Scott & White Employee Reviews

Found 298 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace.
Patient Access Associate (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXMay 22, 2017
typically busy which makes the time go by fast during your shift. Great set of coworkers they like to work together to provide the best care possible for the patients.
Pros
24 hours
Cons
no lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXMay 18, 2017
Horrible place to work and they have rats running around in fornt of customers and its just so nasty id never refer anyone to work there the bosses are so rude and mean just a bad place to work
Pros
Discount
Cons
Healthcare benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Unit Specialist / Business Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMay 17, 2017
I truly miss Scott & White Hospital and the staff they're a wonderful group of team member, team player and hard worker for each and every patient that walked through the doors.
Pros
I enjoyed my job
Cons
I had to Re-Located to another state husband was in the miltary. Miss them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here made me enjoy doing paper work
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMay 16, 2017
I learned how to read doctors handwriting and how to read medical terminology and decipher them. I made lots of friends. We worked well together and thrived on the business of the ward.
Pros
it taught me alot about the medical field
Cons
it was difficult at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Texas- Patient Care Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMay 4, 2017
depends on the unit and how the manager handles things but the hospital is good overall. not for the faint of heart, being that its an hospital you will see some things that are hard to see.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goals
Account Manager /Asst Director (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 28, 2017
In my work history I have always give my all to help others while meeting my goals. once everyone is given a task working together we can complete any thing put before us.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Helahtcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Med-B and T-19 Follow-up Tech (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXApril 20, 2017
I know have gone through lots of changes in the 10 years since I worked there, I had no problems when I worked there and would still be willing to go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Good quality, ethical and happy staff!
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXApril 17, 2017
Busy work environment but very rewarding. I have grown tremendously through my tenure with the company and am appreciative of the positive culture that exists.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull, but good work environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXApril 5, 2017
This job was a temporary that turned into full time. I worked for the VP of Patient Relations and was very happy. Due to the unexpected death of my husband, I was unable at the time to continue working due to the stress level of the job.
Pros
pay, insurance, co-workers, the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Certified Nursing Aide (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXApril 4, 2017
Awesome hospital. The employers were all very nice. Excellent training before sending you out alone. Comfortable work environment and awesome pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
EMS/EMD Medical Communication Controller (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXMarch 30, 2017
Busy environment. A typical day has several non emergency transfers from the local hospital and surrounding nursing home facilities. S&W EMS is dedicated to assure the safety and care of all patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Claims Rood Cause Analyst - Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXMarch 26, 2017
SWHP has given me a family atmosphere for the past 23 years. I would recommend this employer to anyone who is looking to relocate to the area. I have enjoyed coming to work on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at great place to learn in the Medical field
Patient Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Temple, TX 76508March 21, 2017
I worked in many different departments thru out Scott and White and learned something new in everyone of the departments. Hardest part was working in pediatrics seeing sick kids.
Pros
Great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMarch 9, 2017
Loved caring for the health and comfort of patients, communicating with patients in a caring manner and assisting nurse in treatment while demonstrating the professionalism necessary to function in the healthcare environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in acute care
LVN Nurse (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMarch 1, 2017
I enjoyed careing for patients in an acute setting , and makeing a difference in a person life. Enjoyed the smiles when they go home and also feel the pain they have from there illness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but I learned so much.
Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXFebruary 20, 2017
Days varied between in the office righting up reports or on location providing training and performing internal audit reviews. This was my first real job, so I learned so much about being professional and contributing to a team. The hardest part of the job was the long hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was training and going on location.
Pros
highly encourage growth and development
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Plumbing Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 20, 2017
Drive to work everyday to get the company vehicle and then I would get the work orders for the day. Which included residential customers to commercial buildings that are new construction
Pros
Sewer
Cons
Sewer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with a few flaws
REGISTERED NURSE UTILIZATION REVIEWER (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXFebruary 16, 2017
Very busy, utilization review department. Many good long-time reviewers with no problems sharing knowledge and answering new employee questions. Not the best benefits, but good health insurance and PTO days.
Pros
good health insurance
Cons
very much unpaid overtime for exempt employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
Biomedical Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXJanuary 30, 2017
My experience as an intern at Scott & White Hospital, to ensuring safe and timely install, repair, PM and calibration of most types of equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you are more of a number than a person
Patient Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXDecember 23, 2016
work in very crowded conditions, sometimes hard to concentrate.
often feel like a number, more than a person.
Personal favoritism is showed among many of the supervisors and their employees. Quality of work performed is not as important as socializing unfortunately.

not much opportunity for personal growth in my area.

Good benefits, but not as good as they used to be
Pros
insurance
Cons
no breaks, hard to be known
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scott & White. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 307 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8