Find companies:
SCA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

SCA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did this already
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: excellent
Cons: breaks
I did this twice already. Great wonderful. love my job . help people. learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saloon Services
Star Career Academy Student Saloon (Former Employee), Audubon, PAApril 27, 2014
Pros: same
Cons: same
A typical day at school consist of fine tuning my skills in hair make up while showing my creative flare , my fellow classmates and I routinely compete in competitions among ourselves and with other learning institutions the hardest part of my position as a student at star career academy is knowing that my time at school will be over and I will move – more... forward with my future endeavors, it is bitter sweet – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Finance Assistant (Current Employee), Charlestown, NHMarch 22, 2014
Pros: very people oriented
Cons: nice atmosphere
Very busy and rewarding. Government and non-profit funding is interesting work. Like working with partners/customers to fill their needs in parks and recreations. People at work are easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Glens Falls, NY Location a JOKE
Operator (Former Employee), South Glens Falls, NYJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: lazy people
Cons: management/union in bed w/ one another.
This company allows glass in their product and a cat went through one of the paper machines. The roll of paper was shipped out..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good crew, well managed, plenty of overtime
Welder (Former Employee), Independence, KSSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: no insurance or pension, too much travelling
A typical workday involved, a pre-shift meeting where we went over the day's objectives. We were installing heavy machinery and silos. I then went to my assigned area, consulted the blueprints, and welded for 12 hours. I gained valuable experience reading drawings, working with engineers, and welding in multiple positions. The hours were long and the – more... work was very physical, but I really enjoyed it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good consultancy but company no longer exists
Project Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 8, 2013
SCA was acquired by Mercer Management and it no longer exists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Material Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Gordon, GAJune 6, 2013
I like the company very good benefits good Co workers . A very good company this is my day job looking for some part time evening and week ends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Auburn, ALMay 13, 2013
It was a nice well great place to work we work and also had fun at work we would have basketball tournaments, volleyball bbq's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A position I will always take again because I am preserving the natural state of the National Parks, etc.
Intern Oceanspray Junior Ranger Ambassador (Former Employee), Old San Juan, PRMay 10, 2013
I loved working for the Student Conservation Association. This non-profit organization gave me the opportunity to learn wonderful history, writing skills, and cooperation. I had the opportunity to live and work in the historic part of Puerto Rico.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Elect Tech Maintenance II, WTA (Current Employee), Fort Benning, GAFebruary 24, 2013
This is a good company to work for. I have no complaints. I learned alot about govt contracts and military lingo while working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel in Va and NC...marketing, sales and teaching of incontinence related materials
Travel/Teaching nurse (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: benefits, company car
Cons: multiple administration changes, less direction for employees
great company at first hiring....then eventually went thru many management changes which brought company satisfaction of both customers and employees down....they sell a wonderful product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Aircraft Mechanic II/Crew Leader (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KYJanuary 25, 2013
We did work on military air craft and it could be come interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a temporary position
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: we would get snack days.
Cons: breaks and no health insurance.
My day was working with the Medical Records. I learned how to sort, prepare and scan the records into a program called SharePoint. The co-workers were very helpfull. There was nothing hard about the job because I have worked with files while I was in school. I enjoyed the position because I would be the one to handle the records to put in the electronic – more... system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED WORKING THERE
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee), Charlestown, NHDecember 17, 2012
Pros: everyone was like a family and very nice
Cons: i got layed off
i answered the phones, paged calls, took messages, directed calls for 150+ onsite staff, sent out FedEx to other locations, processed incoming and outgoing mail, screened calls for 10+ onsite staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working with my patients. They were wonderful.
Affiliates Physician Surgical Care (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 10, 2012
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
I liked working with the patients. They were wonderful. The place was close to home. Travel distance was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCA good European company to work for
Containerboard Sales Co-ordinator (Former Employee), New Hythe, near Aylesford, KentMay 27, 2014
Pros: local company with good environmental credentials - used recycled paper
Cons: redundancy due to mill closure
Enjoyed working at SCA but made redundant when New Hythe Paper mill closed down and sales jobs transferred to Brussels Head Office. Built many successful long term customer relationships. Looked after new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and comfortable workplace
Packer (Former Employee), Stoke-on-Trent, ENGMarch 6, 2014
Pros: long breaks
packing orders to customers satisfaction, I learned how to pack and work in a factory environment, working as a team to get deliveries out as fast as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
care assitant (Former Employee), denmeadJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: free rides
Cons: boring
sca was okay but it was not my cup off tea because howthey acted towards theem i didnt liek as it made me feel that they didnt care about them and was only there for the money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for good
Production Manager Thatcham (Former Employee), Thatcham, ENGJanuary 23, 2014
Very professional and always helped in career progression
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn
Design - Preparations and Methods, (Former Employee), BenaventeJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: nothing to mention
Cons: bad working facilityes
objectives achieved
• Reduction of downtime
• Installation of new treatment plant for treating wastewater
• Expansion of the processing plant in paper, packaging and storage.
• Monitoring and participation in company certification standards in 8001/9001/14001
Reason for leaving the company
• Evolution of the professional and personal level with the – more... main objective of improving knowledge and improve the standard of living in general. – less

1 2 3