Find companies:
Schneider National
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
314 reviews

Schneider National Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's just ok
Logistics Technician (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 12, 2014
It's just ok. They have flexible management. The hardest part of the job is the communication between levels of management and working people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never recommend to anyone living or dead ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Driver (OTR) (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIApril 10, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Typically a day included waiting on loads to be dispatched hours after you've already started your clock, so you're burning drive time while waiting for load info, arguing with dispatchers, receiving loads you can't legally run, being told you have 3 more hours to drive after you've run out of hours for that day, being sent to pick up loads & when you – more... arrive you're told another schneider driver has already picked up your load now you have to wait til tomorrow for the next load going out, or sitting in a truck stop for the weekend because dispatch sent you to a pick up where they don't work weekends. I learned that I could never be a company driver for them ever again! Management sucks plain & simple! The hardest part was being told 14 days out & being kept on the road for 28 days straight before getting home. The most enjoyable part was seeing different places all over the U.S. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Gordansville VirginiaApril 8, 2014
•Complete daily pre trip and post trip inspection
Have accurate and persist ETA’s and NAT’s
•Operate a commercial vehicle that weighs up to 80,000 pounds
•Control and maneuver a commercial vehicle in varies traffic conditions such as construction zones, various terrains and changing traffic density
•Having extensive knowledge of the MCP 200
•Maintaining – more... excellence customer service relationships and skills
•Completing daily task in a safe manor because all that I do is not worth hurting myself or others – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Dollar
Tractor Trailer Truck Driver (Former Employee), West Memphis, ARApril 8, 2014
Pros: good benifits and great exercise
Cons: away from home to long
Pickup and deliver a trailer load of Family Dollar products. Hand unload trailer with the assistance of rollers. return trailer to the distribution center to be reloaded. This could take more the a day to complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Truck Driving Training (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 7, 2014
Good company just need more Home Time co workers are good.Great training,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical large trucking company
Truck driver (Former Employee), French Camp, CAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
not so bad if they didnt micromanage the drivers. Only concerned with the company and use the standard propoganda for controlling their numbers, which by the way, is all you are as a driver
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary for Schneider National
Driver (Current Employee), Topeka, KSMarch 30, 2014
A typical day was uncertain. I am not going to be negative and share all this negative energy. I will share that in two years of driving I have never driven for a company like this. They do not keep their tractors maintained or really care about their drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best co. for long hall driver
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 30, 2014
Pros: big enough to allow upward or lateral movement
Cons: it gets hard to be away from home for long periods of time
Good co. to work for,pay well,train well,provides everything a driver needs to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 30, 2014
Small company, fun atmosphere, you get to work on all types of machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Carson, CAMarch 25, 2014
Cool coworkers, Friendly and nice. Mostly did loading & unloading freights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tanker is great
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 24, 2014
My very fist start i got sick after almost a month. I never came back after I realized that starting my trucking career in a smooth bore tank was not me just yet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Crew caller (Former Employee), TopekaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: money, benefits
Cons: management
worked in crew management, long hours with great pay and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met a lot out outstanding business people
Operations Manager (Former Employee), OhioMarch 23, 2014
I have made long standing relationships with a lot of great business leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to drive for
Driver (Current Employee), West Memphis, ARMarch 21, 2014
good company to work for. if you are fresh out of truck driving school, schneider should be your first option
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Driver (Former Employee), Richmond, OHMarch 19, 2014
Cons: everything else
Expect to follow a strict schedule
Expect to be left in the middle of nowhere wondering where to go
Expect to be yelled at by your and others bosses frequently
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair employer, be ready for very long hours
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Wintersville, OHMarch 18, 2014
Pros: an adventure
Cons: hard life and time away from home
A driver for this company for 22 years. I've seen some things
get better like the equipment but other areas such as pay and
working conditions decline over then years. This is a job for
a young man that wants to work hard, see new places, and
make some good ole blue collar money. Immediate management
is great and I've always been paid what I was promised – more... and on
time. This is a good company to get started with because they
embrace and coach never drove a truck folks. I've seen 2 million
miles and all of the states and the major cities of this great land along
with a lot of wonderful people. My bones of 55 and a wife that longs
to have a real husband has me hanging up the keys. Its been a
fun ride and I'd do it again if I were a younger man. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seems they are not driver freindly anymore
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free boots every yr?
Cons: to many unrealistic rules. ie: no clue what a driver does each day. they have a driver score card, that has so many flaws in it, and they don't have a fix.
Used to be a great place to work. Lately, upper mangement seems to not have a clue about a trucking company, or what a driver does.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to do my job as long as it is done safely&on time delvery
Instructor,OTR,tester,CDL driver (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 12, 2014
Pros: they belived in a safe operation
Cons: unpedictable home time
This is a wonderful Co. to work for.You know the rules before you start
we where allowed to do our job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very concerned about my safety
Regional Driver (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 10, 2014
Driving long hours and concerned about my safety. I learned a great deal of information about driving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Company Driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 6, 2014
Great company to work for. They always keep you moving. They are very willing to work with you. They put you in good equipment.

1 2 3 4 5

About Schneider National

Schneider is a premier provider of truckload, logistics and intermodal services. Serving more than two-thirds of the FORTUNE 500® – Read more

Schneider National Photos