Sauer-Danfoss Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace with great benefits.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORFebruary 26, 2014
This job required lots of data entry which I enjoyed. I also loved the interaction with the vendors. They were great. My co-workers were very supportive and fun to work with. We did lots of fun company activities. The hardest part of the job was the sometimes very long hours but I always enjoyed the sense of accomplishment..I would still be there if they had not moved the business far away.
Pros
the company and team activities that made us all feel connected and appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Thorouhghly Enjoyed Working there
International Customer Service/Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Easley, South CarolinaJanuary 5, 2014
It was my first Manufacturing job & I thoroughly enjoyed working there. No complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement opportunites
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Ames, IAMay 5, 2013
My day starts with stopping at each assembly line that I support. I talk with the fellow employees and the cell expert asking if there were any issues that need resolved. Writing up discrepant material and issuing system improvement requests to suppliers is a typical day. Interacting with Quality Engineers, Process Engineers as well as procurement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
tester (Former Employee) –  Easley, SCMarch 19, 2013
What i learned with this job is how to read blueprints. and the overall functioning of the valve,like how to trouble shoot issues with leakage.
Pros
great benifits
Cons
oily
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Treated emplowees as customers.
Machinist Technician (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJanuary 4, 2013
A great company to work for that was very professional and thoughtful in benefits. Work was moderately hard, well organized and fun. Management put us on the same plain as paying customers saying, "we are all customers". Most of the coworkers were great coming from all parts of the community. The hardest part was leaving when laid off and the company pulled out of town but they did offer me work in their home office but I had to decline.
Pros
free lunches, benefits, health plan, parties, gifts.
Cons
pulled out of lawrence ks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people and worked well with co-workers.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNSeptember 16, 2012
*It was a relaxed and positive environment
*Management and co-workers were encouraging and fun to be around.
*I enjoyed greeting the customers
*I was given the challenge of making changes/improvements in the mail room, lunchroom and the main entrance.
Pros
healthcare, working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company that rewarded hard work
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Ames, IAJuly 31, 2012
I worked in fast-paced production atmosphere performing tasks such as assembling hydraulic pumps, measuring parts using micrometers and calipers, and maintaining tolerances on a CNC Lathe.
Pros
paid well and had good 401k matching
Cons
deficient knowledge on off-shift for training and coaching
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary worked for on a class project
Student Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ames, IAMay 20, 2012
Work with a few staff members who was very helpful. Other staff where open to any questions we had that would assist us with our project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hardworking
Material stamper and Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Easley, SCMay 16, 2012
I worked from the time I checked in til the time I checked out!
Pros
made good money
Cons
driving the length once i moved back home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent clean environment to work challenging at times
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Freeport, ILApril 25, 2012
I would still be there had I not been laid off. Ran grinding machines and was starting to train on cnc s.
Pros
clean, excellent equipment, and many, knowledgable people to work with.
Cons
can not think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Company located in 25 Countries. Good Advancement Opportunites.
Global Business Unit Controller (Former Employee) –  West Branch, IAFebruary 15, 2012
Sauer-Danfoss offered great travel opportunities and treats its employees well. Mult-Cultural, with home offices in Denmark, Germany and the U.S. Managers were promoted from within the organization, and allowed managers and supervisors who reported to them some latitude to get jobs done effectively.
Pros
merit raises, healthcare very good
Cons
publically traded, so lots of pressure to meet quarterly goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work.
Purchasing Clerk/Buyer Support (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, OregonFebruary 4, 2012
Company well organized. A balance of company/employee concerns and issues.
Pros
small company, good group of people to work with. good location
Cons
layoffs, closed, moved to headquarters back east.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture