Schneider Trucking Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright income if you were getting the weekly miles.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILFebruary 19, 2016
I enjoyed seeing the USA, I was solo so i didn't really meet any other drivers. Management was okay when they were keeping there promise on miles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start in.
Intermodal Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAFebruary 4, 2016
This was a good company to start in. Learned a lot the first year. Transferred to a local position and was home daily. Equipment was up to date, well maintained, and they followed all DOT regulations. My co-workers worked with each other to maintain a balance and helped each other out. Immediate management worked with you to find solutions to problems and when personal problems arose. The hardest part about the job was dealing with upper management. I worked in the largest market and it required more from us then the other markets did. When requests were put in for special compensation to help, we were denied. Healthcare was expensive and there was no paid holidays. Sick time and vacation time was the same. So if you were sick, you had to take a vacation day to get paid.
Pros
Newer equipment and well maintained.
Cons
Expensive Healthcare, Sick/Vacation time were lumped together and no paid holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noting bad about the comapany
Driver (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXDecember 28, 2015
Great place to work for not the best pay but still a good place to start off.co workers are good management are okay the only down fall with this company are the dispatcher,everyting else is good.
Pros
Almost everthing is good about them
Cons
Dispatchers and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good/big company you pay to wash your truck out of your own pocket
solo driver (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 3, 2015
It was a good job if you NEVER wanted to see home again in 13 months I got 3 non consecutive evenings in portland could never see my son or grand daughter which was my reason for leaving
Pros
mainaned equipment plenty of locations for mainenance
Cons
nearly zero home time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CANovember 2, 2015
Over the Road Truck driver. Not a pleasant expirience working for this company. Managment might be the biggest problem i had working for them. I am thankful for the opportunity to learn a new trade
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Over The Road Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSSeptember 21, 2015
Over the Road Truck Driver. I stared out working 25 days out and 5 days home. Then I went to dedicated Home Depot Route and home on the weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 30, 2015
My experience is delighted, teamplayers experts, management try their best in assisting employees and clients. Great workplace I would recommend anyone. Good employee/management relationship
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Grate way to see the country.
Regional Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas TexasFebruary 18, 2015
Schneider Trucking was a good company to work for. But i was not happy about how they paid there drivers. I learned a lot as to backing up to a dock. A typical day of work is just driving about 400 or more miles a day.
Pros
see the country
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Driver
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 16, 2015
Good start for trucking. They will keep you out as long as you want. lots of miles. you will never get home when you want. Some trucks are junk. you will get newer trucks when you work there for longer time.
Pros
on road for as long as you want
Cons
no home time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to work with minum supervison
delivery driver sand unloader (Former Employee) –  texasNovember 4, 2014
job was long days 12 hrs a day but the weekends i had off the managers mad sure to keep me running so i could make money.the hardest part was i had to move for this job .having weekends off was a plus
Pros
weekends off
Cons
long driving
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Reserve, LAJuly 1, 2013
typical day was sun-up to sun-down. Co-workers were just trying to maintain. The hardest part of the job was adjusting to the different run.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Owner-operator 48 (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIApril 12, 2013
Pick up and deliver a variety of merchandise throughout the 48 states.
Pros
great equipment/good pay
Cons
had to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career for people who do not like to be alone.
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  IndianapolisFebruary 4, 2013
Driving an average of 500 miles and stopping for meals.
I learned how to get and around the USA.
You managed yourself, worked alone.
I had no co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was being away from my family.
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the counrty side.
Pros
being able to travel and see the country for free.
Cons
no family time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay sucks
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJanuary 6, 2013
you work hard but the pay sucks. your driver business leader talk to you like your trash.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck driver-CDL Class A / Hazmat (Former Employee) –  Green Bay , wiAugust 20, 2012
Deliver products lower 48 states, Self reliance, Knowledgeable, very nice employees, Being alone for long time, Seeing new things.
Pros
always treated like family
Cons
long days awayfrom home
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Logistics Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Elwood, ILMay 6, 2012
Respectful bosses that taught me how to work more efficiently. Good friendly and helpful coworkers. The hardest part of the job is the extreme elements because of being constantly outside. The most enjoyable part of the job was the independent work environment.
Pros
plenty of breaks
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training is a scam
Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay WisconsinFebruary 12, 2012
12 out of 52 people that went for training passed. If you are lucky enough to make it through they will fire you for any small incident you have, no questions asked because then they can require you to pay the 5 thousand dollar "free tuition " they have if you work for them for 1 year. 60& of new hires do not make it through the first year.
Cons
60% of new hires do not make it, through first year.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture