SCA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
team production member (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALOctober 15, 2017
Good Place to work . And they have nice staffs. I enjoyed the working hours and the pay was ok enjoyed working with the employees very nice place to work . ...................................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and work environment
Office of the CIO / Senior Partner (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Typical work day was 10 hours with 50% travel.

I learned how to be a better consultant.

The management cared and was very supportive.

Open and relaxed culture.

Working with difficult customers was the hardest part.

The satisfaction of helping customers suceed.
Pros
Great challenging work.
Cons
A lot of travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun job
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Mableton, GASeptember 18, 2017
Steady work all day. A family oriented company! Hours are 7am - 5pm. Monday through Friday. Some Saturday work and longer hours. They look for good and hard worker. People that ate going to come to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extream summer job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 10, 2017
they teach\ you how to landscape what tools you should use how to hold them right. they show how to work with others and how to work alone they also show you how to build landscapeing projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and rewarding
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2017
Great company which has recently experienced a great deal of change.
-Great training program
-No micromanagement
-Much Autonomy
-Great team mentality
-Freedom
Pros
Autonomy, Team, Culture
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and filled with labor
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 12, 2017
-Trail Restoration Maintenance

-Building Trails and Other Park Related Functions

-Maintaining Plant and Animal Environments

-Volunteer Furnishing of other parks

-Volunteer Maintenance
Pros
Volunteer Oppurtunities
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized workplace with alot of looked over flaws
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee) –  Mauldin, SCJuly 7, 2017
This job was perfect for me until I took on a small task that turned into more than I bargained for. This job is the kind of job that accommodates you not to grow nor have benefits but doing whatever they can to hush you up for the minute not work with you for the long run you can't exceed over 8.50 hourly here even with two years of being in the workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Atmosphere
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Eddystone, PAJuly 6, 2017
Processed accounts and incoming payments in compliance with financial policies and procedures. Facilitated payment of invoices due by sending bill reminders and contacting clients.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship
AmeriCorps Centennial Volunteer Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CAJune 15, 2017
My position was sponsored by the Student Conservation Association but I worked within a National Park. My training with the SCA was informative and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside work
Summer job (Former Employee) –  Point park,paApril 16, 2017
Outside work in parks helping keep the parks cleaner and more safe. the job required heavy tools and hard helmet .also the job help keeping the world more green taking care of plants keeping them green.
Pros
Free lunch and drink free work shirts nd drink bottles
Cons
Outside(hot) poison ivy, heavy tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place Fantastic Staff!!
CST (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDMarch 15, 2017
The most enjoyable part of my day is making the Dr's. happy! Everyone participates in excellent patient care and team work! Great diversity and the management team is excellent.
Pros
Great Doctors
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great out doors work.
Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 8, 2017
Good out doors work for youth. life long lessons and good interactions with a variety of people and requires teamwork. Great work with natures wonders and it's creatures and pays good for the labor that you work. As well as working only weekdays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean workplace.
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALNovember 15, 2016
A great,clean, and family oriented place to work,but don't expect to make a great living.I truly enjoyed working with my co-workers and the experince of learning the different types of machines.
Pros
Clean and friendly workplace.
Cons
Terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay busy
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Harrodsburg, KYOctober 31, 2016
SCA is a great place to work. The team leads and higher ups really keep everyone in check and make sure the jobs get done. Its overall a really good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as an appraiser.
Insurance Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 4, 2016
They are a company that's continually growing and adding more and more companies to their base on insurance clients. They have been great to work with and I nothing but good things to say about this company. They are always on track with help and support and I would recommend highly to anyone wanting to work in this type field of appraisal.
Pros
Lots of Insurance contacts and relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for new position because I need to always be challenged
Director (Current Employee) –  Montgomery County, MDSeptember 9, 2016
I enjoy working here, because I am always getting to meet new people. Insurance is always changing and I continually get to learn. I am looking for a job, only because things are going well with our clients and I need to always be challenged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competeive and serious
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALAugust 8, 2016
I m a very hard and decicated worker take my job very serious. My works done on time and right everyday. It was very enjoyable I met a lot of new people learned a lot of dfferent things I never thought I was smart enough to no I loved it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Assembly Line Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALJune 21, 2016
A typical day at work I learned to manage time to make sure that the correct amount of parts were made each day My coworkers and I all worked hard to make sure the production goal was met. The hardest part of the job was being responsible for myself and others making sure everybody was doing their part in making sure that the job got done. The most enjoyable part about this job was being able to handle my responsibilities well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Industrial Worker (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALJune 14, 2016
The job was okay learned different things , worked nights they went by fast. Management was horrible , co-workers was alright. The hardest part of the job was assembling the parts they wasn't any good!
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks, low income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
union work inviroment
Manufacturing Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bellemont, AZMarch 17, 2016
very ridged environment...hard to make changes with the current corp structure. very long work hours of 12 plus hours per day..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SCA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 188 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6