Scotland Yard Security Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not pleasant enviroment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 22, 2017
I worked in the welfare office so it was not a very happy place to work. you were constantly dealing with peoples nasty attitudes and the staff were just as bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scotland Yard Security
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 16, 2017
my reviews on this job is personal and id rather not expose my likes and dislikes about this job im ere for a new career search im not sure why this would be of any help
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope, Dont do it
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 30, 2017
They show favoritism and don't have any benefits. they don't care about their workers. their pay rate is horrible. no union what so ever. I got hurt on the job and they wanted me to come back to work the very next day. they never cared to ask if I could work and they didn't want me to go to the hospital. they never paid me workmans comp but they did lay me off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 26, 2017
A lot of travel to job sites. Job sites in a lot of urban areas where you will be the only security. Otherwise great job. Work schedule is very flexible. Overtime is encouraged.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Travel time/expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i work at a nice building with a very resectful people
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 20, 2015
the weekend I work night shift 11 to 7doing security during the week days I work 3 to 11 I enjoy being here with the residents and I enjoy my job the hardest part about my job is trying to keep the people safe from insane people being here I learned that safety is very Important im risking my life trying to keep people safe that's y I love my job
Pros
free dinner for residents
Cons
long convisations and nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goog Envoirment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 5, 2015
Dedicated service to whom all had contracts with this company, and employees did what was best for the growth of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barely above minimum wage
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 23, 2013
There is no advancement in this company unles you are a female and the pay rate is not life-sustaining.
Pros
easy to get to
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 16, 2012
Daily day consist of logging and reporting all activity to my supervisor, patrolling the entire site to check for damage, vandalism and secure all doors via vehicle. The most enjoyable part of the job was the popular and celebrity people i met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of secure job positions
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 28, 2012
While working for Scotland Yard for the past 2 years they had alot of difficulty keeping contracts with different companies. We were not informed that contracts were being terminated until the day of on most occassions. They would promise to call back and would take weeks. The pay was low and raises were never given out. In addition, there were many weeks that my paycheck was short of hours worked and have yet to be fixed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job allowed me to gain more confidence in my supervisory skill.
Supervisor Personel Duties (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 19, 2012
My day started with picking up guards and placing them on post.I also learned that in order to have a good understanding with the guards treat them with respect and stick to procedure .
Pros
i had a chance to deal with people from al over city.
Cons
no other way to get guards to sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 9, 2012
Patrolled the location for a safe enviroment. Observing the areas for any safty issue to bring up to the building manager. Report and incident that occur on the property and follow up reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scotland Yard Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.0
Culture
2.8

Scotland Yard Security Reviews by Location