Find companies:
SBM Offshore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

SBM Offshore Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Shared Services (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 22, 2014
Good benefits and people. Very business minded. Will get the money's worth, even if there is disaster left behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Document Control Coordinator (Primary) (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2014
Team building and enrichment is a frequent business practice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work for
Electrical Engineer Co-op (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: ...
• Designed a PCR module for an FPSO in accordance with IEC standards, also defined the specification of the module which included details about pressurization, coating, insulation.
• Worked on load analysis and analyzed the relay co-ordination for an existing FPSO project in Brazil (Baleia Azul).
• Performed Arc Flash Studies and made a report on incident – more... energy at different voltage levels.
• Designed software to size the power cables according to IEC standards and also modeled a code for load distribution on generators for different scenarios (Black Start, Production and Offloading). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are great for permanent employees.
Contract Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 3, 2013
i enjoyed my tenure at SBM Offshore. I had great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting place to work
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2013
Lovely place to work. Great culture, and good benefits.
Challenging project environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to gain FPSO experience
Mechanical Technician. V ships India (Former Employee), Angola offshore,Brazil offshoreAugust 8, 2012
Pros: free telephone and internet facilities in the most of fpso
Cons: good medical care, ppe etc
Very relaxed European culture. Great health benefits. Family orientated. Up to date software & equipment. As a contractior employee iam satisfied.But my salary should need to be improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with different country people
Sr. Instrument Technician (Former Employee), Angola & brasilJune 26, 2014
Pros: nice food
Cons: long hour duty
12 hours , team work , people from different cultures , getting spares, after working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Production Operator (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSApril 13, 2013
Good place to gain experience. Lots of travel involved without pay. Great co-workers make it a nice environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and unpleasant working enviroment
Senior Buyer and package manger at times (Current Employee), Kuala lumpurJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: expatriate benefits
Cons: language barrier
A typical day at work, start the day at 9 am, no interaction with co-workers. Malay speaking co-workers, not much interaction due to language barrier. Management do not interact with new staff members and the atmosphere is not pleasant. The hardest part of the job is tere is no guidance to new staff members and understanding the working procedures as – more... it is not made clear when you join the company.

I have been in supply chain for many years and each request for an order is a challange in itself, I love the challange and I love working with people. The satisfaction when I have managed to secure the best price and delivery as well as quality is fantastic. I love being in supply chain, I love my job, but currently I am not happy with my working enviroment. – less

May 9, 2013

I'm still thinking to join this company. Since you mention the working environment is not that positive. It somehow frighten me... It looks really disappoint when there is no guidance to the new staff member...

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agrádavel de trabalhar
Analista de Logística (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJApril 8, 2014
Empresa multinacional bastante conceituada no mercado offshore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
E uma ótima empresa
Homem de área (Former Employee), Macaé, RJDecember 6, 2013
Pros: um ótima relação
Cons: nao tenho
Gostei muito de trabalhar na sbm. so sai por que precisei da minha indenização para fins pessoal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 anos embarcado à bordo do FPSO Brasil da SBM offshore
Téc. Mecânica e Encarregado de manutenção. (Former Employee), Macaé, RJJuly 29, 2013
Pros: sim, refeição à bordo.
Cons: vale refeição fornecido com o valor bem abaixo de outras empresas do mercado.
Gostei muito da experiência que tive à bordo do navio FPSO BRASIL da SBM offshore, adquiri muito conhecimento na área da Manutenção mecânica, realizei diversos cursos e treinamentos e gostei muito de aprender a língua inglesa para me comunicar com meus supervisores e os amigos estrangeiros que conheci à bordo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa.
Homem de Área. (Current Employee), Macaé, RJJuly 1, 2013
Pros: è uma empresa muito boa.
Cons: falta critérios para avaliação do seu funcionário, ser mais clara e direta.
Não tenho que reclamar, e sim ser reconhecido dentro do que faço,tendo em vista que não consigo entender os critérios para se receber nivel salarial,mas continuo aguardando,não sei até quando,talvez até aparecer uma Empresa que me dê o valor merecido.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito boa para trabalhar pena que não tive unidade para ficar ou seja navio.
Supervisor se segurança do trabalho (Former Employee), Macaé, RJMay 20, 2013
Pros: a empresa é ótima
Cons: ela fornece tudo até convenio com faculdades
SBM Offshore e uma grande empresa multinacional só não fiquei nela por que não tive navio para ficar, eles até tentarão me manter em terra mais não foi possível por causa dos antigos que também teve que ficar sem navio, como eu era o mais novato e justo eles dar prioridade aos mais antigos da casa.

Sem mais comentários:
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente local para trabalho
Assistente Administrativo fiscal (Former Employee), Macaé, RJMarch 4, 2013
Pros: oferece cursos de inglês dentro da empresa
Cons: contra-mão, pois fica quase no centro da cidade
A empresa tem plano de carreira, boa estrutura, e oportunidade para crescimento profissional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente local para se trabalhar
Operational Management (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJune 22, 2012
Pros: ambiente de trabalho
Cons: nenhum
Todos os dias de trabalho são tranquilos
Tudo sobre gerenciamento operacional
A gereência fornece muito suporte técnico
O colegas são ótimos
Nunca enfrentei um serviço difícil
A convivência com os colegas sem pre foi agradável