SCIO Health Analytics Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic Expectations. No work life balance!
Management (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 30, 2016
Within days of working for the company, I was to provide a detailed proposal on business strategy. Horrible senior leadership. COO was demanding, unrealistic and expected people to work 24/7. Relocated for position and went right back home soon after, nightmare! Have since used Scio as my baseline for company cultures I do not want to work for.
Pros
Enjoyed being in Florida
Cons
Poor vision, senior leadership, lack of appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unclear strategy
Vice President, Strategic Business Development (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTDecember 3, 2015
Lack appreciation, limited growth potential, facilities are not up to expected standards, retention has been spotty, benefit cost structure is poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Pharmacy Analyst (Current Employee) –  RemoteOctober 7, 2015
After working retail, LTC, hospital for past 15 years PBM was my next logical step.

SCIO recruited me as a remote auditor with 75% travel in April, started in May and I love it!
Pros
Great pay, benefits, traveling
Cons
Being away from home 75% is stressful, not recommended if you have a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours, room for growth and biz casual.
Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 14, 2015
I'm a newbie but so far I'm enjoying compared to some other jobs I've held. You have to do the work but not held to a 9-5. You can dress comfortably. They have a pretty good break room with coffee, espresso, teas etc. My comp is fair and my benefits are actually the least costly of any job ever.

The company is growing by leaps and bounds so there are some growing pains but there's also a lot of room for growth. They have merged/acquired 2 companies recently and seem to be growing not only in the US but globally.

Most of the people who work here seem to be really nice and approachable too.

I'll have to circle back around in a year and check in again!
Pros
Break room, attire, hours, benefits.
Cons
For me - my commute but I'm hoping to take advantage of WFH from time to time.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was working from home, not my favorite thing
Home Health Auditor (Former Employee) –  homeNovember 30, 2014
The hours are long, and the exspectations of the company or not logical, it is hours and hours every day, you must be able to take lots of solitude
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
long hours, very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Manager-Clinical Operations (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 21, 2014
Manage day to day activities of operations. Maintain program integrity of the functional area and manage the process in its entirety
Was this review helpful?Yes4No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home job... great on snow days!!!
Nurse Auditor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaMay 31, 2013
Typical work day is reviewing claims. Have learned a lot about coding and billing for home health. All contact with co-workers is via phone/web conference as this is a work from home job. The best part about it is that it is work from home and the hardest is that the work load is heavy.
Pros
work from home
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes27No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with Growth Potential
Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 24, 2013
Employment with this organization will give you opportunity to learn about the health audit business.
Pros
great location, hours flexible, opportunity to grow
Cons
lack of communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes26No3Report

See more SCIO Health Analytics reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.6

SCIO Health Analytics Reviews by Location