Schneider Employee Reviews

Found 887 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work in a fast pace enviornment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Elwood, ILJuly 26, 2017
Decent work in a steady paced environment. Schneider believes in second chances in which I admire. The people and managers are decent and I appreciate the shift differential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company feel
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 26, 2017
Schneider is a biog company and feels like one from unwaivering corporate policies to being managed from half way across the country.And now I write another sentence to meet the min. req.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Driver Business Leader (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 25, 2017
Good work place just hard to advance locally. The Houston Van Operations location is a good place to start a career but not to advance if you would like to stay local.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Driver Service Representative/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gary, INJuly 25, 2017
A typical day at work checking drivers making sure on time pick up and on time delivery is made. Checking for driver's hours and making sure they are in compliance with regulatory regulations, update driver performance key factor , scheduling safety training for those that need scheduling due to preventable accidents. Mentor drivers that need help in specific areas of their training.
Pros
Going the extra mile to assure On time pick up and on time deliver
Cons
working with drivrer's that have bad work ethic's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter company for truck drivers
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 18, 2017
Schneider is a good company for truck drivers to start with. Training is good and well balanced. Plenty of work for drivers that want to run hard. Many other opportunities for drivers that want to do something different than just running over the road.
Pros
good training
Cons
operational demands/hometime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, Great Culture
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 18, 2017
This is a great place to work if you are organized, self-motivated, and quick on your feet. There is a lot of money in the transportation industry, and that can make a job with Schneider stressful at times, but this company does a great job of taking care of its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you are a great employee
Intermodal Truck Driver / Field Instructor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 17, 2017
If you take the job seriously and do your best, follow Company rules and guidelines, understand that they will not always be dream loads and do what is required there is nothing keeping you from making a great living.
Pros
Company is truly safety driven
Cons
None, as long as you are not a slacker or try to do things your own way
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good placeto work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJuly 15, 2017
its a good place to work,they keep you busy. never had a problem with my DBL, orientation was good,the pay is well,trucks are good and well maintained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic fast paced team environment with great people
Website Designer and Developer (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 14, 2017
I had a terrific experience here and an opportunity to gain further education via internal training programs on a broad range of business topics and a highly collaborative environment. I worked across many team on projects and gradually grew from a project contributor to more of a lead role. I felt that everyone had equal opportunity to learn and grow as they wished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start out
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Olney, ILJuly 13, 2017
when I was there it wasn't the best paying company but probably the most flexible to move from account to account. Worked very hard to ensure previously scheduled time at home for events was met.
Pros
flexible
Cons
lower pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a corporate disregarde for employee loyalty
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 13, 2017
high employee turnover, understandable. The impression is that the company culture is such, that the company is 1st., 2nd. & 3rd. when it comes to priorities. Employee loyalty, understandably questionable.
Pros
excellent employee training programs
Cons
management style lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worst place, but Poor employee treatment.
Carrier sales executive (Current Employee) –  WisconsinJuly 12, 2017
Very fast paced and potential to earn more money according to your sales but management is cut throats and will seem to support and care but doesn't. Not a fair place at all and biased.
Pros
paid time off, flexible
Cons
Culture is biased and management is unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a lie
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MAJuly 10, 2017
They will tell you that they have a lot of freight well is not true sometimes you have to argue with DBL to get work they sent you message via qualcomm telling you they don't have work that's because they have favoritism bad communication and they will control how much you will get paid
Pros
None
Cons
Bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company over all
Lead Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJuly 10, 2017
Decent place to be a Technician, but difficult to advance without relocation due to manning restrictions.
The Shop Manager has free reign as they answer to the Regional Manager who isn't on site. I watched my shop fall apart due to poor management. Three good Technicians gone in the last month, one of which had been there 5 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deicated Driver
Dedicated Driver (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAJuly 8, 2017
The best trucking company I have ever worked for . The benefits were great and the price was cheap. Some DL's were ok but I always was talked too Great like I knew them for years ever when I didn't.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and rewarding career choice
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 6, 2017
You will get what you put in, there are many different opportunities and if you work hard you will be recognized for it. the Senior leadership is top notch and some of the best people I have ever worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to be gone away from home.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 5, 2017
You are out on the road for a long time, and only get by the house for a couple of days. They do train you and help you get your license. I did not enjoy being gone for long periods of time. That is over the road trucking though. I found a local job to be better for me.
Pros
Training \ Compensation
Cons
No home time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good logistics company.
Team Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 3, 2017
Overall, Schneider National, Inc. is a good logistics company. They have a nation wide logistics program, and even move freight through Canada, and Mexico. They offer team drivers a chance to gain hands on experience with on the job training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of Advancement Opportunities
Leader (Current Employee) –  WisconsinJuly 2, 2017
The work days can be very challenging and stressful but there are opportunities to advance.

A typical day varies but can included working with customers, drivers or other internal associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 1, 2017
typical day at schneider: im a OTR driver so basically most of the deliveries are drop and hook . i am on the high value list so i mostly deliever high value loads from the east coast to west. management has taught me alot about safety in this industry. work place culture is very good. the management is very good to you. hardest part of the job is being OTR being away from home for long periods of time and only having 3 days off. most enjoyable part of the job is driving across the country and seeing new places youve never seen before
Pros
Great Company to work for .
Cons
Being OTR
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schneider. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 949 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4