Schaeffler Group USA Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Plant Controller (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCNovember 5, 2015
*average pay, but good benefits

*long hours at times

*employees often extended beyond capacity

*supportive managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits; However management is not great needs alot of improvemnt.
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 13, 2015
I start my day when I come to work by greeting everyone on the assembly. Then I start checking out all the machines to make sure that they have there material to meet production requirements. Then I check with supervisors and lead personnel to get updates on production information. Then I have two material handlers that I relay work and production information down to. I put material in the system using a program we call SAP. I pull parts from out of storage bins, and put them at up to 12 difference machines that I have to keep production flowing to. If I do something wrong or do not play attention then one machine could go down easy. My job involves a lot of multi tasking, communication, microsoft office, training, and production daily.
Pros
good benefits, easy to climb the ladder, and diversity of cultures
Cons
bad managemant, 7 days a week mandatory, unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work as in maintance
maintance worker (Former Employee) –  Cheraw, SCApril 22, 2015
completing work orders as required to keep production moving forward. Co-workers are fair and help and work well with each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OVERTIME YES-FAMILY LIFE NO
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMarch 25, 2015
ALWAYS BE WILLING TO ADVANCE YOUR SELF ONLY YOU CAN KEEP YOURSELF FROM FAILING OVERTIME , BENEFITS-VACATION,BREAKS- FREE HOLIDAY MEALS
Pros
FREE ICE CREAM
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work well in fast pace environment with limited staff
Payroll Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCFebruary 9, 2015
A typical day in payroll department will consist of morning meeting with my stuff for updates and to address concerns.
Prioritized and delegate any Payroll task to my direct reports.
Meeting with the Director of HR to discuss any urgent items that will need to be addressed by Payroll.
Reporting to the local plants on overtime, vacation, and accruals if needed.
Run bank summary reports and reconcile bank accounts.
Send interfaces (Fidelity) and bank files.
Small but effective team that works well together. My team consist of a Payroll Coordinator, Payroll Specialist, andTax and Funding Specialist.
Pros
processing payrolls for 3 different countries
Cons
limited stuff in the payroll department
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Product Management Intern (Current Employee) –  Valley City, OHDecember 16, 2014
Taking on responsibility for quality work. Achieving team awards and opportunities. I have learned how to provide assistance to help others reach our common goals. My most enjoyable experience while employed at Schaeffler Group USA was being able to establish an impressionable impact with management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
German company lacking structure in North American Operations
Sales (Former Employee) –  CharlotteJuly 15, 2014
Very limited training and lack of management. German company culture lacking organization in North American Operations.
Pros
flexibility, benefits
Cons
no structured training, tough to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very descration runs wild especially if you are female
schEffler group (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJune 29, 2014
I should have never went to work here. They do not promote wemen. the open door policy is a joke you will be harassed espicially if you conplain about haressment you wil ne haressed. They make it misrible hoping you will quit. Lots of lies. Males are the only ones promoted.
Assembly line worker
Pros
nna
Cons
llots
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and soaring company
Visual Inspector (Current Employee) –  Cheraw, SCJune 9, 2014
Taking on responsibility for quality work. Achieving team awards and opportunities. I have learned how to provide assistance to help others reach our common goals. The hardest part of my job is working the hours of 3rd shift. My most enjoyable experience while employed at Schaeffler Group USA was being able to establish an impressionable impact with management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that works 7 days a week and 10 hours a day.
TOOL & DIE MAKER (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCFebruary 27, 2014
A company has cleaned facility, but not high-tech machinery.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCDecember 17, 2013
Unfriendly supervisors, did not make good on promises for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Packaging Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 20, 2013
Good company. Growing fast with $10 billion sales/year. Good benefits.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCFebruary 13, 2013
Great products and technical abilities. Frequently changing direction.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
constatnly on call
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with room for advancement.
Associate Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cheraw, SCOctober 1, 2012
This is a fast paced working environment, with new challenges to overcome daily. The hardest part of this job is to be able to prioritize and multitask. The most enjoyable part of this job is the daily contact with operators.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCSeptember 26, 2012
The work was a little hard, but the people made the workplace very peaceful and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Human Resource Assistant (Summer Intern) (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 6, 2012
A typical day at work was contacting and scheduling interviews with new hire. I learned the behind the scenes of the typical HR office. Management was very interacting. Coworkers were team orientated. The hardest part of the job was leaving. The most enjoyable part of the job was going to work.
Pros
working with different people.
Cons
working for a short period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structure would go a long way
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 7, 2012
Good place to start to knock a college kid out of his/her idealistic ways straight out of college
Pros
great coworkers. excellent technicians
Cons
micromanagement, no defined structire
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

See more Schaeffler Group USA reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture