poor routing
Good place to work if you want hard but don't desire a long term career. The company is more worried about numbers than quality technicians and work.... and they hire/fire frequently because of this. You do have the opportunity to make good money, but it can be taken from you quickly if numbers aren't where they want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Rainbow City, ALDecember 30, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: holidays off arent promised.
Great pay and benefits. Great environment. Hardest part of the job is working in the elements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Central Operations Rep (Current Employee), birminghamNovember 17, 2013
I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do – more... then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. I come to work, do my best at what I do then leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive Workplace
Satellite Installation Technician (Former Employee), Meridian, MSOctober 17, 2013
Pros: learn lasting technological information
Cons: hot, hard, outdoor labor
work is hard and demanding but the pay is definitely worth it. they will fully train you and allow you lots of room for error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sat. Installation Assistant
Sub Contractor (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 27, 2013
Pros: great place to learn.
Cons: partnership failed.
Enjoyable growth environment. Required reliable partnership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Satellite Technician (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: compensation, schedule, managment
Better than non employment. Seriously. I was in a bind when I accepted the position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company. Long Hrs. Great Pay if willing to work.
Satellite TV Installer (Former Employee), Crestview, FLJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: no need to buy your own tools
Cons: hard to stop and eat during the day. unless you bring your own lunch.
-Always on the go, couple of hrs of driving a day.
-Management was OK.
-Co-Workers were very helpful and friendly. If help was needed they
would offer to help.
-Hardest part of the job is small crawling spaces
-Great way to meet people. Must customers are very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity for great pay
Installation Technician (Former Employee), Saraland, ALNovember 28, 2012
early mornings some late nights, work till youre done. helpful management standing by for advice and troubleshooting, limited co-worker encounters. biweekly pay, great bonus program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than nothing, but avoid at all cost.
Satellite Technician (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MsNovember 27, 2012
Pros: on your own......somewhat
Cons: too many to list.
terrible work enviroment They train you give you a couple of weeks with a trainer who may or may not be competent. Places you on a quota in which you MUST sell a certain amount of assessories per month, managment could care less about you. But other than that its a Great Company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place to Work
Dish Network Installer/Technician (Former Employee), Dothan, ALOctober 26, 2012
The work was awesome and the managers was accepting and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to meet all kinds of poeple
Service Technician (Former Employee), Chipley, FLAugust 14, 2012
Pros: getting to work all differant kinds of poeple
Cons: snakes
I would print my work orders the night before and be at the first stop by 8:00 set up or repair would be made then to the next stop normally 3 to 4 stops a day. I learned how to set up a dish from signal to running the wire. the management were well trained in both the old and new products and were helpful with both areas.Co workers were all good poeple – more... tho only saw them once a week while loading the van for the week.the hardest part was walking through a attic some were very small and hard to move around. I most enjoyed working with customers up close and seeing them happy when the job was done – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Accountant (Former Employee), Homewood, ALAugust 3, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere, frequent free lunches
Work is task driven and fast paced.

Gained valuable insight into multiple business entities ranging from vehicle leasing to manufacturing.

Management was very personable and caring.

Co-workers were very friendly and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Technician (Former Employee), Pearl, MSJuly 19, 2012
Pros: above average cable company to work for in the area.
Cons: working on holidays
In this area, there are only 2 cable companies worth working for...This is one them. Average company though - they want maximum production for minimal wages. More than willing to add more responsibilities without compensation. If not for the epic failures of the other cable operations in the area this place would be only mediocre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable/ has job uncertainty
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Attalla, ALJune 6, 2012
Pros: 4 day work week
Cons: unfair work ethics overall amongst hourly employees
Management on the local level is overseen by the CSR and not the Office Manager. When arriving at the office, there is no Management available to speak with. Work environment is hostile. CSR has all the responsibility yet no authority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be a part of
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 27, 2012
Pros: professional skill enhancements, lucrative income
Cons: family time is a little sacrificed, can be overwhelming at times
Satellites Unlimited is the leading RSP for Dish Network. Satellites Unlimited provides a great work environment to enhance your professional skills and provide for your family.
Very competitive atmosphere. Be ready to work outside of normal hours, but hey, it's a career not a 9 to 5-ver!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Satellite Technician (Former Employee), Pearl, MSMarch 12, 2012
Pros: no pros about this company
Cons: no breaks, eat on the run lunches, and bad management.
This is not a great place to work. The management and supervisor are careless and very vindictive. It is very hard to move up in this company. Your raise and bonuses are set up on a tier system which is impossible to achieve for the average human being. If you work for this employer, don't think that you will move up in the company any time soon. All – more... you will be is a satellite technician to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Opportunuties Await
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), Auburn, ALDecember 27, 2011
Pros: respected, beneifits, advancement
Cons: work schedule, work environment depending on job position.
Every employee is treated like a family member. Great advancement opportunities

About Satellites Unlimited Inc.

Satellites Unlimited, Inc. is the leading service provider for Dish. We are a family owned and operated business with 14 branch – Read more

Satellites Unlimited Inc. Photos