Schumacher Clinical Partners

Schumacher Clinical Partners Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Environment
Emergency Department Records Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJuly 17, 2016
Wonderful flexible work environment with job advancement opportunities where teamwork is always promoted. Employees are always encouraged and shown how they are appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the extra mile the company would go out for employees to show they care
MEDICAL AR SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  HOLLYWOOF FLMay 6, 2016
My day start off with reviewing spreadsheet that I will work from privot accounts together by group such as timely filing, provider issues and denial that range from patient ineligible, incorrect name, patient enrolled in Hospice etc etc
Pros
weekly huddles with team member to go over what we are working on and issues we may have come across
Cons
Not having enough staff to cover the volume of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Emergency Department Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARApril 21, 2016
On a typical day I would process an average of 80 Emergency Department patient records. I would review each records to make sure all components of the medical record were documented for billing. I enjoyed working for this company because my manager and fellow co-worker were easy to get along with and we had a very open relationship. The hours were very flexible and that was a very big "bonus" for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I currently work here, it has been nice so far.
Practice Administrator (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 8, 2016
I currently work here, it has been nice so far. Lovelace is a wonderful place to work. I have collectively worked for Lovelace for about four years now. I look forward to working here for many many more years to come.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is growing with lots of changes, some good and some not.
Medical Staff Liaison (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2015
There is always something to do, because of all the changes. When management changes so do some of the policies and procedures.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, not micro-managed
Vendor Relations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TexasMarch 10, 2015
Highly recommended by several emergency groups. Respects their employees. Not micro-managed and very professional. Opportunity for advancement.
Pros
Relaxing environment, opportunity to advance
Cons
Health Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned more than I thought
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2014
I learned how to interview and select candidates for various positions. My co-workers were great and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Cisco Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 13, 2014
This was a really great company to work for. I enjoyed all the time I spent rebuilding their network there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 5, 2014
work with you if you have kids and appointments. Great benefits and good pay.
Pros
pay rate
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections of patient accounts
Billing Specialist/Collector (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 2, 2014
assist patients with arrangements to pay on medical bills that had no insurance.
process all payments and post to accounts
mail out receipts and statements to patients as requested
assist co workers in finding information needed to assist the patient
filing and re-filing insurance for payment.
Pros
Health care benefits, Top 5 Collectors Club Monthly
Cons
Working short handed after 5 pm when closing team closed at 8 pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Worker (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAFebruary 10, 2014
Stimulating and exciting start up project. Teamwork was a must to improve processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Researching a company is essential
Financial Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 1, 2013
Financial difficulties and numerous layoffs. No job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
HPC/Cross Facility Liaison (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAOctober 16, 2013
The hardest part of the job is finding Hospitalist that are willing to work the weekend night shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Opportunity for Advancement
Associate Regional Vice President (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 11, 2013
The Schumacher Group is a well run organization with exceptional Executive Management at the corporate level Chief Operating Officer and CEO level.
Cons
Do not work for the Hospital Medicine Division
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAOctober 19, 2012
Management is so egar to train you with new information, everyday i learn something new and I love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sg
ER MEDICAL RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAOctober 14, 2012
Recruited Physicians and Nurses for Emergency Rooms. Managed their schedules and payroll
Pros
excellent pay
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Schumacher Clinical Partners Reviews by Location