SCIO Health Analytics Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!!!! Do yourself a favor and Look Elsewhere
Mailroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 28, 2017
Don't expect to do all the responsibilities listed. They'll stick you with one job and keep you there. Write up sounds better than the reality of it. Never came across such unfriendly people. They can't even say good morning. A few of them emit the impression that they're not liking you in their territory...apparently they don't like new people. Their dress is atrocious!!! No professionalism in that place.
Pros
There are none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unrealistic expectations; expect work 24/7
anonymous (Former Employee) –  anonymousOctober 16, 2016
Manager is petty and spiteful. unrealistic working hours. unrealistic deadlines. Now I know why I've heard people run from there
Cons
should have listened to others who considered working there
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic Expectations. No work life balance!
Management (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 30, 2016
Within days of working for the company, I was to provide a detailed proposal on business strategy. Horrible senior leadership. COO was demanding, unrealistic and expected people to work 24/7. Relocated for position and went right back home soon after, nightmare! Have since used Scio as my baseline for company cultures I do not want to work for.
Pros
Enjoyed being in Florida
Cons
Poor vision, senior leadership, lack of appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unclear strategy
Vice President, Strategic Business Development (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTDecember 3, 2015
Lack appreciation, limited growth potential, facilities are not up to expected standards, retention has been spotty, benefit cost structure is poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Pharmacy Analyst (Current Employee) –  RemoteOctober 7, 2015
After working retail, LTC, hospital for past 15 years PBM was my next logical step.

SCIO recruited me as a remote auditor with 75% travel in April, started in May and I love it!
Pros
Great pay, benefits, traveling
Cons
Being away from home 75% is stressful, not recommended if you have a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet/E-mail games/all interactive and learning
SNF Auditor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 28, 2015
SCIO Health Analytics was a wonderful opportunity given to me. I did enjoy working from home and going to On-site facilities to perform audits as needed. I was given the opportunity to grow with the company and the opportunity to get involved with all activities offered by the different departments.
Pros
home workers never forgotten
Cons
Sometimes felt disconnected
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours, room for growth and biz casual.
Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 14, 2015
I'm a newbie but so far I'm enjoying compared to some other jobs I've held. You have to do the work but not held to a 9-5. You can dress comfortably. They have a pretty good break room with coffee, espresso, teas etc. My comp is fair and my benefits are actually the least costly of any job ever.

The company is growing by leaps and bounds so there are some growing pains but there's also a lot of room for growth. They have merged/acquired 2 companies recently and seem to be growing not only in the US but globally.

Most of the people who work here seem to be really nice and approachable too.

I'll have to circle back around in a year and check in again!
Pros
Break room, attire, hours, benefits.
Cons
For me - my commute but I'm hoping to take advantage of WFH from time to time.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was working from home, not my favorite thing
Home Health Auditor (Former Employee) –  homeNovember 30, 2014
The hours are long, and the exspectations of the company or not logical, it is hours and hours every day, you must be able to take lots of solitude
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
long hours, very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Manager-Clinical Operations (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 21, 2014
Manage day to day activities of operations. Maintain program integrity of the functional area and manage the process in its entirety
Was this review helpful?Yes4No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home job... great on snow days!!!
Nurse Auditor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaMay 31, 2013
Typical work day is reviewing claims. Have learned a lot about coding and billing for home health. All contact with co-workers is via phone/web conference as this is a work from home job. The best part about it is that it is work from home and the hardest is that the work load is heavy.
Pros
work from home
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes29No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with Growth Potential
Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 24, 2013
Employment with this organization will give you opportunity to learn about the health audit business.
Pros
great location, hours flexible, opportunity to grow
Cons
lack of communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes27No3Report

See more SCIO Health Analytics reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SCIO Health Analytics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8

SCIO Health Analytics Reviews by Location