SC JOHNSON Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Financial and Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 20, 2015
There are many employees who decided to move to another company because they do not give them the opportunity to grow. When it comes to company benefits I can say that SC Johnson is one of the best, they offer good salary but they do not encourage healthy competition among other groups.
Pros
there are medical, dental and meal allowances
Cons
the health care are good so far
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT by contract
SAP/Active Directory Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIApril 4, 2016
SC Johnson has no IT employees - we're all outsourced. While they pay well, there is no job security. Great for short-term work experience but not a place to bank your career on.
Pros
Ability to work remotely
Cons
Contract can be changed at any time
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working atmosphere
SAP Secuity Analyst (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIJune 29, 2016
Everybody is very friendly and work together to achieve the goals. Very relax atomosphere and experience employees who help each other to meet the deadlines and deliverable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful, discounts on products
lab technician (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJune 13, 2016
overall it was very good and helpful and easy to update and download resume to website.ALSO WE RECEIVED EMPLOYEE DISCOUNTS AT THE COMPANY STORE.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family company, even thought recently went through a lot of lay offs, but people impacted were treated well
Director - Business Process and Technology (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIDecember 29, 2015
Nice place to work. The culture is changing. Private company, so they do not have to react to the Stock Market analysts. I enjoyed my career there, I should have left sooner.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Different World
Long Time Employee (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIJune 15, 2016
This is not your parents' SCJ. What was once a culture of family is now a cut throat operation looking at the bottom line instead of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Administrative Assistant - Air Care Marketing (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIMarch 23, 2014
My favorite things about SC Johnson:
* Work/Life Balance programs: Telecommuting, 401K match, Holiday time off (between Christmas and New Years Day), Company Resort in Minocqua, JMBA recreational facility, cafeteria, bank, company store and gym all on campus.

* The people: all of my managers and co-workers were ready and willing to be my mentor and my advocate. This type of environment makes it nearly impossible to fail…and gave me all the incentive to learn and grow as a person and a professional
Pros
3 weeks paid vacation, holiday time off, 401k match, pension
Cons
expensive healthcare, unable to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a pretty decent company.
Payroll Analyst (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIMay 23, 2016
Overall, a pretty decent company. Very difficult to get into; must know someone on the inside. Company culture and atmosphere was relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pros-good possible job cons-hard to get into company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIApril 30, 2016
if you ever get into the SC johnson company and not a manpower posistion i heard you make a great income, although its really hard to get in unless the techs like you
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIMarch 13, 2016
great place to work would still work there but it was for a temp servers but overrall i would go back if i could but they care about famlemy and u get days off great binafits
Pros
great place for famleys
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work during my 28 years.
Retail Broker Manager Northeast US (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIFebruary 23, 2015
Great camaraderie, great team players and most of all a fun place to work.
Unfortunately things started to sizzle out as the company decided to begin downsizing and my entire Retail Broker Manager team was displaced in April 2014.
Pros
great benefits, company car and profit sharing.
Cons
not progressive enough in new item introductions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIOctober 22, 2012
This company is almost unbeatable when it comes to work/life balance and benefits. They truly care about their employees. Employees come first and you feel it everyday.
Pros
profit sharing, on-site daycare, unusually caring management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 company with a great reputation
Customer Information Manager (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJanuary 4, 2015
I learned a ton during the time I worked here about being an administrative assistant and an analyst in a fast-paced atmosphere.
Pros
great people, great benefits
Cons
conservative company makes it difficult to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed, unqualified managers,zero work life balance
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIApril 13, 2015
I worked for this company for 14 yrs they micro manage every thing and have unqualified people in management positions.There is a very clear seperation from day staff and shift workers. They do not value there employees and use fear as a motivating tool. The wages are great but that is the only part left of this once great place to work. I would not recommend working here keep looking.
Pros
good pay, some good employees
Cons
micro maneged with unqualified people, no work life balance, prejudice between day staff and shift workers, ect.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Manager of Application Dev, Maint and Integration (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIJanuary 15, 2015
SCJ is a great place to work. Compensates employees well and has a good benefits package.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Data Coordinator
Technical Data Coordinator - Team Lead - PLM (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIJune 21, 2015
• Review and assigns requests – to team
• Document Management – from SAP extract pertinent documents and Create BOM (Bill of Material) for use by External Contract Manufacturers to produce SCJ products to meet business requirements and satisfy contracted conditions.
• Resource Procurement – On-boarding and training new employees and providing refresher training as processes change.
• Technical adviser - for standard process activities.
• Process Manual Management - Ensures proper documentation exists to support managed service processes.
• SharePoint Administration
Cons
Contract Assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Environment Friendly
Technician- Associate (Current Employee) –  Bay City, MIApril 30, 2012
Work Swing Shift 12hours days and nights. Great company to work for. 1 of the top 10 companys nation wide. Everyone treats each other in respectable manner.
Pros
pay, benefits, environment friendly
Cons
swing shift
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work that is slow on innovation.
Lead Designer (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIApril 7, 2013
I would recommend working here is you want to have a job while you raise a family
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reliable work enviroment
Dock Supoort (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIOctober 5, 2015
it was a great company to work for. Management and coworkers were very helpful. always enjoyed going to work. Was a very safe place.
Pros
treated employees very well
Cons
i moved
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CNC MACHINE OPERATOR/LINE LEAD (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIOctober 26, 2015
everyday was fun to be there and feel productive. good environment great people to work with, nice friendly, lots of security.
Pros
free lunch time
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9