Find companies:
SAVA SENIOR CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

SAVA SENIOR CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very sad place due to abuse of staff
receptionist (Current Employee), north carolinaOctober 4, 2014
Pros: wonderful families and patients
Cons: low moral, dirty buildings, horrible corporate staff
pay cuts, a RESPECT program for employees that is a joke, The CEO, COO, and RVPO's are convincing liars. $$$ is all that is important. The running out of supplies, the short staff, the low employee moral. Corporate staff that threatens employees daily. working as a salaried employee for 65-70 hours a week, on call 24/7 a day, no time off but you are – more... not paid for this. if you complain your gone. all the positive reviews if you look are not floor staff employees. I wouldn't complain if i was getting those kinds of bonuses. They just sold off the poor dietary employees to one of the worst companies out there. God Bless them they lost all their benefits. The patients are the one great thing they appreciate all you do. no vision, no good outlook, the state and federal goverment are going to find out that fraud is going on. This is a direct quote from a corporate consultant" no longer worry about if they can dress themselves, brush their teeth or wipe their a**, hmo's wont send them here if we take more than 14 days. Just make sure they can get out of the house if its on fire" I am not joking this was real. this must be why they did away with HR in the buildings, no employees have rights – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunity but turned out to be very unstable
Executive Director, Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: weak benefit package / no retirement offered
 Consult on 8-week projects in under-performing facilities to generate census growth
 Evaluate facility overall performance in clinical, operational, marketing and physical plant efficiencies
 Devise and implement business development strategies to ensure census sustainability
 Build team coalition with leadership and staff to enact business growth – more... strategies
 Integrate referring hospital, clinic and physician account base from provider to executive level
 Prepare and make high-impact, needs-based presentations to enhance customer loyalty
 Understand healthcare delivery market dynamics including: hospital and clinic systems,
managed health care, government programs, pharmacy benefit programs, formulary and drug utilization
review processes, reimbursement certification for SNF, LTC and Rehabilitation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Management (Current Employee), Montrose, ALSeptember 16, 2014
Cons: poor mamagement by facility and upper management
I would not recommend this place of employment for anyone. If you value yourself, work ethics and principles- then look for a different company. I have lost all respect for the management of this company from the facility level all the way the way to the top. There is constant management by lying, fear, humiliation and retaliation from management. If – more... you bring forth any concern be ready for retaliation from upper management. The administrator managed by intimidation. Never solved any problems, but rather intimidated employees and blamed them for the issues. The truth is he never wanted to hear anything employees had to say. Staffing is at a bare legal limit. The staff is overworked and under paid. Employee moral is at an all time low. I would never recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlanta North Georgia Territory
Division Director of Sales and Marketing (Former Employee), Atlanta GAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: the income and benefits
Cons: poor care of the patient and bad feedback concernint the care rendered
I was thinking about taking a position as Division Director of Sales and Marketing in the SE United States. After reading the employee opinions of the management and overall care I am hesitant to even agree for an interview.

I have seldom seen such negative responses from employees who are the back bone of the care rendered. Poor management ratings – more... treatment of the employees and according to the patient staff the care rendered to the patients is subpar at best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lpn position floor nurse
lpn (Current Employee), Durango, COJune 18, 2014
Pros: taking care so such great residents
Cons: not enough staff a lot of times to give that extra care needed
i have enjoyed working for four corners health care over the last 29 years but now my family has relocated and i wish to be closer to my children and grandchildren and have decided to resign my position. I have totally enhance the quality of my life caring for the residents and will miss it very much. it has been a great opportunity for me and i have – more... learned so much over the years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid short staffed
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Durango, CoMay 30, 2014
Pros: friendly employees
Cons: short staffed, underpaid
Worked part time as a dietary aide. Employees worked really hard but facility short staffed and I was supposed to have at least 3 others helping. Got there at 4 and left past 2 AM. Also way underpaid and everyone was miserable. Boss never there. Horrible work environment DO NOT work here unless you want to be overworked and underpaid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burned out employees
Line staff (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PAMay 14, 2014
Pros: good rehab department; good long term staff that does care but are taken advantage of
Cons: respect cards are a joke- none here; no raises for years
Good rehab center that is only maintaining their reputation because of long term employees that actually care ; they "reward" those employees by no raises, cheap lunches, pathetic yearly Christmas party and hiring new staff that aren't held to the standard of the older staff; DON good but moody and flips on staff in hallway; she runs the building not – more... the short little man in the front office (administrator) who twitches and is ignorant to staff- but let's promote him!! He only looks good because the DON runs the building; HR lady is a former nurses aide with no HR background; she is also rude to staff and not sure how she gets away with what she says to staff; she was also promoted apparently for her expertise and typical answer to questions to look at company website and handbook; no one to report this bad behavior to since there is retaliation when you call the corporate compliance line – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Who is Sava Senior Care really?
Admissions Director (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 14, 2014
This job has a love/hate relationship for most. Management is continually shifting limiting educational/training opportunities. Very stressful job that is rewarding only in compensation. Great to break into the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Care (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 14, 2014
wish i was still here - amazing company to work for - amazing management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sava
CNA (Former Employee), Loveland, COMarch 5, 2014
Pay is not great, but the residents were worth working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manning the trenches
Tech Support Specialist (Former Employee), Sterling, VAFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: training time
A typical day in the Service Desk here consisted of back to back phone calls from the moment you login to your phone til its time to leave.

Since this this position specifically for myself was dual role, I provided on site support as well as maintaining some of the server infrastructure. This was much more enjoyable, as I enjoy interacting with individuals – more... face to face and the clients seem to respond much better to a face rather than a voice.

There were two types of co-workers in this environment: those that showed up to excel and move on, and those that came to collect a pay check.

Manangement initially was difficult to work with because they were hired after the fact and didn't have much experience with the systems we had in place. After much training things settled after time and there was a healthy cohesion between the engineers and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporation with Strong Sales Efforts
Marketing Liaison/Admissions (Former Employee), Fenton, MIFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: paid sales training
Cons: insurence
Bedside sales with patients and families usually at hospitals to promote services while working with Physicians and Discharge planners
I have learned sales models. role playing and training
Experience with Mico Management and their expectations
Co-Workers learned to be a team player yet a strong leader
Hardest part was community negativity about the – more... company and facilities I worked at. I did extremely well with service recovery for the community and my contacts.
I enjoyed the experience, the training, learning how to work with tight deadlines, and working with many managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it here
Administrator (Current Employee), TexasFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: could give better benefits
As I read some of the comments here I feel I have to make a comment. The RDO that I worked for is awesome very energetic and caring, yes SAVA is in the business of making money but they do care about staff and residents. I have had positive experience with sava yes when census is low there is the urgency to increase it hence sales and marketing folks. – more... I love it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LPN (Current Employee), Westchester, ILJanuary 3, 2014
I have been working at this company since 2000. It is great place to work, the staff and co-worker are great to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work was great
Certifed Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Palisade, COOctober 19, 2013
Pros: being there for the residents
Cons: working short at times
The Most I like about my job was working with the Alzheimer's I enjoyed making their stay as comfortable and fun as possible the hardest part is when you see their Alzheimer's progress and when families don't understand. That's why I feel being a Cna is important to me because I have the opportunity to make a difference in others life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a matter of time! the sava ship is sinking!
executive management (Current Employee), United statesOctober 11, 2013
Pros: patients
Cons: atlanta corp office culture is bad!
worked for them for over 15 years! the abuse, the lies. sava does not care about staff or residents! its all about money! corp and regional staff sleep around with employees and its ok! they have unqualified (unlicensed) people running company, pretending to be administrators. if you try to tell them something isnt right, they retaliate. they keep a – more... "hit list" of administrators and directors if nursing. and go after them if they stick up for the staff or patients! (yes, i saw it)! its all about heads in beds! sales! sales! census! census! care is not priority! the "mom test" is a joke! dont put your mom in any sava facility, unless you work there and can watch her! i stayed so long because i kept thinking i could make a difference. i was so beat down from corp, i just couldnt do it anymore! so sad for the patients. the nasty emails, threats, yelling at you on conference calls in front of people, the beatdowns! AND what is SWOT... sales folks make over 100,000 to come in and DO NOTHING!. if Pay your staff better, take care of patients, then would have census! instead of worthless SWOT! the surveyors have their eyes on this company! they know whats up! its just matter of time!

Still love my patients! every day will give them 100%... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only there a short time
Interim Nursing Home Administrator (Former Employee), OHOctober 11, 2013
Pros: professional
Cons: highly structured
Seems to be very professional and structured. But you do have all the resources you need and very readily available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
PRN Occupational Therapist (Current Employee), Lexington, NCSeptember 29, 2013
They were very consistent at giving me the job during weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expectations over time have become unreasonable
RCMD (Former Employee), ColoradoSeptember 26, 2013
General lack of respect from administrative staff. No support provided to meet expectations. Best part of the job is working with the clients and their families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MDS JOB IS CHALLENGING
RN MDS COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Glen Burnie, MDSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: i love mds job
Cons: high census
IT IS GETTING STRESSFUL WHEN YOUR COWORKERS DONT WORK AS MUCH.

1 2 3

About SAVA SENIOR CARE

SavaSeniorCare has a flair for elder care. The privately held company operates about 190 skilled nursing and assisted living facilities – Read more