Find companies:
Schneider
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
422 reviews

Schneider Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok i guesss
Company Driver (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: they pay for most experiences while training you in.
it's an okay company to work for. but i'm sure there are better out there. don't really have much to say except compensation could be better and that there training is for someone who has never driven except enough to get their CDL so if you have more then 4 weeks driving experience you might wont to find a company with shorter training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed learning something new everyday.
XXXAssistant Store Manager Trainee/Cashier (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 20, 2015
I assisted the department manager with his many tasks and learned most of the things that he did on a daily basis like merchandising, pricing, stocking, and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I have ever work for
Over The Road Truck Driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: driver friendly and top of the line equipment
Has the most up to date equipment and rarely has you waiting for your next load. I learned how to fill out custom paperwork to get into and out of Canada with little to no delays. Management is driver friendly, while I work for them I got a new truck every 2 year and when I took vacation or home time, the truck was parked in my drive. Fellow drivers were always ready to give you a hand and advice if you asked. The hardest part of the job is being away from the family.
The most enjoable part of the job getting to see the US and having someone to pay you to do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDL - A Hazmat/Tanker
Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 12, 2015
Based out of Green Bay, WI and was founded in 1935 with just one truck. The company now operates more than 12,300 trucks and more than 33,300 trailers employing more than 18,200 people worldwide. Schneider mostly hauls dry van freight but also runs an active tanker division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting job.They have a good training for newbies.As big as a company they are they do force dispatch.
OTR TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee), NJJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: the training course they provide for newbies fresh outta driving school
Cons: force dispatch.low pay when driving in the tanker division
As a newbie you have no say so to where you don't feel comfortable driving i was force to drive through several blizzards between the hrs of 12am-7-pm to get a on time delivery boy was that scary.The training is awesome but after you get that with some experience you might wanna look for better pay.The big dollars that they advertise is not true!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
schneider is a great driving company
part time regional driver (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNJanuary 8, 2015
they take care of their drivers in any means necessary. will go out of their way to do anything for you. they have training facilities also.....great company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Family
PART TIME CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 6, 2015
Loved working at Schneider. It is my second family.
Great Team environment. You ability to advance is based upon what you want to do.
It can be stressful and long hours at times as the nature of the transportation industry. But, you work hard and play hard.
If you want to be a part of a TEAM and Family, then this is where to learn and grow.
I stay in touch with a lot of my work family even though I have moved on and some of them has ad well.
I miss all of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Commercial Driver (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIDecember 29, 2014
Drive a tractor-trailer combination or a truck with a capacity of at least 26,000 pounds Gross Vehicle Weight (GVW). May be required to unload truck. Requires commercial drivers' license.
Inspect all assigned equipment for defects, ensuring safe operable condition, before, during and after trips. Hook and unhook tractor to and from various types of trailers. Secure various types of loads and freight as appropriate to ensure safe, damage free transit. Load or unload freight, if necessary, with or without the assistance of dock workers. Safely enter and exit tractor using three point stance. Follow prescribed security procedures and practices for transportation of freight. Follow all Department of Transportation and Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration regulations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No miles for new drivers
Over the road driver (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 28, 2014
I was getting 1200 miles a weeks for 3 months. That came to about 300$ after taxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Schnieder
Over the road driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIDecember 27, 2014
Cons: never to see your family for 4-6 weeks at a time, then when you do you get 4 days home and back at it.
Typical day is arriving at pickup and load isn't ready or delivery is time stamped from making early delivery.Learned that theres a lot better companys to work for with better staff and equipment.co-workers always complaining due to bad tractors,and poor maintenance on equipement.hardest part of job was not quiting in the middle of nowhere..Most enjoyable was seeing America and its people and cultures and family values, .that's something I will never forget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to help others.
Legal Representative (Current Employee), Portland OrDecember 23, 2014
Typical day in the life at Schneider Law is filled with building relationships with our clientele. Assisting lawyers and attorneys in preparing documents for hearings. Managing files and meetings with clients, and making sure that the deadlines are met to ensure smooth operation. My coworkers are my team members, we build each other up and help each other task to task. The most enjoyable part of my work here is making a difference in peoples lives and gaining knowledge while I do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 years of trucking and this is the worse
lease op (Former Employee), fontanaDecember 22, 2014
if your looking for a company stay away from the orange trailers.after all my years never been treated as bad as this place.i leased a used truck from them first day i was to leave alternator failed.they use used qualcomms always breaking 5 in one year.there dispatch half dont know whats going own they seem to fire dispatcher ever quarter cause ive always got a new one.they lied and said truck had warranty and i spent 21000 out of pocket in one year to fix there lease
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Greenbay, WisconsinDecember 22, 2014
Great Co- Workers

Good Team to work with

Commensurable Managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am not doubting it is a good company however
new recruit (Former Employee), buffalo nyDecember 22, 2014
Pros: i think overall not bad
Cons: communication
I think the reason recruiters get bad raps is because of failing to do their job. If you have a candidate you have interviewed and you say I will call you the next day and you don't that is the first problem. Then when the candidate reaches out to you again oh sorry got busy I will email the paperwork to you and you do then never respond back. I am so amazed that this is the behavior and it is ok so in advance you maybe waiting until the cows come home to get any where with them good luck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good miles kept you rolling
Cons: rate abit low at first but it goes up longer your with them
this company is good to its drivers, was too me anyway
dispatch was good,had no issues except rate per mle I thought
If I knew then what I know now I'd probablyhave drove with them longer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continued Growh Opportunities
Account Service Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 8, 2014
They continue to invest in you. There is a great amount of feedback. They promote from within and relocate for opportunity. Leadership is available to all associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy environment with emphasis on team work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Portland, ORDecember 7, 2014
Pros: excellent team support, fun working environment
Cons: can be stressful at times
A typical day at Schneider begins with checking progress of current transport issues and orders; emphasis is on contact with Transport Planners, Driver Managers, Customers and other team members throughout the company; Problem solving, resolving customer service issues regarding in-transport shipments and creating new orders are given 60% of day; The most difficult part of this position is problem solving with customers for issues that are out of my immediate control (drivers cannot make on-time pick up or deliveries for varied reasons) this requires excellence in professional communication, problem solving, empathy, and the ability to act quickly utilizing all resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated #2 Best Trucking Company to work for!!
Professional Driver (Current Employee), West Memphis, ARDecember 2, 2014
Pros: great operation centers, great mileage!!
Cons: have to park the truck at the operating center if you live within 100 miles.
I am a current driver with Schneider and so far I don't have any complaints. Only a couple with my DBL, but nothing we ca t work through. I've worked for TMC and Roehl and had no problems at all with Roehl. I only left them for Schneider for career advancement opportunities. Believe me, this job isn't for everyone, but I love it!! Getting ready to change to intermodal so I can be home everyday with my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for.
PROFESSIONAL REGIONAL DRIVER (Former Employee), Chicago, IllinoisDecember 1, 2014
Schneider, as a company, is great to work for. However, the personnel put in place, to make sure that the team works well as a team, has a few loose links. Like most driving jobs, time is of the essence and Schneider is not different, but sharing a company vehicle may cause a larger problem with time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
OTR Tanker Driver (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PA/ Reserve, LANovember 26, 2014
Pros: got paid to travel the country! when i had a family emergency they got me home quick
Cons: trucking is not a job its a way of life, don't kid yourself, not good for a family man, missed my kids and wife, these things factor into your attitude.
Great company to work for. Everything recruiter told me was accurate.(benefits,miles,pay,bonuses,etc.)Not the best pay but considering I had no experience just coming out of CDL school not bad. Kept me in the upper midwest and North East a lot. Especially Gary, IN. Hate that place! Not the best equipment and maintenance department has poor attitude and slow work ethic.

1 2 3 4 5

About Schneider

Schneider is a premier provider of truckload, logistics and intermodal services. Offering the broadest portfolio of services in – Read more