Savannah Technical College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Expereince
Property Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GANovember 13, 2017
The job culture wasn't all that great. Everything wasn't organized and the rules only applies to certain people. Favoritism was a big issue as well. Another big problem was that you couldn't trust HR because everything said in confidentiality was being discussed with the VP.
Pros
My supervisor
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Restricted
Administrative Assistant, Health Department (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GANovember 13, 2017
In this workplace it is very secure. You may think that it would be a fun place to work but you are dealing with students records along with the teachers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Library Assistant (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 22, 2017
Good place to be working at. I really enjoy the atmosphere and people. Savannah Tech is really family orient. I enjoy the work study program at this school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Student worker so I can only tell you how the job is when your doing that.
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 28, 2017
Now being a Student worker you get paid once a month. However, it helped alot with the bills. So once your run out of Financial Aid your pretty much fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work study job
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 14, 2017
This job was a great workstudy job, especially when you wanted to do your homework. The people ans the supervisors are nice and helpful, and they also feed you and include you into everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Adjunct Criminal Justice Instructor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 13, 2017
Nice working environment as an Instructor. Enjoyed working with students wanting to learn. Good learning environment. Nice updated classroom facilities.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Too political
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun & adventurous
student (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 21, 2017
The teachers are the best & have the knowledge to guide you to a better & brighter future. I love the hands on experiences as well as the history of the culinary arts worf
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping with Test Results
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 12, 2017
It would start out at a fast pace because there is always testing going on. I learned to be understanding with people when taking a test. They are scared to take the test. I manage to talk to them and have them relax and inform them that they are not timed. The workplace is a quick setting because students are testing. We work hard to guide them in the right director for a path of success for their upcoming classes. The hardest part of the job was to tell them that they failed when you know were trying their best. I enjoyed the point of helping the new and current students with achieving their goal for their education.
Pros
In school and able to work at the school
Cons
Not having all the equipment need for some of the students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 8, 2017
Great environment This place does not allow much room for growth. I enjoy working with the students I enjoy helping students reach their educational goals.
Pros
Students
Cons
Very little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stc
Adjunct Instructor (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 21, 2017
Excellent academic environment to get your feet wet. Great work life balance. State benefits and employee discounts are incomparable. Good pay for this area.
Pros
Hours, work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Instructor and Advisor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 21, 2017
When working as an adjunct I was able to meet different students. This was the best job ever to teach others. I truly believe teaching is a gift and it must come from the heart. This job gave me the opportunity to expand my education and meet diverse people from many cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love this place
Administrative Assistant Financial Aid (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 20, 2017
Filed, scanned, and keyed in documents in the computer.
• Maintained a clean work station associated area.
• Assisted students with applying for financial aid.
• Assisted students with registering for courses.
• Made decisions on financial aid appeal letter.
• Managed a multi-line phone system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Assistant Aviation Dept (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 7, 2017
exciting and fun
learned about FAA and what the students wanted out of their career
awesome staff and management
great place to work
nothing really
the students
Pros
the atmosphere
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Data Clerk (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 4, 2017
Great work environment
Good people
Professional development
Education
Professional
Busy
Fast pace
Long days at times
Learned a lot
Days are steady
cultural development
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experinece
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMarch 26, 2017
To be able to obtain employment from ones alma mater is a plus. Learning how to manage, and support staff, students and faculty was a true learning experience.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work for little money
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 19, 2017
The environment is great, but the workload compared with compensation is not enticing. I only work part time, so there is not much more to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be commended
Site Coordinator/Instructor (Adjunct) (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GADecember 12, 2016
Savannah Technical College offers advancement for those who wish to pursue career goals through educational advancements. As with any institution, there are areas in need of improvement however the overall culture of STC is to be commended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great with offering advancement opportunities
Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GADecember 8, 2016
For those working within the college. I find it difficult to transfer to new job opportunities. Although we have obtained experience and see better ways to improve the organization. Certain management are not willing to listen to new ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, stable State job
Facilities Director (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 17, 2016
State benefits are excellent. The retirement package is good as is the annual/ sick leave policy. The majority of upper management are easy to work with and highly professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working there
Educator (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 7, 2016
Enjoyed working there,
I enjoyed the students
The staff was okay
I had a great District manager Mrs. Cutter-Williams,which she cared about her employees and her students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savannah Technical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Savannah Technical College Reviews by Location