Find companies:
Schneider
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
412 reviews

Schneider Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 years of trucking and this is the worse
lease op (Former Employee), fontanaDecember 22, 2014
if your looking for a company stay away from the orange trailers.after all my years never been treated as bad as this place.i leased a used truck from them first day i was to leave alternator failed.they use used qualcomms always breaking 5 in one year.there dispatch half dont know whats going own they seem to fire dispatcher ever quarter cause ive – more... always got a new one.they lied and said truck had warranty and i spent 21000 out of pocket in one year to fix there lease – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Greenbay, WisconsinDecember 22, 2014
Great Co- Workers

Good Team to work with

Commensurable Managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am not doubting it is a good company however
new recruit (Former Employee), buffalo nyDecember 22, 2014
Pros: i think overall not bad
Cons: communication
I think the reason recruiters get bad raps is because of failing to do their job. If you have a candidate you have interviewed and you say I will call you the next day and you don't that is the first problem. Then when the candidate reaches out to you again oh sorry got busy I will email the paperwork to you and you do then never respond back. I am – more... so amazed that this is the behavior and it is ok so in advance you maybe waiting until the cows come home to get any where with them good luck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good miles kept you rolling
Cons: rate abit low at first but it goes up longer your with them
this company is good to its drivers, was too me anyway
dispatch was good,had no issues except rate per mle I thought
If I knew then what I know now I'd probablyhave drove with them longer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continued Growh Opportunities
Account Service Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 8, 2014
They continue to invest in you. There is a great amount of feedback. They promote from within and relocate for opportunity. Leadership is available to all associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy environment with emphasis on team work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Portland, ORDecember 7, 2014
Pros: excellent team support, fun working environment
Cons: can be stressful at times
A typical day at Schneider begins with checking progress of current transport issues and orders; emphasis is on contact with Transport Planners, Driver Managers, Customers and other team members throughout the company; Problem solving, resolving customer service issues regarding in-transport shipments and creating new orders are given 60% of day; The – more... most difficult part of this position is problem solving with customers for issues that are out of my immediate control (drivers cannot make on-time pick up or deliveries for varied reasons) this requires excellence in professional communication, problem solving, empathy, and the ability to act quickly utilizing all resources. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated #2 Best Trucking Company to work for!!
Professional Driver (Current Employee), West Memphis, ARDecember 2, 2014
Pros: great operation centers, great mileage!!
Cons: have to park the truck at the operating center if you live within 100 miles.
I am a current driver with Schneider and so far I don't have any complaints. Only a couple with my DBL, but nothing we ca t work through. I've worked for TMC and Roehl and had no problems at all with Roehl. I only left them for Schneider for career advancement opportunities. Believe me, this job isn't for everyone, but I love it!! Getting ready to change – more... to intermodal so I can be home everyday with my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for.
PROFESSIONAL REGIONAL DRIVER (Former Employee), Chicago, IllinoisDecember 1, 2014
Schneider, as a company, is great to work for. However, the personnel put in place, to make sure that the team works well as a team, has a few loose links. Like most driving jobs, time is of the essence and Schneider is not different, but sharing a company vehicle may cause a larger problem with time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
OTR Tanker Driver (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PA/ Reserve, LANovember 26, 2014
Pros: got paid to travel the country! when i had a family emergency they got me home quick
Cons: trucking is not a job its a way of life, don't kid yourself, not good for a family man, missed my kids and wife, these things factor into your attitude.
Great company to work for. Everything recruiter told me was accurate.(benefits,miles,pay,bonuses,etc.)Not the best pay but considering I had no experience just coming out of CDL school not bad. Kept me in the upper midwest and North East a lot. Especially Gary, IN. Hate that place! Not the best equipment and maintenance department has poor attitude – more... and slow work ethic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD IN SOME,BAD IN SOME
REGIONAL INTERMODAL TRUCK DRIVER (Current Employee), Green Bay, WINovember 17, 2014
Cons: good health care provided
VERY GOOD HOME TIME SCHEDULING AND A GOOD DESPATCH,BUT BAD EQUIPMEMT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bossy and rude
Express Service Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 16, 2014
Pros: closer to house
Cons: management
management sucked
hated it there and we mutually seperated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with!
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 12, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: onguard system in the trucks
I loved working for Schneider, They had great miles, and great pay!
They people there are friendly and they know and understand what its like to be out on the road.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they suck
driver (Former Employee), amana iaNovember 11, 2014
they reel you in, then have you un hooking 15 trailers a day
make sure u never do their shuttle work ull quit real soon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company I have ever worked for
Transportation Representative (Former Employee), Bedford, PANovember 9, 2014
I liked the position and the people I worked for. I found no room for real advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Company Truck Driver (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 8, 2014
Pros: great staff
i worked for them for 3 years and they took care of me and my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Dedicated Driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WINovember 7, 2014
Pros: solid money
Cons: away from home
Solid work, reliable money, safe
Works with you when you need time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Safe driver (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 2, 2014
awesome work environment great people and great company the people are just simply amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not difficult, good money but not personally rewarding for me
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), South El Monte, CANovember 1, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: seasonal and very slow during the off season
the money is good, I enjoyed helping the drivers on the phone and also when they came into the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time just flys by
Semi Driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIOctober 29, 2014
Pros: exposure to life outside of what you know
Cons: you personal life suffers
You have to be a special person to drive over the road. And you have to have special people in your life while you do it. You miss so much of your personal life.
I would change it if i could. I enjoyed being new places, and seeing new, or sometimes the same thing again. I still have some of the pictures in my head.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnover rate makes difficult.
Family Dollar Acct. Hand Unload. (Former Employee), Ashley, In.October 25, 2014
As many drivers come and go, the demand for extra work on current drivers cuts off home time and holidays with family.

1 2 3 4 5

About Schneider

Schneider is a premier provider of truckload, logistics and intermodal services. Offering the broadest portfolio of services in – Read more