Science Systems and Applications, Inc.

Science Systems and Applications, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Administration (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDOctober 21, 2016
SSAI is an excellent place to work! They are extremely supportive of their employees and promote a positive work environment. They encourage career growth and are extremely flexible by reinforcing a work/life balance. They ensure that their employees are well informed and are transparent in their decision making process.

I have read the reviews on this website regarding SSAI and see that the majority of them are positive. I fully agree with them. For the few that were not positive, it seems as if those were extremely disgruntled former employees who blatantly lied about the company.

I highly recommend SSAI to any prospective applicants.
Pros
Positive work environment, promotes flexibility, committed to their employees and customers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive company with high moral.
Subcontract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDJuly 21, 2016
Working with SSAI was a true pleasure. The company was very productive and had a strong moral status. From upper management to the employees everyone had great costumer service and worked as a team.

The benefit package SSAI offers is affordable and has awesome plans.

SSAI is definitely a company I would recommend.
Pros
SSAI is a committed organzation to their clients and employess.
Cons
I can't think of any cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Administrative Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VASeptember 16, 2015
This place would be a great place to work if the HR department wasn't so poor. Lack of motivation, self centered, self accepting- forgetting the employees are why you have a job!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, dynamic, fosters a great working environment
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 3, 2015
This program is designed well to help current students, recent graduates or early transitioning professionals develop technical and personal skills. Each person I have interacted with has been supportive and given me the resources I need to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Growth
Administrative Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VAJune 29, 2015
I am fortunate enough to have a boss who not only empowers you to be successful but encourages you in every aspect from education , training to hands on experience.
Pros
Work place growth
Cons
Stagnate thoughts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seriously avoid
Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  MarylandJune 23, 2015
Prime example of a company that will use you until they are done with you. And then kick you to the curb when you get old or sick. Management places no value on employee loyalty and experience. Then they quietly dump you with no future, no ability to find another job due to your age, and no benefits--you cost them too much. Though some of the work they participate in is nice science, their bottom line is prime motivator.
Pros
Work can be rewarding
Cons
Don't you dare get old
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Testing/ Analyst
Software Test Engineer / Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VaDecember 30, 2014
Worked at NASA as a systems analyst for SSAI and the work was very rewarding and interesting. Daily interactions included communicating with rocket scientist and highly experienced engineers.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Customer & Employee focused, Excellent Service/Outstanding Service.
Administration/Customer Service/Logistics (Current Employee) –  Fort Dix, NJDecember 29, 2014
Study flow of customers, productive days, help management with reports, staff, time cards, PTO, HR rules/regulations, and I enjoy doing it all. A typical day at work is busy from 7:30am until 4:30pm with very little down time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Award-winning caring company that treats their employees right
Controller/Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Suitland, MDAugust 5, 2014
I worked on three different projects with the company. Even between projects they kept me on at the company headquarters while I was looking for my next project. From the owner on down, I knew and respected them all.
Pros
Friendly, supporting people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Programmer/Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDJuly 24, 2014
Excellent leadership.
Good relationship emp & empl
Reasonable benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Receptionist job
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDFebruary 25, 2014
Answer phones
Order supplies
Organized meetings/arranged for catering
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pleasure to work with
Research Scientist (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VAJanuary 31, 2014
Very nice spacious office.
very kind management.
great work environment, coffee is unbelievable!
a lot of after work activities.
Overall, great place!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDJune 18, 2013
SSAI is best place to work, people are friendly, and managers are always giving me excellent opportunities to perform my job. I would to work with SSAI to my retirement, but unfortunately, the company was lost current contract.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Not have available position when it lost contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great folks, dedicated and helpful.
Senior Outreach Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDMarch 21, 2013
I worked as a contractor for this firm and really appreciated these folks. Would work for them again in the future.
Pros
thoughtful, polite, pleasure to work with.
Cons
only short contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for (+++++)
Project Lead & Senior Staff Scientist (Former Employee) –  Stennis Space Center, MSAugust 28, 2012
Excellent employee support, education, advancement, health and retirement plans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment, interesting and challenging tasks,
Senior Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OKJune 13, 2012
A creative and challenging company, open to new ideas, and willing to climb out of a rut if it improves the product.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Science Systems and Applications, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.0

Science Systems and Applications, Inc. Reviews by Location