Schneider Employee Reviews

Found 793 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leaders provide great associates
Safety and Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAAugust 16, 2017
Schneiders greatest assets are it's people. Leadership comes from the top down and there are processes for making people better accross the board. I really enjoyed my time with Schneider and its culture.
Pros
Good facilitiies and constant improvement
Cons
Improving facetime with corporate leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the most gratifying job
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAAugust 15, 2017
Poor management, associates recently quitting cuz they're fed up with the repetitive labor and little job advancement. Slacker employees are accomodated into easier functions for being incompetent, whereas the ones who surplus in productivity on the daily are stuck there. Productivity goals are unrealistic and management on occasion tends to disrespect associates. The pay could be better. The benefits aren't bad. If they rotated their associates they would rid them of their burn out by making the work week less repetitive, but, with their staff calling off, particularly on weekends, that won't happen. If you get injured, i advise you to go to your own practitioner, they don't seem concerned about you. I'm only there for the money. The management for the branch I work for is a disappointment.
Pros
benefits, not strict about overtime, cent wage increases during the year.
Cons
Bad employee management, not appreciative, little chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHAugust 14, 2017
Enjoyed working for this great company, remarkable professional people who put the needs of others as priority, excellent place to work, I highly recommend
Pros
good people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
MAINTENANCE SHOP FORMAN (Former Employee) –  Washington Court House, OHAugust 13, 2017
This was overall a fairly decent place to be working. Clean,safe and relaxed shop. Good staff and support teams, and a lot of newer tools and equipment,
Pros
nice shop
Cons
strict safety rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 12, 2017
Schneider is a good place to get your career started and they will make sure to work with you and help you learn. Make sure that your prepared to be over the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start driving!
OTR TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAAugust 12, 2017
Not sure about leasing on and sleeping in a parking lot though, lol!!!! Yep, just heard Schneider increased their pay, and started seeing them inside the ports!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Eastvale, CAAugust 11, 2017
The company was become harder to work for and not understanding of associates needs. They goals are out of reach to meet on a daily basis and don't understand the fact how departments run in being unable to meet all goals.
Pros
Good pay, quarterly bonuses
Cons
Pushing to hard, don't care about your safety or well being, not willing to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Driver Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Wurtsboro, NYAugust 11, 2017
overall great management team
i had both one of the best and one of the worst managers in my time there.
would go back anytime
They made sure everyone was well trained and had a great work standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Alone, being my own boss
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 11, 2017
Hardest part of the job was dealing with traffic in the big cities, dispatcher was easy to work with, although he can be dense at times. Never touch the freight, although sometimes had to sweep out the trailers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to travel country
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WI 54306August 11, 2017
Dispatchers are not easy to communicate with. Company is just worried about bottom line making them money. Your home time is not of importance, you have to fight to get home.
Pros
are none
Cons
home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all around amazing
Lumper (Former Employee) –  Elwood, ILAugust 10, 2017
i loved this job, it was all around amazing. meeting new people and making friends. the only thing i didn't like was not really being able to talk to people while we were working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 8, 2017
Absolutely love the people I work with. Benefits aren't that great for the price. For a family of 3, I'm paying almost $160 a week for medical, dental, and vision. Vision and dental insurance are essentially discounts. Still had to pay over $400 for glasses and only 15% of dental work is paid. Starting pay for regional and OTR drivers is only 0.33 cpm and home daily dedicated accounts start out at $150 per day for 4 days working 12 hour shifts.
Pros
Home time and quarterly safety bonuses.
Cons
Pay rate and healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTR trucking
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 7, 2017
Basically its a great job if you love OTR life.. it wasnt for me but i needed somewhere to start once i was done with trucking school.
Great training, only 2 weeks of training and you get your own truck right after that.
Pros
Great trucks, open road
Cons
OTR life can be hard, finding where you need to go, qualcomms going down at the most inopertune times that gets you lost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work - They do NOT care
Data Entry / Appointment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 5, 2017
Horrible management - They do not care about you, you can be replaced in a matter of seconds. If someone gets fired, rather than replacing the accounts to a new employee, they throw it all on current employees. Each team member has far too many accounts as is - Lost 4 employees within 2 months and threw it all onto other team members desks. They will find everyway to scam you and there is no such thing as "Job security." Just horrible.
Pros
Vacation Hours
Cons
Everything else!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair employment
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 4, 2017
Schneider has given me an opportunity when I had worked for them to gain some local driving experience. I also was given an option to take a refresher course. My DBL was very helpful and stayed in constant contact with me on anything that was going on. I felt at ease while I was employed there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Professional Driver (Former Employee) –  West Memphis, ARAugust 3, 2017
You learn a lot when getting into the trucking field, Lots of training and you get to see parts of the world that you never seen before and meet different people.
Pros
learn alot
Cons
not enough miles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacks luster
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 2, 2017
For a company that wants the highest level of commitment from their employees they pay them average. I like to see companies that expect alot to pay above industries' standard. words are cheep but money backs those words up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for young and first time driver.
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Washington Court House, OHAugust 1, 2017
Schneider has been a very good company to work for. even though the trucking industry is looking for people constantly they have many good routes available for just about anything you would want to do. this job is not for everyone, trucking means you are away from home alot even with a good local job your only home to sleep. i have been lucky to get home every night and have 2 days off a week and still have a decent paycheck. the management is not too bad they go through alot of drivers and to ask a special request such as a day off is somehow confusing for them to comprehend. all in all this is a decent job and you can make all the money you want depending on how you want to drive.
Pros
quarterly bonuses, various incentives, local jobs are available, no obama care
Cons
70 hrs a week but thats trucking, not alot of recognition, takes forever to get an assigned truck of your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a place!!
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 30, 2017
This has been a wonder of a place to work. Under paid, over worked, under appreciated, taken advantage of. Be prepared for severely inadequate wages. Your time will be used at their discretion and you won't be compensated for it. Two hours at the customer, two hours for your dbl, twenty four hours for your truck- you won't be compensated for any of it.That is their's. Welcome!! Does working an extra 25 hrs a week sound good? You won't be compensated for it!! Woho!! Sign me up!! Fantastic!! Do you like trucks that are inoperable most of the time and you get to wait on them to fix it for free!! This is the job for you!! You like management using you, misleading you, talking down to you using your time while treeting you badly. This is could be the job you've been waiting for no need to look any further!! Good Luck
Pros
Uhm
Cons
Yep!
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company driver
Company Driver - Solo - OTR (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 27, 2017
Don't be afraid to speak your mind they will put you in places you don't wanna be but if you speak your mind they will get you out of there for a short while nyc and new jersey the heck with those places
Pros
Home time dependable
Cons
Not enough compensation for job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schneider. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 857 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

70%
243 ratings
Add your rating