Schoharie County ARC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun working here.
direct support person (Former Employee) –  Schoharie, NYApril 7, 2017
I LOVED the people i worked with, consumers were awesome. Management sucked they were always one sided always believed one person over the other. their health care sucked overall good place to work but higher management needs new people. i would go back in a heart beat for the consumers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job
Life Skills Assistant (Former Employee) –  Schoharie, NYFebruary 1, 2017
A typical day working for this company was cleaning and assisting residence with daily tasks. I learned how to administered medicine to residence the safe way.
Pros
Seeing residence suceed and having an approachable boss
Cons
Overnight hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing People
Direct Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Schoharie, NY 12157January 25, 2017
This company is amazing and taking care of the people they are caring for. My Parents currently work for this company and I am very proud of how much care they give to these people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great work experience
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYJanuary 2, 2017
A typical work day evolved doing paperwork, various activities/outtings, passing medication, helping consumers get through tough times. I learned a lot of new and useful skills I can apply to my own personal everyday life. Management was a lot of help when needed, always had someone to turn to when I had a question or problem. My coworkers help make the time pass making work very enjoyable and fun. Hardest part of my job is dealing with different and sometimes stressful times depending on the day. Most enjoyable part of my job is helping others who have a hard time helping their selfs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've Learned Through the ARC
Life Skills Assistant (Current Employee) –  Schoharie, NYFebruary 2, 2015
The job experience was beneficial and I gained more insight about people with disabilities. This job taught me how to be a team player, understand different types of medications and how to distribute consistently. Working for the ARC, they gave me the opportunity to learn medical experience with taking vitals, insulin training and ordering and storing medications.
Pros
Medical Experience, Working with disabled clients, Training; medical, driving, and cooking.
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Supportive Service: Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYAugust 4, 2013
in joyed working with the ARC And helping others that are in special need of help
Pros
N/a
Cons
No benifets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Direct Care Professional (Former Employee) –  richmondville, NYMarch 21, 2013
I learned alot about the industry and how working with individuals with disabilities can be the most gratifying experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fun place to work
Vocational Services Program Secretary (Current Employee) –  Schoharie, NYSeptember 27, 2012
There is always something new not just every day but at times every hour. Working with the consumers is incredibly rewarding and fulfilling. Making a difference in their day and helping to enhance their quality of life is an incredible feeling
Pros
local, love the consumers, direct support staff are mostly down to earth
Cons
high deductible insurance, low salary, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schoharie County ARC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Schoharie County ARC Reviews by Location