Find companies:
Schlesinger Associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Schlesinger Associates Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Schlesinger Associates!
Qualitative Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: litmited breaks
I enjoy working at Schlesinger Associates. Management is super laid back and they're willing to coach you through office culture. I didn't have much office experience prior to working at Schlesinger but I feel very confident in my administrative capabilities because of my experience at Schlesinger. The staff is beyond amazing, everyone seems to be driven – more... and happy about life. The position isn't hard at all but you must be able to think on your feet and make important decisions quickly. The most enjoyable part of this position is my contact with the people I meet every day, I open myself to different cultures and different ideas and I love that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
focused, fun group that taught me a lot
Recruiter (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: work-life balance, fantastic management team
Cons: salary was low for this area.
Management was supportive from the start as I brought my technical and creative people skills background into recruiting. The daunting challenges of cold calling were always balanced by a solid group of co-workers who always saw the humor in every situation.

As situation demanded, I managed projects to match projects with the best recruiter fit. Until – more... we were downsized, every day here was energetic, driven, and a learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great productive comany
Project Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: enjoyable and fun!!
Cons: none i loved this company
LOVED the learning aspect of this company and how quick they grew in a short amount of time. Stated off with a small family dream that is now know over the US as well as overseas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Qualitative Research Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 23, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: n/a
This is by far the best job I've had in years. The clients can be a little demanding but when you have a supportive management staff and even more supportive team members it makes everything go better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Data Entry / Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Iselin, NJMarch 27, 2014
A typical day involves fast paced consistant flow of work. Helpful management & classy co-workers. Hardest part of the job is to leave at punch time. Learning something new everyday is the most enjoyable part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and work environment
Project Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, IlMarch 17, 2014
Pros: wonderful co workers
Cons: average 13 to 15 work day
Great staff and a warm work environment ! Management gives 100% to help in any way they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and love my coworkers
Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 31, 2014
My most enjoyable part would be seeing my QA's and making sure that my clients are well taking care of
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new ways of interviewing the public
Qualitative Assistant (Former Employee), Sandy Springs, GADecember 2, 2013
Pros: sampling new products
Cons: turning potential studies away based on preset qualifications
I enjoyed learning new techniques in the marketing world. it was a very fast past environment with great daily perks. while all accolades for high performance was given weekly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Evening Supervisor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 16, 2013
Pros: employees were the main focus
Leaving the company to be a stay at home Mom,was difficult,It taught me so much,and had a great managment team behind it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Friendly Work Environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), Rosemont, ILAugust 5, 2013
Pros: diverse staff, flexible hours, hands-on experience in a wide range of tasks
Cons: long hours with no scheduled breaks, often expected to work 10-12 hour days with no constancy week to week, poor communication between management and staff on changes on the corporate side, as well as client services side
Working for Schlesinger Associates provides a great opportunity to develop supreme multi-tasking and client service skills. It is very easy, for motivated and curious individuals, to gain an extensive understanding of the inner workings of the Market Research Industry, from project development to accounting. However, there is little room for advancement – more... and high turnover. In addition, as a full time staff member, there is no guarantee of working 40 hours a week, so the pay and schedule are very inconsistent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlesinger Associates
GMS Division Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia,PaJune 10, 2013
Pros: ot
Cons: lack of work.
Schlesinger Associates is a great place to work. The management is very passionate about their work and customer service. Your co-workers is the best part about Schlesinger from admin-directors everyone works well and maintain relationships away from work. The hardest part is you work an a fast paced demanding environment, your work load can be a challenge. – more... Simply a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to Work At!!!
Manager (Former Employee), PhoenixMay 17, 2013
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything. do not work for this company!
Expect low pay, no raises, procrastination on any review of employment, no lunch breaks for their front staff (which is illegal) and to be tossed out after loyal service and providing a good work history. This company is all about the money! They surcharge the companies that come to their facility at least of 30 % mark up on any item to try to compensate – more... for their losses from recruitment, incompetent staff or show rate. Poor Management, Incompetent Directors and Human Resources will be the downfall of this once respected company. Oh and if your a respondent expect to be scheduled for a study and never to be compensated for your participation becuase they had problems on their end. "I cant process your incentive right now but if you leave me your address we will mail it out tomorrow, and by the way I need your social security #". Then they will wait a week to even look into your case. FRAUD!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Research
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 22, 2013
Pros: learned different types of market research, met interesting people, free food!
Cons: only worked for a year here while in college, late hours
My title as an "executive hostess" was to meet & greet clients that were holding market research studies in our locations. I would set out catering for our clients, order in food for them, pick it up if no delivery was available. I was also responsible for doing the same for the participants with food, beverages in the waiting areas, as well as making – more... sure the rooms were stocked with the same.
Each session was recorded, so I had to start up the a/v recordings for the groups to which I was assigned, and mark each session. These would be sent out to the clients' home offices, so creating UPS labels and packaging was also necessary.
I enjoyed hearing about the different types of market research was taking place, and while confidential, seeing the products or ideas in public was interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very structured and rigid company that feels it has it all figured out
Marketing Recruiter (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 21, 2013
This company was only a good place to work because of the awesome people that you get to work with daily. This company unfortunately also is one classic case of a place where your next immediate supervisor is always on your case due to a fear of losing their job. This leads to mismanagement and a poor work environment. Other than that, its a fairly – more... stable workplace that can suffice if your looking to build on something else in your life. This is not a career position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's amazing to work there
Qualitative Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: networking
Cons: low pay/unstable hours
It's a great experience to work there under really good super vision and also it's a great way to network with a lot of really big companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work place, with flexible schedules
Qualitative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 5, 2013
A typical day can get really hectic, when it can also be very easy going. It all depends on the work load that is scheduled for the facility. The co-workers are what make the facility a pleasant place to be in. The hardest part of the job is maybe when we are required to do the amount of work that requires two employees, but it is just given to one – more... of us. Also, we get scheduled for 12-14 hour shifts, sometimes for days in a row. The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility you have with your scheduling. Very convenient when you're going to school or have to run last minute errands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off Swell
Market Research Recruiter (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 17, 2012
Pros: the right ideas but...
Cons: inconstant
I think that the company is constantly in flux, not knowing which direction and uses a lot of nepotism and disposal tactics. They tend to 'throw out the baby with the bath water' and promote a tedious culture unbeknownst to them.
I loved my job because it felt like I was vicariously giving people money and speaking to so many varied industries etc.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work enviroment that requires adaptability.
Recruiter/Assistant Project manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 27, 2012
This has been a great company to work for and I will greatly miss the company and the people that are there. The company is very flexable when working with employees on a wide range of areas, I would recommend to anyone looking to explore this line of work to start with this company first as it is the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about new products
Confirmation Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2012
Pros: free lunch from the clients
Cons: no room for growth
• Supervised a team of 20 associates that were responsible for recruiting respondents
• Confirmed qualitative analysis of open-ended survey questions
• Prepared documents for clients and internal support
• Communicated effectively with staff and clients regarding projects
• 5+ years of experience in Market Research
• Earned excellent marks on performance – more... reviews 2004 - 2006 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
Receptionist (Former Employee), Mailand, FloridaJuly 25, 2012
Pros: fun, friendly and very busy!!
Cons: could be stressful for some. last minute deadlines!!
They are an interesting company to work with. You have to be a telephone and people person, which I definately had no problem with.
Exciting!