Schlesinger Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 11, 2017
Here is a place you want to stay away from at all costs. This place is unethical and creates an atmosphere of tension with its politics. Upper management as in corporate and HR are only there for the project Managers not the recruiters or hourly staff. There is a high turn over rate, no reviews given annually. Project managers barely work Administative staff do all the work and they (Project Managers) get the praise. When someone stands up to Corporate about unfair wages and treatment they get fired. If I could give this company no stars I would.
Pros
Co workers are like family
Cons
Extremely high health insurance, politics, low hours, high turnover, low wages, deceitful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company EVER
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 11, 2017
They kiss up to and allow Project Managers to be laxed while recruiters and admins pick up the slack. They are not about building and emphasizing team work. They'd just rather have 1 group of people doing all of the work. The pay is EXTREMELY LOW and they don't believe in giving raises quarterly or annually. More like bi-annually. Basically to sum it up, they expect lots of work for little pay and you better do it with a smile on your face. If I could give no stars, I would!
Cons
The whole company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 20, 2017
it was a very laid back job. people from all over the world came here to do research on various subjects. a regular day there would be checking people in and out and asking them if they wanted anything to eat or drink.
Pros
free food, cool co workers
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Environment
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2017
There is little possibility for a work/life balance if you are a project manager. Recruiters are easier, though. Management offers no guidance or support but has unreasonable expectations on work volume and hours for salaried employees.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Environment, Management, Lack of team work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Qualitative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 6, 2017
If you need a part-time and flex able hours. You can move up and get full time. Day is fast pace and fun. you meet clients from all over to come to this company.
Pros
time with family
Cons
not year around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GADecember 1, 2016
It is a great source of networking. You meet many people from different companies. It is a work at your own pace type job, as long as you get your work done. You will always have something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, with great benefits
Market Research (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJSeptember 5, 2016
Easy work with great benefits, a little expensive but good. Management can definitely be improved. Professionalism is needed and needs work in this environment.
Pros
left overs that they give their employees from the other side
Cons
team work, lack of communication, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace in which I am able to input my opinions on specific products or services.
Marketing Research Panel Member (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 25, 2016
Throughout the 8 years of experience I have acquired from working with Schlesinger Associates, I have been able to sharpen some of my professional skills such as working as a part of a team, developing ideas and solutions to problems, and being able to appreciate criticism and/or other notions that would make idea better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive work place
Recruiter- Full Time/Part Time (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2016
Good company to work for. The job was not hard because it involve calling consumers to participate in studies for which they were compensated for their time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work place
Qualitative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 28, 2016
Unreliable to be put on the work schedule. Wonderful staff. I learned communication skills and basic office job tasks. The most enjoyable part of the job were the hours 6:30am-2:30pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Medical Recruiter/Front Desk (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 27, 2015
While I enjoyed my job there was major downsizing and the opportunity or advancement went away and moral was low in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and informative to gather various opinions for a job
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 12, 2015
The job was very interesting at times learning about why people thought as they did with certain products or services, or on certain issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours/small compensation
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJSeptember 22, 2015
everyone who works there is really nice but it isn't worth the stress. long hours/ridiculous expectations/ shotty upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free food
Client Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 13, 2015
QA's are allowed to eat any food that's left - though they don;t get a lunch break that they can leave the building, they can go eat any time clients are in session
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not value employees
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 13, 2015
Office politics definitely an issue here; people are scared to speak up because can jeopardize job. HR DOES NOT abide by HR guidelines and reports everything back to manager or headquarters, no work/life balance and not paid adequately for stress (unless you're on your way out, then tries to bride). No training and no accountability. On the bright side, the employees can be some of the best people you work with if you are in a good market.
Pros
Great co-workers, ability to learn a lot
Cons
No training or accountability, poor HR, scapegoating, does not listen to or value employees
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a little overwhelming and a lot of Micromanaging
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 18, 2015
a typical work day....hmmmmm i would come in speak turn my computer on,check emails to see what jobs i'm assigned to, then grab the board and start calling through the database to start recruiting! management is always micromanaging

the hardest part of the job is when you don't have a good call list so that means low recruits, the most enjoyable part of the job is clocking out to go home to my family at the end of the work day!
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours cut
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal direction
Database Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 17, 2015
I worked remotely from home. I was given some direction at first but after a while, I felt I was on my own even though I was still new to the company. I asked what else was needed of me but never really got much direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career. Ok if you are in school or pursuing other interests.
Qualitative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 24, 2015
This is an ok job if you are in school or pursuing other interests. If you are looking to move up in the company.. then you better be related to someone, or good friends with management. Staff and management is "cliquey"

As a qualitative assistant your job is to help visiting marketing research clients with focus groups conducted in the facility. This position has nothing to do with marketing research is is more of a "hospitality" role. You are to please your clients no matter how menial their request. Some clients can be rude and condescending and you have to put on a smiley face and act like their behavior is ok. Projects can be a complete mess, and since you are the one helping the clients you can be blamed and yelled at for a lot of things that are out of your control.

Clients are paying top dollar to conduct research at the facility, so they are allowed to treat staff however they like.

If you have a college degree, stay away from this place. Promotions are not performance based, and pay is very low for the work you do.

Management is disorganized

Some weeks you wont be on the schedule, and other weeks are you expected to work 15+ hour shifts.
Pros
Free lunch, flexible hours, brand new nice office space.
Cons
No breaks. Promotions are not performance based, and given to friends and family. Low Pay. No Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks positive work culture
Quantitative Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 6, 2015
If upper management does not like you despite your strong work ethic and dedication they will fire you. However, they tolerate poor research panel recruitment which upsets and frustrates the clients for lack of well qualified research panels.
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
Misguided upper management work ethics and work dedication.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great work place and management
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJOctober 30, 2014
Overall great work place and management.
Learned how to work faster with computers and how to communicate better with customers.
Co-worker are very nice and very well mannered.
The job is not hard at all! Once you get the hang of how their system works it's a piece of cake.
Most enjoyable part of the job is working with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schlesinger Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2

Schlesinger Associates Reviews by Location