Find companies:
SCIENTIFIC GAMES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

SCIENTIFIC GAMES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate office
Sr. Game Engineer (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 30, 2014
While innovation and creativity are a ripe opportunity, that quality is tarnished by the rampant shady office politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours due to manditory overtime complicated by hostile management and frequent staff turnover.
Lead Computer Operator (Former Employee), Middletown, PAJune 25, 2014
Pros: good technical people
Cons: narcissism rampant in management.
Hostile work environment. Narcissism rampant in management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with the customers was very rewarding
Warehouse/ Field Technician/ Customer Consultant (Former Employee), Havertown, PAJune 17, 2014
Pros: being outdoors mainly
Cons: very detailed
i learned alot on that job and how to deal with customers. it was a very good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working there
NRO Operator/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Middletown, PAMay 31, 2014
enjoyed working with company learned a lot was and great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee), PhiladephiaMay 9, 2014
I got one more review so I will be putting the same thing again and I will not participate in this after
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, great company to work for.
FIELD TECH (Former Employee), IndianaApril 22, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: sometime did not get a lunch break.
Loved my job. Did not have anyone over my shoulder, was able to do my job, and if I had questions there was always someone available to answer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scientific Games
Computer Operator (Former Employee), ILApril 10, 2014
Pros: early 12 hr shifts were a plus for temp.
Cons: more of a break time
"Oh my goodness"! What can I say. Working with these guys was so rewarding. Working on an assembly line and entering data, plus packaging orders was so team work with my co-workers. The environment was so kind and warming it made you not want to leave. This position was a temporary one and the hardest part for me was leaving on the last day and saying – more... good bye to everyone. The most enjoyable part of this job was I kept in touch with 3 of the workers I met and it's been Awesome!. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large, established company with good benefits, but individual operations are poorly managed and coordinated.
Field Technician (Former Employee), Maryland Eastern ShoreApril 2, 2014
Pros: the company pays for all employee expenses.
Cons: worst management team i've ever worked for.
The company seems to regularly implement cost-cutting measures that are translated and implemented by lower level managers in draconian fashion, often with confusing policies because different managers will offer conflicting guidelines requiring employees to acknowledge and be accountable to more than one manager differently. There's no management training, – more... so they're all "winging it" just to cover their butts, to the point of usurping responsibility and passing blame. Too many conflicting policies, so standards are always changing. Often, this poor management translates to limited oversight, which allows many to be more productive, but then, when managers suddenly realize they've been ignoring their people for a while, oversight becomes harsh. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company! I've been here for about 9 years.
Logistics Technician (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: not stressful, great benefits, very loyal company.
Cons: i may have reached my potential in growth.
I am currently still employed with this company. I am seeking a part time occupation that works around my personal schedule now. As a Logistics Technician at SGI, I work to ensure that the bench techs are provided with the proper materials needed to repair an on-going process of products from multiple sites around the US. In-going and outgoing shipments – more... go through me and I maintain our database keeping the inventory in order. I work well with my manager as well as all of our technicians. I enjoy the comfort of my job and connection that we have working together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal
Customer Training Specialist, PA Lottery (Current Employee), Middletown, PAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: experience, people
Simply a phenomenal company to work for, I have no complaints. The days were great, I learned a lot and the people were awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Gaming Industry company (Google it what is Gaming Industry)
Software development manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: salary is good
Cons: will learn politics only
They still live in 1800, No work Culture, Blame Game is High, Innovation don,t exist.

Directors act as project managers, managers act as developers.
No coding standards, No development standards, No standards at All.

No long term Thinking, They don,t have any Java-J2ee related work.

cocktail of all development languages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, good to work for
Computer Technician (Former Employee), woodale,illinoisFebruary 19, 2014
Very exciting company to work for, great co-worker, great management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCIENTIFIC GAMES
Auto tote technician/ Customer service (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: drunks
Los Alamitos race track. Software troubleshooting
Maintaining or repairing all peripherals, Diagnosing and solving problems that develops in their Operations, update software and some registry editing on Windows xp wagering systems. Customer service, interact with customers to provide information in response to inquiries about products and services, – more... handle and resolve customer complaints and lost tickets, vouchers,recover money. Explain how to use equipment, explain to users how to navigate wagering site. Respond to user questions and explain the operation of applications and equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Building
Dispatcher I (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAFebruary 4, 2014
While working for this company I enjoyed my co-workers. There was a lot of on the job training. I learned was trained systems and dispatching duties, while managing stated with up words of 100 technicians. The hardest part of my job was being a temp for the past year and a half. But the most enjoyable part of my job is thte dedication that my technicains – more... would show to their job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
something new to learn
Pressmen assistant (Current Employee), Central Islip, NYNovember 21, 2013
great company to work for friendly environment and my hours work out fine for my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
installing computer components on wagering equipment for the horse race track.
Tim'sTechnician (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: the race track catered to the employees with food.
Cons: getting a good raise was one off the cons and having to work weekends.
having to keep a wagering machine well serviced to ensure that the customer receives his bet with out any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back Fun Job
Winner Services Representative (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 10, 2013
Pros: laid back and fun environment.
Cons: not much room for advancement because nobody leaves their job.
This has been the best employer I have ever had. There are several times that I had to be out extended times for health reasons and my manager was extremely understanding. This job has a great benefits package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly people
Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee), Blythewood, SCJune 25, 2013
Pros: one hour lunch
Cons: really can;t say that there is any
I love working for this company I was able to move up with this company, started off as ;ead and moved up to Supervisor less then six months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Easy place to Work
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Alpharetta,GAMay 22, 2013
Pros: i get 3 to 4 days off from work each week.
Cons: long hours, standing on feet all day
I work there for 12+ hours a day, three days one week and then the next week, I work 4 days. It is a very easy job. I get there at 7:30am and I am there till 7:30pm.
One of the hardest things about working there, is having to be on my feet for long periods of time.
The most enjoyable part of my job is, having 3 to 4 days off every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved what I did..
VSAT Technician (Former Employee), Sharon Hill, PAApril 15, 2013
Pros: loved what i did.
Advancement, pay and benefits were all subpar. I loved what I did and it was a job so I stayed there, also the company is based on contracts from the state, if they lose the contract everyone loses their job, it would be a stressful time during contract years, also new management was harsh and purposefully caused a stressful atmosphere, constantly threatening – more... employees and firing long time employees to prove a point. Very poor experience overall. – less

1 2 3