Scott & White Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful work environment
Human Resources Tier I (SSC) Shared Service Center (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXOctober 2, 2017
Stressful - lack of consistency within HR - Leadership lacking - No opportunities for advancement - poor pay - management needs improvement - lack of communication
Pros
day job
Cons
Leadership, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Scott & White
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXOctober 2, 2017
I loved and truly enjoyed my time at Scott & White hospital. It was an amazing experience, the doctors, and staff were always in great spirits good attitudes and amazing to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My days at Scott & co
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saint Pierre, MTSeptember 30, 2017
1. Working days are always hectic and busy
2. Learned verification process & pay more attention to details
3. management in general is mostly tolerable
4. I'll rate the workplace average
5. Too much process for 1 person to handle
6. Dealing with lots of clients
Pros
good and healthy lunch
Cons
excessive workloads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful job, rewards outweighed by demands
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Morton, MSSeptember 19, 2017
stressful environment, little support, low morale, little appreciation, fast paced, chaotic daily environment, little consistency, little guidance

positive aspects: summer off, decent work hours
Pros
summer off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Opthalmic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXSeptember 15, 2017
Very good company to work for. Love the benefits and the people I worked for. I love helping patients and the doctors with the whole clinical setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, poorly staffed
Cardiac ICU Nurse (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXSeptember 11, 2017
It was a fun job as a new young nurse. As years continue and you understand more, you see that you are over worked, under paid and unappreciated. Most people stay 2-3 years and then move on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work.
Marketing Department - Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXSeptember 1, 2017
Good but overly busy
When there is a problem speak up
My supervisor was great...her boss was not.
Culture good on the whole
Hardest part was watching some people in charge rake people over the coals in front of the staff.
Most enjoyable...having a supervisor who could jump in and help in a pinch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enoyed this job
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 31, 2017
I can see myself going to work for Scott & White again! its a calm and clean place top work! I enjoyed everyone and they have wonderful upper management!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy place.
Patient Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 30, 2017
Clock in, sit down, and take notes in the morning meeting.
Go to my work station set up and log in.
Take incoming phone calls make appointments and route calls.
Make calls to set up appointments for patients in outside clinics.
Give directions to patients for outside clinics if need be as well as instructions on what to do or not to do before appointments.
Pros
Meeting and helping new people.
Cons
The only leave available was paid time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Advocate SME (Subject Matter Expert) (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 29, 2017
Health Insurance customer service
Medical/prescription Claims
Prior authorization for services
Quote benefits
Billing, enrollment, tech support
HIPAA Guidelines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Management
Contact Center Specialist (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 29, 2017
I love the job that I did working with patient. However, the management could definitely use improvements. They do not help when needed, and have no emotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tons to do
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 27, 2017
Every aspect of respiratory is practiced here, great place to get experience, feel like this is a place will let you do any respiratory procedure you want to get experience with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Medical Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 25, 2017
Baylor Scott and White is a good place to work and grow at. It's a good place to gain knowledge and form relationships in and outside of the clinic setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where I worked it was sorta stressful
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 25, 2017
I had to greet patients and they mostly could not speak English. I had to help them figure out if they qualified for charity, or help them get an appt.
Pros
pay is good
Cons
short lunches, alot of work, not so great leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 21, 2017
Everyday you came into work you would see new faces and hear new stories due to the fact that it is a hospital. The management team was awesome as well. Everyone played their part in ensuring the productivity was done on time and correct.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
CBS Cash Posting Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 17, 2017
Helping people/patients. I enjoying helping others. Posting payments is like data entry and I enjoy data entry. Enjoy the people I work with on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valet overview
Valet (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 16, 2017
Greeting patients and their families and carefully handling their vehicles. I learned some skills in customer service. Management was great because of the concern the managers had for all of their employee's. The hardest part of this job was running out in any weather condition. The most enjoyable part of the job was the teamwork, and having a good relationship with regular patients and their families.
Pros
Great management, Teamwork
Cons
Short breaks, Working in any weather condition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace teaching hospital
Registered Respiratory Therapist II (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 15, 2017
During my time at Scott & White, I learned the majority of my experience at this organization. It is a teaching hospital that allows an employee to experience a lot during their time. I enjoyed my days at Scott & White if given the opportunity I would definitely go back.
Pros
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement unless you are favored
Admissions Patient Access Associate (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXAugust 8, 2017
This hospital has been bought out since I last worked there, definitely under staff and no pay raises the last two years since I was there but that may have changed. Benefits were pricey.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 7, 2017
Worked for a Cornea transplant surgeon. Learned a lot within this Opthalmology clinic. several different types of doctors where within the clinic so everyday i learned something new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scott & White. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 330 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8