Find companies:
SCR MEDICAL TRANSPORTATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

SCR MEDICAL TRANSPORTATION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STRESSFUL AND OVERWHELMING
Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 26, 2014
CALL CENTER REP
ANSWER PHONE CALLS
I WORKED 10 HOURS A DAY 4 DAYS A WEEK YOU ONLY GET A 30MIN LUNCH THEY SAY YOU CAN TAKE BREAKS BUT ITS LIKE PULLING TEETH WHEN YOU ASK FOR ONE...NOT PROFESSIONAL..FAVORITISM IS DONE ALOT..SO ITS NOT BASED ON YOUR SKILLS OR HOW QUALIFIED YOU ARE ITS BASED ON WHO YOU KNOW AND WHO YOU ARE COOL WITH. THEY DONT TRY TO ACCOMMODATE – more... YOUR NEEDS LIKE IF YOU WANTED TO GO TO SCHOOL TRYING TO EXPLAIN AND COMPROMISE WITH YOUR MANAGER IS LIKE TALKING TO A BRICK WALL – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE
Bus aide (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2014
Cons: scr
Let start by saying this first if you are in a relationship and you try to work for this company you might wanna stay clear of this all together because everyone goes with everyone there even they have someone else that doesn't matter at all, oh your thinking like I can just stay to myself or I'm strong minded I can handle myself. Well you will be put – more... the test big time. Now the company itself is based nepotism, if you don't anyone there or your family doesn't work there then forget it. Oh and the company is very unorganized big time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting in a not so pleasant way
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), ChicagoAugust 13, 2014
Pros: some co-workers
Cons: pay, lunch breaks, bathroom breaks, work schedules, management
If you're looking for a company that overworks and underpays their employees then this is it. The schedules you receive are horrible they don't work with school schedules at all. So if you are trying to better yourself through education then this workplace is not for you. They mentioned a raise but that has not be brought back up since. You constantly – more... have people hovering over you making sure you are doing your job and listening to your work phone conversations. You can barely take bathroom breaks. I have yet to see a workout room that was mentioned. 9 dollars an hour is not enough to be treated badly by a company that doesn't care about nor understand the importance of keeping their employees happy. I wouldn't recommend this job to an enemy. Now I understand why they have such a high turnover rate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sign on at your own risk
Former driver (Former Employee), ChicagoAugust 2, 2014
Pros: it is a much needed service within the zone it serves.
Cons: inhumane 30 minute breaks for drivers that end up being less than 15minutes
The culture of the company is unprofessional. There is profane language and sexually explicit language used in the common areas of the company. It is very heavy in favoritism and lacks balanced treatment of all employees.
Within the company the driver is the least regarded. Dispatch personnel speak to drivers without respect over the air and the customers – more... confidential information is forever being violated by both driver and dispatch by disclosing name, medical information (drop off) and other information.
The management team will tell you they encourage growth within the company, but if you come in as a driver it will be very difficult for them to see you in any other role (with the exception of being a favorite of mgmt).
I found the entire environment uptight and unfriendly. Some of the people are very intimidated by thinking and verbally intelligent staff.
Sign on at your own risk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Medical Transporter (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 23, 2014
Had a good time working for this company it takes a toll on u at times with the workload u may get at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was great, pay not great
Driver (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 5, 2014
Would not recommend for long term career, Learned about driving in the city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
custodian
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 26, 2014
Being a Custodian was a good experience. I learned different techniques to how to remove stains.i enjoyed keeping the work place clean and my coworkers are very easy to work with, so there was no problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The one good thing about the company is that you meet new and interesting people everyday, from meeting new people you always learn something new.
Driver (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 24, 2014
Pros: bonuses when given
Cons: the utterly nasty attitudes of your peers and management
Would not be a bad place to work if the pay was more, the drivers are the main core of the company and their not compensated enough, I have done research and found other paratransit companies start off with as much as $3.00 more than what SCR starts but because they have so many people part of management that they are paying who does absolutely nothing – more... all day but take cigarette breaks and walk around to show off they clothes and hairdo's, I feel like upper management really needs to take a short look and get rid of some of those highly paid nothing doers and try to give the drivers more of a compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
CPS Bus Monitor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 23, 2014
A typical day felt like I was being picked on. I learned that people with authority do not know how to use it. Management was all for themselves and showed no regards for the crew members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2013
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: pay rate
A typical day of work at SCR consists of answering the phones to book clients trips and give them an estimated time of arrival. I've learned to have a positive attitude at work. My management team is very friendly. The hardest part of my job is when a client is upset about a trip because the driver is late. This is difficult because I do not have control – more... over the situation. The most enjoyable part of my job is talking to the clients and assisting them with their trips over the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for.
Facilitator/ CSR Agent (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2013
Pros: incentives such as bonus and differnet programs
Cons: short breaks
High call center volume. Rapid turnover rate. You deal with all types of clients and different disabilities. At the end of the day everyone aspect at work is the same. To maintain policy and treat all clients and customers with Sensitive Care Respect. I learned that work can be fun and how important the needs of others can require my help. Spending – more... a lot of my time at SCR created a family atmosphere. As long as you maintain good work ethic nothing about the job is hard. What I enjoyed the most is coming to work everyday knowing that my coworkers and I have things in common. No matter our diversity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and fustrating at the same time.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 3, 2013
Pros: 3 days off
Cons: for new employees no weekends off, 30 minute lunch in a 12 hour shift, under paid...
Clients are sometime unbearable, co-workers are fine. Some off the management suck at times not professional and the employees are under paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay.
Driver (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 23, 2013
Pros: the bonus you recieve every summer and winter.
Cons: having to take a 2 hour lunch just to get the day off you want.
The hardest part of the job is getting off work on time. The easiest part of the job is getting along with the clients I pick up. The job is a paratansit job which caterers to people with all types of disabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Safety Trainer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2013
My first job out of college and provided me with the skills I need to advance my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant place to work for a long period of time
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: massages once a week, chiropractor treatments once a week, job security
Cons: location
The company owners are very hands-on and make their employees feel heard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: weekly massages, chiropractor, and workout facility
This company offers job stability, it could offer a more attractive pay package, great benefits and good co-workers to work with. It is a family environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that sharpens people skills
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 30, 2012
Though really busy at times this workplace not only sharpens people skills but also teaches one how to handle high call volumes and how thinks quick under pressure. a true customer service environment that caters to its customers and really care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for, 10 min work out before work.
Driver Trainer/Road Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2012
Pros: company van provided and safety training department.
Cons: pay is under the industry standard.
A drivers typical work day, would consist of a pre-trip inspection of the company vehichal and a 12hr work day. I learned a lot about safety and security. The management concetrated professional and my co-workers are motivated employees.

The hardest part of the job is driving and avoiding all the near miss incident's while driving.

The most enjoyable – more... part of the job are the clients, and performing a much needed service of transporting senior citizens and the handicap. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNPROFESSIONAL
Driver (Former Employee), Chicago IL 60619November 20, 2012
Pros: they will hire anybody
Cons: they will hire anybody
This company cares nothing about clients and definitely NOT their employees. If you are not a VIP or part of a click YOU GETS NO RESPECT. Unprofessional, ghetto, management are simply rude ALWAYS, NO values, & vans are filthy inside. The pay for Drivers is embarrassing. For what drivers deal with, they should pay "minimum" $15 hrly.

They care only – more... of the "profit margin", until that is affected EVERYTHING will remain the same, unfortunately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCR
Fleet Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 10, 2012
Being a fleet manager means working in a hot garage getting dirty every day and overseeing people who give you attitude on a daily basis. Not to mention the lack of resources available. The compensation is not worth the work

About SCR MEDICAL TRANSPORTATION

SCR Medical Transportation specializes in providing medical transportation to various populations of health care and elderly communities. – Read more

SCR MEDICAL TRANSPORTATION Photos