Scottsdale Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 105 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
E.R. Admission Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 3, 2017
This was one of the few places where I looked forward to coming to work every day! Fast paced, detailed and respectful, excellent staff, plenty of learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
MEDICAL TECHNOLOGIST (PRN) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 23, 2017
The work environment was awesome. Laboratory management was excellent meeting employees needs. I enjoyed working at Scottsdale for a long time without thinking of leaving the hospital. Customer service was the key to the good name for the hospital. All employees were really satisfied.The laboratory department was full of employees from different diversities and culture. We were all getting along.
Pros
Gift cards from the Pathology Department for every employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ineffective Management
Help Desk Technician, Service Desk Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, Deer ValleyJanuary 30, 2017
Management is unstructured and they cannot keep Senior Management. Previous Service Desk Manager was released from position. They are not trustworthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Manager, Organizational Development (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 19, 2017
Enjoyed my time at Scottsdale Healthcare. Solid management, great people who care and the benefits fit the needs of my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun facility
Director of Case Management (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 7, 2016
Compassionate and caring management when i was tbere so long ago though. The facility was in ok shape. I havent seen it in over 10 years
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing co workers and doctors
Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 24, 2016
my co workers and doctors were all so passionate about the cases we worked on, loved working at a level 1 trauma center, always busy and moving!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 21, 2016
I loved working in the hospital and doing housekeeping. It was fun and for to meet alot of grate and fun people. I learned a lot that went on in the hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 16, 2016
a typical day at work very fast paced
I learned that every one is a customer
management was very accessible when needed
I enjoyed working with my co-works
I can't think of any hard parts of the day
the most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the patient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport and dispatch
Central Transportation Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 8, 2016
Transport dealt with accommodating patients and their safety/comfort.
Dispatch dealt with high level multi-tasking

When fully staffed both jobs were fantastic.
Great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment.
Tech Specialist (Current Employee) –  PharmacyJuly 9, 2016
At Honor Health Shea the pharmacy is a very fast paced environment. The Shea campus has the Virginia P. Piper cancer Center and Bone Marrow Unit. We are always very busy making chemos. We also have a level 1 NICU and PICU.
Pros
Great for learning about chemo and pediatric medicine.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice employees and fair management.
Executive Assistant for the VP of Patient Services (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 29, 2016
* Reply to email's and voice mail's.
* Healthcare.
* Easy to talk to.
* Great!
* Travel. Total travel time was 11/2 hours.
* Environment.
Pros
Opportunity to work in the Healthcare field
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 1, 2016
A great place to work. Lots of growth provided. Team players. Loved all my patients. Learned many skills as a new nurse back in 2008.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
PCT II/Patient Advocate Preop/PACU/ RCC (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 26, 2016
The Piper Outpatient Surgical center is truly one of a kind place to work. Everyone of us worked well together and each worked department cohesively, from registration to recovery. My manager and the OR manager are great people and perform their job very well. It is very difficult to get into that department, but once you do, you will not want to leave
Pros
Fun place to work even when we were tired
Cons
Hard to get into that department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
RN (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 23, 2015
Good employer with great benefits package. Management fostered team spirit. Salary within industry norms. Excellence in patient care, particularly trauma services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down to earth, patient oriented
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 22, 2015
In Phlebotomy I got to meet a variety of patients and worked with interesting people. As registering became more difficult for patients (shorter hours, less convenient placement) out patients became agitated and numbers dwindled. I enjoyed my regulars and many stopped coming in because of this. frequent manager/policy changes. Despite all of this I did enjoy my job and only left because of family health problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment to work in.
Medical Transcriptionist II (Former Employee) –  scottsdale, arizonaJuly 15, 2015
Everyone was upbeat and positive at SHC. I learned new platforms for transcription. The hardest part of the job were days when I found it difficult to understand what was being dictated. The most enjoyable part of my job was the satisfaction of knowing I had sent a report that was going to assist in top notch patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Patient Advocate patient financial counselor (Former Employee) –  Shea and Osborn CampusesJune 7, 2015
I wish I'd never left! Management and staff were always there to help. You felt a part of a big family the opportunities to advance and or change departments is always encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
MEDICAL TRANSCRIPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale ArizonaMay 11, 2015
It was a great place to work, my department closing was my only reason for leaving. great pay, good benefits, transcription department coworkers were great
Pros
great pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ER was a fast-paced, exciting place to work for a long time.
Registration Representative (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 7, 2015
In the beginning, it was great. Patients came first and the goal was to admit them, get them treated, and discharge them. Then management changed and made it a "collection agency", not taking in the human aspect of the job. Coworkers were hard workers and all ages. It was enjoyable meeting patients and learning about medicine.
Pros
good benefits, various shifts to choose from, chance for overtime pay, fun
Cons
turned a hospital into a bank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Facility I ever had the priviledge of working for!
PRN-on call (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale ArizonaApril 13, 2015
I can't say enough about the level of training I received from SCH during my "Clinicals " and to have worked PRN for them was a great privilege!
Pros
development of skils, training, variety of work situations
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scottsdale Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 105 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Scottsdale Healthcare Reviews by Location