Find companies:
School
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
270 reviews

School Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple
student (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 8, 2014
simple navigation, very comforting to fill job applications from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INS
Volunteering, hiking, and traveling (Former Employee), Louisville, KentuckyDecember 7, 2014
Pros: working from home.
Cons: night hours some times. :-)
Experience with Win 95/98/NT/2000/XP, NT/2000/2003 
Microsoft Office, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, Outlook /Express)
MAC OS 8/9/10, Internet Explorer, XP Remote Assistant, Cisco Hardware, software, and network issues with desktops, laptops, and printers. I communicate well with others during projects or task to be completed.

Junior Network Engineer, – more... Innovated Network Solutions, Louisville, KY, Jan 1st – Present (Project Work)Work @ home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Cooperating Teacher for Student Teacher (Former Employee), Elizabeth City, NCNovember 30, 2014
Again, the principal set the tone of the school. Before she retired she helped create and mold a family environment. She wouldn't ask us (the teachers) to do anything that she wouldn't do herself. I was very fortunate to work her leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have fun with kids
Leader student (Former Employee), NYNovember 11, 2014
Work with teacher and check those kids homework. Make sure they are live in a safe condition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful teaching experience.
Clinicals (Former Employee), Davenport, IAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: good learning experience.
Cons: it was only a week.
It was tiring to get up at 3 every morning. But working with the instructor to complete my clinicals was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will be very happy to exercise my profession in a state like alaska.
Teacher (Current Employee), AKOctober 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short holiday, healthcare
I still have not been able to exercise my profession as a teacher because once I graduate but I hope that my dream will be fulfilled and succumb to the flesh and spirit this work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charter school system
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Inglewood, CASeptember 27, 2014
Working in the charter school system showed me that public school system is far behind but only due to the class size in the public school system. Charter school system is class are small and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy life here at the University of Papua New Guinea by meeting new faces each day
STUDENT (Former Employee), Port, OKSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: best breakfast, lunch and dinner served in the mess upon provision of meal cards by students
Cons: different organistions from the outside sometimes visited the campus.
The environment here in UPNG is generally friendlier, welcoming and conducive to be in. Thus it creates an avenue for students to cope well into their academic, social and spiritual life.

I found myself lucky to be in UPNG because it the premier university of the South Pacific.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school
parent minetor (Former Employee), Skokie, ILSeptember 18, 2014
Responsibilities
i was worked with kids and helped the teacher and I read the stories for kids I help them in classwork .

Accomplishments
I am serious individual that is a very mature who follows direction well responsible , I a very caring personality. and willing to do whatever is asked of me.
good stead; budget and strategic responsibilities in – more... current and previous
teaching management positions and details and proven results.

Skills Used

ability to stand in front of groups of children and present class materials and tutorials – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A school for the better
Student Counsil (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: small classes, and short period
Cons: dress code
This school helped me turn from a very spiteful person, into someone who is capable to be a leader. Even thought the rules are really strict they helped me become a more well rounded person.Which can help later on in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a fun and productive place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Oakland Park, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: you get to meet all kinds of people and i am a people person
Cons: every now and then you might get a rowdy fan mostly from having been drinking booze, and you stand some depending on what the client wants
My job at this company is crowd control, customer service, meet and greet, and basic interacting with the public and sometimes mixing in with the crowd.
The job is fairly easy but safety is always first. I make sure that all guest is seated comfortable defuse all complaints. the most enjoyable part is when the day goes smooth without any incident
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy what i do as a driver and i do it well
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 15, 2014
The same as any other job and i learned that were every you go that all people are not the same.Management was good and bad up and down.Co-workers was good sometime of the wall.the hardest part of my job i didn have a hard part and if i did i didn noticest it at all.the most enjoyable part of the job is that i finish my work at the best i know how and – more... it was time to go home and get ready for the next day at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 years
School Bus Driver (Former Employee), elginAugust 4, 2014
Pros: mid day off, trips
Cons: school ended
I worked for school dist for 20 years.
at work by 5:30-9:00,1:00-4:00
driving students to and from school for 20 years was different every single day. this job was never boring. but i wanted to move on and learn to drive a truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work learned alot
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee), Columbus, INJuly 20, 2014
loved it at the time schools were running short on funds so they had to lay off employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun but dificult.
take care of animals (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLJuly 19, 2014
Pros: got to play with the animals when done.
Cons: it was gross
it was very hard to take care of so many animals but i had 3 other co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace to grow with and learn.
Bus Driver (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WiJuly 18, 2014
Pros: engage with captive audience.
Cons: never fake enthusiam, be passionate.
-Complete work goals.
-How to be better at any job performances that may be more challenging.
-I believe in fairness and human rights.
-Teamwork and fairness as well as consideration.
-Hoping that all work and duties have been secured with co-workers so you are not left with their responsibility.
-Giving confidence to individuals who depends on our – more... services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work, but only seasonal
Builder (Former Employee), FLJuly 16, 2014
Going to schools to build/deliver school/teacher desks, etc
Learned how to build different sorts of desks, chairs, tables, file cabinets, and shelves
The management was busy and rather... flighty
Most of the coworkers were easy to get along with
The hardest part of the job was unloading the trucks that have the big, heavy items in the heat
the most – more... enjoyable part of the job was building everything – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
English Teacher- Juan Jose Osuna Elementary School (Former Employee), Trujillo Alto, Puerto RicoJuly 4, 2014
Teaching English k-3 grades from 2008-2010

Teaching English 4th-6th grades/and Special Education students from 2010-2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great lacrosse
ENVIRONMENTAL CLASS LEADER (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJune 30, 2014
Reffed lacrosse games and got lots of exercise. Had to deal with coaches and parents and had to keep calm in more stressful situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Typist (Former Employee), Lahore, VAJune 30, 2014
Pros: trip, cooking, funfair, result day etc
Cons: polio drops and visit of megi noddle company etc.
I teach the teaching subject in a private school and type there all the daily papers and daily test and keep the records of the attendance sheet.
Prepare the result cards and keep in records.
All the festivals and events reports prepared by me.

1 2 3 4 5