Schneider Electric Employee Reviews

Found 614 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Associate II (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, SCMay 24, 2017
A typical day at work was just trying to stay busy. The hardest part was having enough work. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is working with my hands and accomplish the task set in front of me.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Getting laid off while on military leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Copy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 23, 2017
schneider poorly plans future order hauls and is constantly highering and laying off employee. Management rarely listens to employees and employees work with constant fear of lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 22, 2017
The job was a very good.How long does it take for the company to get back to you after an initial interview? It has been about a month since my online interview.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Didn't like how they turn the job around and lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benifits
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHMay 22, 2017
Not a bad place to work but not the best. Communication thru the company is very poor as a whole. I have learned a lot in the Lean manufacturing portion.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked SE
Sr. Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaMay 21, 2017
Schneider Electric is a good OEM to work for. If you are a hard working and do like to travel this is a place for you. You will learn a lot about the UPS's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with long hours but pays well.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Athens, TXMay 20, 2017
Very safe work environment, fast paced and busy. Work load is always being increased even without the man power to sustain it. Probably the reason why turnover is so high there. Everyone is replaceable and that is the main problem with Schneider. Apart from that it is a great place to work, Coworkers are nice and helpful when they have time, Pay is good and benefits are great even with the multiple changes being made every year. I enjoyed being trained on multiple pieces of equipment. Never a dull moment at Schneider electric.
Pros
Bonuses every year.
Cons
Short lunches and breaks. Micro-management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, well orgnized company
Pipeline Simulation Sales (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 18, 2017
Customer communication, presentations, demonstrations, proposal preparation, costing, internal coaching, internal and external negotiation, support the development of strategic marketing and sales strategies and initatives
Pros
Good tools to support job function. Good employee development programs
Cons
Some big company bureaucracy and politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Good and The Bad
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 14, 2017
A typical day at Schneider consists of Servicing the customer and at the same time completing a minimum of two different time sheets along with an expense report and then any reports the customer requires. Supervisory support is lacking and between construction and Service there is no communication. Besides that its a great place to work.
Pros
larg Company
Cons
Money, Training, Supervisory support
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabrication
Fab Technician (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCMay 12, 2017
Worked for several years, the first 6 years we worked a minimum of 6 days a week and many Sundays for 4-6 hours. My biggest complaint was working so many hours. The last few years got better. Year 7 we got most Sundays off but had to work almost every Saturday. The last couple of years the work got really slow and we worked no OT and by the last year I worked we had many Fridays off. I keep in touch with people and it seems to be picking up again, the only problem is it is feast or famine and when the work starts picking up then the OT starts coming back and then you are shackled there more and more. You also do not know from week to week until Thursday if you will be working OT so it is hard to make plans.
Hardest part is standing 8 hours and a lot of heavy lifting at times.
The best thing Good amount of vacation time and holidays off.
Management in my department was good.
This is a place that is not bad to work for when work is at a level pace but when it gets busy, say goodbye to your life outside of work.
Pros
good insurance, safety, decent pay for full time hires.
Cons
Short notice of overtime, when busy you can work 6-7 days a week forever
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just dont apply
Wiring Associate (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, SCMay 11, 2017
horrible work environment, They are stuck using a system that should have been done away with 20 years ago,behind in technology Bad management........
Pros
None
Cons
short breaks bad pay, everything is just bad
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized atmosphere
General Laborer/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Peru, INMay 7, 2017
every summer since i have stated school i have really enjoyed factory work such as driving fork trucks in shipping, running various lines in the factory and building shipping orders such as pulling trip at schneider so i am used to labor and stand up fork trucks. i was college help that they brought in every summer so i am used to over time in the morning and afternoon and early mornings like 5 AM.
Pros
little breaks, not hard work but stayed busy
Cons
no cons, work is wprk
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some good some not so much
Inventory Control Specialist/Repair Tech (Current Employee) –  Foxborough, MAMay 6, 2017
SE is a good place to work if you appreciate structure and systems for everything. This is generally a good thing although sometimes it does go a little too far. There appears to be decent opportunity but it is dependent on location.
Pros
systems to keep everyone on the same page, communications
Cons
overly structured
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall was a good place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, RIMay 4, 2017
Schneider Electric formerly the old APC (American Power Conversion) was a interesting place to work. The culture changed for the worse when Schneider took over...that being said people were good to work with an you could grow within the company..
Pros
Many PM's could work remotely from home.
Cons
Company implemented difficult an ambiguous paperwork challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large global organization
Trainer, Curriculum Mgr, Leadership Development (Current Employee) –  Palatine, ILMay 3, 2017
I appreciate the global nature of our organization, and find many opportunities for growth. The challenges come with building a global standard, culture, and execution. Feels like there are always changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sure work place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 3, 2017
Pretty easy and steady work always on same job learn it fast and become faster at it. Good apportunity to move up. Co- workers get along very good, warehouse provides a gym to stay healthy and strong .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Outbound picker / inbound (Current Employee) –  Athens, TXMay 3, 2017
It's a ok place to work they put you under the gun to work your butt off but then get nothing in return for all your hard work so it's no the best place to work in Athens
Pros
Pay
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you like stable work
Schneider Buildings Automation (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 1, 2017
Plenty to do if you are a good employee and can pick up fast. Managers are alright but are constantly changing as job can be stressful. Work can be over bearing at times and overtime is sometimes unavoidable based on what you can do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  WWDCSApril 30, 2017
Great Place to Work. Corporate office setting with personable supervisors and colleagues. Work/Life balance was never an issue and vacation time was adequate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Limited advancement
Director (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 24, 2017
Great company, enjoyed the people that I worked with. Constant management change led to instability in workforce and lack of advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Safety, Health & Environmental Engineer (Former Employee) –  TennesseeApril 20, 2017
I came to Schneider Electric with several years experience in quality control. Schneider gave me the opportunity to cross train into safety and ISO Auditing. Good place to grow your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schneider Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,112 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

83%
721 ratings
Add your rating