Scottsdale Insurance Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with Good work/life balance
Project Requirements Lead- (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 29, 2016
Good benefits and work/life balance.Productive company with good career advancement and training. The management provided leadership and vision
Pros
Good training program
Cons
No documentation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many changes in management pholosiphy
Claim Analyst (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 20, 2016
not the same company I started working for. Change of management changed the atmosphere. They expect more than what one person can do in 50 hours with no overtime compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Various during my time there (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 6, 2016
Great people, great environment.
The company does a great deal of charity work, we used to donate our time at foodbanks, letters to Santa, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun place to work and was a plus to my carrer.
Senior Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 9, 2015
A great place to work. The company has a great culture which includes diversity and inclusion. The company values its employees, looks for feedback and is a great place to work.
Compensation takes into consideration experience as well as skill sets.
Finally there is a great dealof emphasis on work life balance.
Pros
Great medical plan and retirement benefits are provided
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Data Modeler/Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 18, 2015
8 hours a day working
Learned very discipline
time managing
Very good help and working with co-workers
no hardest part of the job
having fun and lot of activities when getting bored
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underwriting and application Processing
Adm. Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 17, 2015
Typical day included several applications to be underwritten and data input with computer software AS400. Management was very nice and I received a lot of good reviews. Co workers were energetic and happy with benefits such as tickets to concerts and upscale Christmas parties.

I received a promotion to an Allstate Office with increased wages. My review was excellent.
Pros
Benefits and increased incentives
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transitioning Organization
Manager, Business Intelligence and Analytics (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 4, 2015
With the Nationwide Insurance rebranding and reorganization, change is affecting this organization. A lot of processes, requirements and red tape must be navigated through to accomplish anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere to work
Sr. Analyst It Operations (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 20, 2014
Take support calls on various issue from hardware to software to password rest/changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 100 Best Workplace in Arizona
IT Application Specialist (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 18, 2013
Excellent work environment, very strong culture and work ethic at this $2 Billion division of Nationwide Insurance. Just sorry I didn't start working here earlier in my career.
Pros
Flex schedules
Cons
Limited full time telecommuting in IT Division
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term position
Accounting Specialist - AP (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale AZAugust 1, 2012
This was a temp position, that once over I was offered a perm position but in Ohio and didnt want to move.
Pros
variety
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Claim Analyst (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 20, 2012
Scottsdale offers a great work environment and competitive salary. Excellent place if you are looking for a good work/life balance. Parent company is Nationwide Insurance, so stability is not an issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scottsdale Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

Scottsdale Insurance Reviews by Location