SAV-ON DRUGS Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 24, 2015
A was a good place to work but the company closed the co workers was good team players they taught me alot about customer service and being a cashier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bosses and fast paced work enviroment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  8116 L.V. Blvd. S. L.V., Nv.July 27, 2015
Fun and fulfilling job. A lot of great merchandise to ring up. Great pay. They treat their employees well. Offered benefits and really seem to care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Westland, MichiganMay 1, 2015
A Typical day at work will consist of Standing around doing nothing. 115 People were a max of people coming through line on a 8 hour shift. The only thing I have learned was keeping my composure. Management is a total joke. No one can take responsibility for there actions. I would get Scolded for asking a question, Like asking for more change. I was told to do something than no one would tell me how to do it than I would do it my way and than get scolded for doing it wrong. Management would also tell other Co-Workers about issues that other Co-Workers had. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep busy with nothing to do. The enjoyable part of the job were the regulars and the sweet people who come into the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Cashier/Customer Service/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAApril 23, 2015
great workplace from coworkers to managers.i learned so much from this place. learned how provide great customer service. Thank You.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
none at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job at Sav-on Drugs
Bookkeeper/Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 24, 2014
I loved to work in the greeting card section, and making the different displays. Loved to see the new cards and the seasonal stuff that came in.
Pros
great customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and employees
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJune 25, 2014
Working at Sav-On Drugs was amazing. They gave me my first look into the accounting working field. I enjoyed working with everyone wihin the company. Not only did I work with accounting but I was taught purchasing and it was always fun working there. My objection was the very high upper management. He was a very unfriendly man who, even if it was his company, expected everyone to ask "how high?" when he said jump. He did not respect his employees and was more interested in hiring people who he could mold to be what he wanted. Having experience is important and everyone, including me, is looking to find their career and company. However, this was not an option because as soon as you got comfortable and able to do everything that was expected of you, they would move you to something else because someone new and younger was brought in to take your place.
Pros
co-workers, compensation, hours, experience
Cons
upper management, lack of basic needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Very busy store
Pharmacy Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Pedro, CAApril 23, 2014
Assist customers in filling their prescriptions,help with over the counter items, Customer service, cashiering, and stocking medication
Pros
great benefits
Cons
long hours and open during the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CAJanuary 31, 2014
there is alot of ways to move up there now cvs and they will porvide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where my new career began.
Pharmacy Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAJanuary 21, 2014
A new beginning started for me at Sav-on which later became CVS, as a clerk trained long and hard with great employees and Pharmacy mgr. who was very proud of my dedication and work ethics and customer service which lead me to become the Pharmacy technician I am today. The overall Store and department was excellent orientated who looked out and cared for their associates.Overall great place to work.
Pros
learned a lot to become pharmacy technician
Cons
not enough hours had to leave company for higher postition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front end cashier/manager
Cashier (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 9, 2013
Developed pictures, stocked shelves, and provided customer service where needed and when needed.
Pros
it was a good work environment
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about SAV-ON DRUGS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy assign job
Cashier Clerk (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CASeptember 5, 2013
can advance to a lot of different department. co worker are fun. management is great.
Pros
easy work
Cons
swing shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAMay 25, 2013
For this being my first job,I absolutely loved it. I loved the the people I worked with my management team was great and I was learning how to do everything from cashiering, to stocking to developing photos.I enjoyed helping the people who came.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different experience, learning something new
Pharmacy Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAMay 22, 2013
Typed prescriptions, Heavy phone lines, Cashier,
Verified insurance,Prior authorizations
Stocked and cleaned shelves, typed inventory, stocked inventory, pulled out dated prescriptions from shelves.
Team work
Hardest not getting promised advancement
Having customers leave happy
Pros
learned how to be a pharmacy technicine
Cons
not becoming a pharmacy technicine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  South Gate, CAApril 3, 2013
Very productive work place. Flexible schedule. Learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Overnight Manager (Former Employee) –  El Monte, CAMarch 10, 2013
Not a great career starter but good first job for young students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Scan Coordinater(Pricer) (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 7, 2012
I was pretty much my own boss.And I loved seeing how the grocery business worked from the start I priced all product.
Pros
my own boss
Cons
very large store
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice part time job for college kids
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 5, 2012
Very laid back place to work. Just cashier and do photo whole shift.
Pros
early am shifts
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 4, 2012
Good benefit, typical retail pharmacy, good management team, but heavy workload, understaff.
Pros
friendly staffs and management
Cons
busy workload, stand on feet a whole day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8