Find companies:
Schlumberger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
704 reviews

Schlumberger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Electronic Technician 2/Lean Site Champion (Current Employee), Williston, NDNovember 19, 2014
Options are limitless, depending on what you will put up with or type of work environment you want. Progress as far as you choose to. If you are self driven you will go far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Position to Gain Experience
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Conway, ARNovember 12, 2014
Monitor Tool Operations
How Drilling horizontal wells happens
Limited resource management
Multi-skilled co-workers
Long assignments
Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No balance between work & life
Wireline Field Engineer (Current Employee), egyptNovember 12, 2014
No balance between work & life due to long intervals whilst staying at the dessert
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and adventurous
MWD Specialist (Former Employee), LouisianaNovember 11, 2014
Pros: travel, excellent benifits
Cons: being away from family
A typical day included mustering, inspection of uniform, and performing Preventive Maintenance. I've learned how to manage personnel and I have managed up 60 personnel in my division in Engineering. I worked well with people in my department and the hardest part of the job was being away when deployments came up and the most enjoyable part was traveling – more... across the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Outbound Clerk (Former Employee), Midland, TXNovember 6, 2014
A company that treats all it's employees as family members and you can truly advance if you put forth the effort towards accomplishing new training levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As manager of the Pipe Recovery group I oversaw all aspects of operations
Engineer-in-Charge Pipe Recovery (Former Employee), Houma, LANovember 4, 2014
Pros: quality equipment
Cons: upper management didn't fully support my decisions about how to manage the personnel
Schlumberger managment and sales force was fully dedicated in maintaining 80% - 90% of the market share in the Gulf of Mexico
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No space for walk, too noise...
CNC Setup Machinist (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, nice food on weekend
Cons: short break time, ....to far from my home
The Part is too hard ,too close Tolerance...
The Co -Work too many Indian and Pakistian ....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my job but managment really sucked
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hobbs, NMNovember 3, 2014
Other than management stepping on you to make themselves look good, it was fun dealing with my regular customers ,Had a lot of fun visiting with them and doing what I had to do to keep them happy and their business. Co workers were great but moody due to management that always favored their close friends at work over the ones that were trying to take – more... their place in the company. The job wasn't hard at all just found it hard to get the ones who already knew how to do things to show you the easiest way to handle a difficult task. The most enjoyable part was communing with my customers on a day to day basis and being out in the field . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedules are ruthless
Software Engineer - Software Engineer (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXNovember 1, 2014
Cons: schedules are bloody.
Products are ill-defined. Schedules are bloody. Too many chefs in the kitchen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Talent won't go unnoticed.
Junior Material Specialist (Former Employee), Rosharon, TXNovember 1, 2014
Fast paste. Work days start very early. Management and co-workers treat you like family. Learn professionalism, communication skills, and general knowledge of the oil and gas industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work schedule on a 14 hour day
Maintenance Sup (Current Employee), Alice, TXOctober 31, 2014
Stressed out with so much work, i learned to work with so many different type of managenent position employees in daily manor and worked with a team of 75 employees, and the most enjoyable part was completing all tasks that was asked of me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numerous Benefits
Mechanical Designer (Current Employee), Rosharon, TexasOctober 31, 2014
Pros: parent benefits, including 2 weeks of care services at very low cost per year
Cons: healthcare coverage out-of-pocket expenses are a little high
Schlumberger is a great place to learn and grow as an employee. There are numerous benefits at your fingertips and the work is exciting.

During my employment, I have received extensive training in many areas, including Machine Shop Courses, Welding, Design for Manufacturability, Geometric Dimensioning and Tolerancing, Tolerance Stacks, and more.

Schlumberger – more... has objective based management, where you define project and personal career goals at the beginning of the year. At year end, your performance review is based on meeting your objectives during that year.

Overall, I am very happy that I decided to work for Schlumberger. I am so excited to learn more about Materials soon and using Tolerance Software in Creo 2.0. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger
Senior Electronics Engineer Technician (Former Employee), Sugar LandOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great company to work for
Cons: sometimes company can be too safety consious to a point of ridiculous
Great Company

Very Safety Minded

Management is very good

Enjoyed working for Schlumberger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
None (Former Employee), nonOctober 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Working in the Oil industry. This job is good. I have no desire to provide a review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Midland, TXOctober 18, 2014
Pros: benefits, kind people, great pay
Cons: shift work changed every week and was not consisted.
Everyone was very professional and worked together as a team.
I learned a lot about the oilfield business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment and fun place to work
Management Accountant (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 18, 2014
Everyday is a new experience when I go to work. I love the people who i work with and the job itself it's not to bad either.

I really enjoy going over there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work in the summer
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 15, 2014
always stayed busy and always had something to do. production made the day go real quick. moved up to lead position in about half a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
a lot of work, learned HR department, executive assistant
managed warehouse
excellent team!
no hardest part of the job everything was great
during Christmas time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger
Field Services Manager (Current Employee), Saudi ArabiaOctober 12, 2014
It was good experience working with Schlumberger and really enjoyed my time with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SLB didn't give a good rotation for employees, other than company is very nice.
Field Specialist (Current Employee), INOctober 12, 2014
Pros: free launches, free accomodation
Cons: mediclaims, insurance
SLB did give a good rotation for employees, other than company is very nice

1 2 3 4 5

About Schlumberger

Schlumberger has the know-how to get oil and gas drillers out of a slump. One of the world's largest oilfield services companies, – Read more