Find companies:
Schumacher Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Schumacher Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Electronic Data Records Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 2, 2014
it was a nice job
flexible hours
great team
nice hours
good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium size company
Insurance Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: flexible time
Cons: no room to grow
handling of posting payments, appeals. Learned how to review medical codes, loved my co workers, hardest part of the job is no room for growth . Most enjoyable part of the job flexible time allowed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Corporate Health Consultant (Current Employee), Jackson,MSApril 8, 2014
Every day is different with Schumacher Group WellnessWorks. I could be doing a health talk or event. I could be enrolling companies into our wellness program and building relationships with them and the hospital system. I worked with an unbelievable team. I enjoyed meeting individuals and helping them with their healthcare needs. I loved working with – more... the physicians and clinics. It was a great joy to market for such a wonderful hospital and clinic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place good first job
Provider Locator (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNApril 8, 2014
it was a good job, the people were amazing, but there were negatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Collection Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: pizza parties
Great place to work , fun and inviting co-workers, fast paced never a dull moment. Lacking in upper management feed-back and not enough critical criticism. Also lack of training from upper management. But overall a great benefits, and intensives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Medical Collections Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 27, 2014
Pros: great break room and also had great cafeteria
Cons: healthcare
The Company made you feel at home and welcome you like if you been knowing them for years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Schumacher
Emergency Department Records Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 25, 2014
Pros: freedom, no micromanaging.
Cons: very low wages, very low raises, not a practical living
I process 200-500 emergency room record charts a day. I learned how to use Meditech 6.0 Live, MUSE, ChartMaxx, Siemens Sorian. Management is always there for you when you need them. Co-workers are awesome. The hardest part of the job, auditing records for various hospitals from various different states can be difficult at times because I'm not physically – more... there at the hospital to get missing components from stray charts. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I can make my own hours, I'm required to work 40hrs, however I fit the hours in is my choice. I'm not micromanaged, I can do my job in peace. The only disappointing fact about the job is the pay. Not practical for a living. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Medical Biller/Collector (Former Employee), Opelousas, LAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I don't have anything negative to say about the company! I loved my job and wished the lay off was not coming!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schumacher
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Lafayette,LAMarch 6, 2014
Great company to work for as long as they are nto doing budget cuts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good wor place in 2010
Scanner Assistant (Former Employee), dallas tx.February 19, 2014
It was a good experience. I open and sort mail. work hours are 5 to 5.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED WORKING THERE/HATED TO LEAVE
Recruiting Coordinator (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAFebruary 3, 2014
I LOVED WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY. SUCH GREAT POTENTIAL FOR GROWTH AND GREAT PERSONALITIES OF PEOPLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't want to work there again
Contact Center Specialist (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAJanuary 16, 2014
Completely inconsistent work invironment. Management and above create and atmosphere of being back in high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not about the patient
Patient Solutions Expert (Former Employee), lafayette laNovember 29, 2013
when I started there I was told we were NOT a collection department and that we were helping the patient find ways to pay medical bills. We then started doing the opposite by constantly calling patients for money and placing monthly goals before everything else. The amount changed every month(in the thousands) and those who went above the goal were – more... the ones with the bonus. very cut throat environment when everyone is trying to make goal. People were stealing your payments when you stepped away from your phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many managers per department
Chart Resources Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Lafayette, LANovember 11, 2013
Work was duplicated.
Too many managers within departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Executive Assistant 1 (Former Employee), Lafayette, LANovember 6, 2013
This was a great company to work for. I appreciated the opportunity to learn and grow with them. I was included in a lay off of about 30 people in June of this year. I truly miss my Schumacher family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
analysis (Former Employee), Lafayette LouisianaOctober 30, 2013
At one time this was a great company to work for. But in the last 2/3 years it has gone down. Management is very poor, and you are expected to "look the other way" if you see something is wrong. Co workers were wonderful, and job was rewarding. Management should be re evaluated and maybe this company could be the great company it once was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization however failing quickly due to the economy.
Revenue Cycle Services (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: unstable due to the fall of the medical industry: no job security.
As a formor Schumacher Group employee I felt secure and extremely proud to say that I was a part of the SG family. With the downfall of the medical industry several lay offs have taken place and unfortunitly I was laid off as well. As of now, this company is horrible at micromanagement causing there to be 1 supervisor to every 2 employees and the superviors – more... don't carry thier load in certain departments. My plan was to retire with this company however the economy is playing a major roll in this company's opportunity to continue to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inflexible & closed to ideas/input
Project Manager (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: very open to working from home
Cons: lack of interest in ideas
The culture is very rigid. They like to quote "best practices", but have no idea how to attain them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like being abused on the job, THIS JOB IS FOR YOU!
Medical Billing, Tier 3 Rep, CSR (Former Employee), Lafayette, LASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great pay, flex time
Cons: stress from customers & upper management, flooding workload, short breaks, management threatening to fire you for every little thing.
A typical day at work was filled with a lot of technical problems and irate customers. I learned patience and how to not take things so personal. I also learned how to work new software and run a small business. Schumacher Group's Upper-Level Management had a problem micro-managing the managers they put in place to manage the other employees. Although – more... I was blessed with a great manager, she unfortunately was not. It was a great paying job, but it was also high-stressed. They also tell you in the interview that it is very easy to move up the corporate ladder, however, this is only possible if you "know someone" that can make this happen fo you. They tell you that to secure your faith in them but soon your dreams come tumbling down. They made your workload almost impossible and would penalized you for not completing the overload of work. Individually, CSRs had about seven jobs to do almost simultaneously. My co-workers were ohkay most of the time. They also had mood swings dealing with so much pressure. Meeting and helping people who were financially unstable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company World Wide
Collections Agent (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAAugust 22, 2013
Calm work environment, learned how to collect for medical bills,and process medical insurance. Managers overall were really dedicated to the dept. Hardest part of the job was communicating with the elderly whom is living of fixed income and hearing their stories but still having to make that attempt to collect. coworkers overall even though we were – more... in competition were really uplifting and still showed team work in the collections field. Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to connect with the patients. – less

1 2 3

About Schumacher Group

When it comes to hospital emergency room management, Schumacher Group looks to operate with a helping hand. Offering outsourced – Read more