Find companies:
Schindler Elevator Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Schindler Elevator Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, able to work independently and as part of a team
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Morristown, NJAugust 12, 2014
Worked on several projects with people from different cultures in different countries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place, nice people
Project Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 11, 2014
I liked to work for Schindler. The people are very nice.
Working with Schindler is both challenging and exciting. I had the opportunity to learn from very experienced superiors while being exposed to projects and challenges.

.
Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, I learned a lot on the elevator industry.
Corporate Tax Accountant (Former Employee), Morristown, NJNovember 30, 2013
Pros: we had monthly meetings to update managers of our progress
Cons: i can not think of any cons at work. we were very professionals
A typical day at work was always busy. It was a fast pace environment.
I learned to use SAP software, A great learning experience.
Management was very understanding, and very helpful.
My co-worker were great people with great attitude.
The busiest times at work were month-en, quarter-end, and year- end.
The most enjoyable times were the comradery with – more... my co-workers and the recognition from management for a good job performed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and new
Class A Elevator Journeyman (Former Employee), DetroitNovember 25, 2013
Great landmark to have worked on. Put in many hours of work, but the completion, was satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.K. Company
Elevator Technician (Former Employee), 6631 Beltline Rd. Irving Tx.November 20, 2013
Pros: good job and enjoyed working on the different types of euipment.
Cons: layoffs and work shortages.
Traveled around the metroplex and sometimes outside to modify maintain elevator and escalator equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly workplace, family like environment
Supervisor Billing (Former Employee), Morristown, NJNovember 2, 2013
Pros: location, flexible work schedule, family like atmosphere
Cons: medical benefits, restructure that lead to a layoff
My daily duties were to review reports and documents to create new installation billings for elevator installation. I had 6 direct reports that were assigned specific regions. I was in charge of making sure all invoices were produced timely and accurately. I would participate in monthly and weekly collection review and calls. I worked directly with – more... collection representatives and account and project manages to make sure no issues arose. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place. Good people
Project Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 12, 2013
•Managing New Installation, Modernization and repair major projects for the greater Chicago region.
•Performing budget control for projects, calculating cost value of project elements and managing schedules, quality and safety.
•A member of the Schindler Career Development Program (SCDP). Participated in an international team project, analyzing demand, – more... cost & potential profits of PORT technology in European Commodity Market and presented the findings to the Board of Directors in Switzerland. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work!
CNC PRESS BRAKE OPERATOR (Former Employee), gettysburg paAugust 20, 2013
Pros: pay, benefits, the opportunity, safe place to work.
Cons: being layed off.
A typical day at schindler was getting to work and starting amediatly on what your job was. I learned a ton of valuable knowledge from
Schindler your chances to cross train were very good and the advancement was also good if you applied yourself you were moving up. The co-workers on the other hand not so good people that have been there for years complained – more... way to much about the company when they were making over 20 an hour. The hardest part about the job was being layed off due to the economy. The most enjoyable thing about schindler was being employed through them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provides positive growth path for employees
Senior Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Niles, ILDecember 18, 2012
Fast paced work environment, excellent environment for aspiring professionals to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but unfortuately the plant is ready too close.
Welder (Former Employee), Gettysburg, PAJune 11, 2012
Pros: pay per performance, great wages.
Loved my job. Loved the people I worked with. Learned alot of different skills in the production/manufacturing sheet metal fabrcation industries. Made several life long friends. I really liked my job, I wish they were'nt closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Sales (Former Employee), Sylmar, CAJanuary 15, 2012
Pros: stable company with huge customer base, worldwide
Cons: micro managed
Must be proficient with computers at this company. That is the only reason I personally didn't last there and was not comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Existing Installation Field Supervisor (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Working in a unionized environment great team of coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, keeps you thinking and on your feet.
Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 5, 2012
My typical day is a running start, phones, dealing with Techs and Mechanic, On Call, Purolator shipping. Incoming and out going mail. Dispersing to proper person. T&M reports and Invoices, accounts payable coding, NI drawings and binder set ups. AEDARSA applications, Payroll once a week. Dealing with assignments from Branch manager, Accounts manager, – more... EI, NI, Field Co-ordinator. Ordering uniforms. Updating Job Change orders and closeouts, staff lists and filing. There is always something new in the Elevator business, whether it be paperwork to keeping things running smoothly or what goes on in the field that the Techs and Mechanics need, such as Purchase orders, parts. In all the time I've been with Schindler Elevators, there isn't one person that I didn't like. Especially the field workers. They are really wonderful and considerate of what our position does and needs. – less